Wood

Some mods, made by Bob. Basically streaks every Factroio-area.

Moderator: bobingabout

Morlow
Inserter
Inserter

Wood

Post by Morlow »

Hi guys, I just started playing Bob's mods and I was wondering about the long-term viability of hand-chopping all the wood my factory needs. Is there a tech later that allows you to create wood or farm it or something? I haven't found anything yet and I think my factory will definitely use wood faster than I can chop it down the road.

Supercheese
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter

Re: Wood

Post by Supercheese »

You can make synthetic wood from heavy oil once you get to oil processing techs.

bobingabout
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter

Post by bobingabout »

I'm out of tune with my own mod, it's been so long >.<

Anyway, yes, you can make synthetic wood from heavy oil. I think it comes under Plastics research.
Creator of Bob's mods. Expanding your gameplay since version 0.9.8.
I also have a Patreon.

Buggi
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter

Post by Buggi »

I updated Treefarm Lite to work with 12.20.

You can find it here:
https://forums.factorio.com/forum/viewtop ... 20&t=18870
- Buggi -
Here's my Humble YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/FlexibleGames

SpeedDaemon
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter

Post by SpeedDaemon »

I also wrote a very simple greenhouse mod to produce wood.

It's not as pretty as Tree Farm, but far less laggy if you're going big.

bobingabout
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter

Post by bobingabout »

SpeedDaemon wrote:I also wrote a very simple greenhouse mod to produce wood.

I think I was going to take a similar approach for wood manufacture in my mod. well, actually I had a couple of options, for example crafting seedlings from wood, then wood from seedlings with a net gain, but the end result is wood from nothing.
Creator of Bob's mods. Expanding your gameplay since version 0.9.8.
I also have a Patreon.

roy7
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter

Post by roy7 »