2 screen questions

Post all other topics which do not belong to any other category.
Post Reply
Iccor56
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2017 12:29 am
Contact:

2 screen questions

Post by Iccor56 »

why is taking a screen shot considered a cheat (/c command)??

and

is there a way to clean the gui so i can take screen shots or otherwise see all of the ground?

User avatar
eradicator
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 5201
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2016 9:03 am
Contact:

Re: 2 screen questions

Post by eradicator »

a) Because /c doesn't care what you type after it. For all it cares you could just print "Hello world". And attempting to make it distinguish between "good" and "bad" commands would be about as easy sorting atoms into "green" and "red" groups. Just reload if you care.

b) Yes LuaPlayer.game_view_settings.

FactorioParadox
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2017 10:58 pm
Contact:

Re: 2 screen questions

Post by FactorioParadox »

Doesn't your computer have built-in screenshot capabilities? For example, Windows 10 computers can take a screenshot of the window itself (not the borders, just the contents) when you press [Win] + [PrtSc].

User avatar
DaveMcW
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3478
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 11:06 am
Contact:

Re: 2 screen questions

Post by DaveMcW »

Code: Select all

/screenshot false
This does what you want and is not a cheat.

User avatar
eradicator
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 5201
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2016 9:03 am
Contact:

Re: 2 screen questions

Post by eradicator »

FactorioParadox wrote:Doesn't your computer have built-in screenshot capabilities? For example, Windows 10 computers can take a screenshot of the window itself (not the borders, just the contents) when you press [Win] + [PrtSc].
The built-in screenshot capability can take larger-than-your-screen screenshots.

Ringkeeper
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 141
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 7:16 pm
Contact:

Re: 2 screen questions

Post by Ringkeeper »

Snipping tool? Windows own tool, you select which part of the screen, easy to use.

mathturtle
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 45
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2017 8:19 pm
Contact:

Re: 2 screen questions

Post by mathturtle »

If you are playing on steam, that also has a 'take screenshot' button (I think F12 is the default).

Post Reply

Return to “General discussion”