[0.17.X] Mod mismatch error

Anything that prevents you play the game properly. Do you have issues with paying for the game, downloading it or properly running it on your computer? Let us know here.
Post Reply
boksiora
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 97
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 7:45 pm
Contact:

[0.17.X] Mod mismatch error

Post by boksiora » Wed May 08, 2019 7:31 pm

how to solve this error?

Image

Rseding91
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 9969
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:23 am
Contact:

Re: [0.17.X] Mod mismatch error

Post by Rseding91 » Wed May 08, 2019 8:19 pm

That is almost always caused by the mod miss using mod settings to conditionally include stuff during the data stage. You'll need to contact the mod author and have them fix their mod.
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on Discord.

boksiora
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 97
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 7:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.17.X] Mod mismatch error

Post by boksiora » Wed May 08, 2019 10:42 pm

can you just fix it by resync from the server ?

i had to delete my mod folder and download all 1GB of mods again in order to fix it

Rseding91
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 9969
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:23 am
Contact:

Re: [0.17.X] Mod mismatch error

Post by Rseding91 » Wed May 08, 2019 11:39 pm

The problem is the mod is written incorrectly. The mod author has to fix their mod. If I could detect when it happens in a mod I would prevent the mod from loading so mod authors would be forced to fix it.
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on Discord.

User avatar
eradicator
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3740
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2016 9:03 am
Contact:

Re: [0.17.X] Mod mismatch error

Post by eradicator » Thu May 09, 2019 9:13 am

@Rseding91
Just out of curiosity, what edge case prevents you from checking if the settings are in sync (by mod name+version) *before* comparing mod hashes?
Author of: Hand Crank Generator, Screenshot Hotkey 2.0
Mod support languages: 日本語, Deutsch, English
My code in the post above is dedicated to the public domain under CC0.

Post Reply

Return to “Technical Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users