[0.13.8] Headless: Couldn't find suitable position...

Anything that prevents you from playing the game properly. Do you have issues playing for the game, downloading it or successfully running it on your computer? Let us know here.
Post Reply
Zombo
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 12:52 pm
Contact:

[0.13.8] Headless: Couldn't find suitable position...

Post by Zombo »

Hello,
generated a new map on the server like this:

Code: Select all

/opt/factorio/bin/x64/factorio --map-gen-settings data/map-gen-settings.json --create saves/generated && chown factorio:factorio /opt/factorio -R
And started the map like that:

Code: Select all

/opt/factorio/bin/x64/factorio --config /opt/factorio/config/config.ini --port 65353 --start-server-load-latest --server-settings /opt/factorio/data/server-settings.json --autosave-interval 5 --autosave-slots 12 --latency-ms 200 --allow-commands admin-only
As soon as I join, I get the following error in the server log:

Code: Select all

11.010 Error MultiplayerManager.cpp:129: MultiplayerManager failed: "Couldn't find suitable position to put the player in the perimeter of 200 tiles from the point {0.0000000000, 0.0000000000}"
map-gen-settings.json

Code: Select all

{
  "_comment": "Sizes can be specified as none, very-low, low, normal, high, very-high",

  "terrain_segmentation": "normal",
  "water": "normal",
  "width": 0,
  "height": 0,
  "starting_area": "very-high",
  "peaceful_mode": false,
  "autoplace_controls":
  {
    "coal": {"frequency": "normal", "size": "high", "richness": "very-high"},
    "copper-ore": {"frequency": "normal", "size": "high", "richness": "very-high"},
    "crude-oil": {"frequency": "normal", "size": "very-high", "richness": "very-high"},
    "enemy-base": {"frequency": "normal", "size": "normal", "richness": "normal"},
    "iron-ore": {"frequency": "normal", "size": "high", "richness": "very-high"},
    "stone": {"frequency": "normal", "size": "high", "richness": "very-high"}
  }
}
Right now we can't play. Any idea?

daniel34
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 2761
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2014 7:30 am
Contact:

Re: [0.13.8] Headless: Couldn't find suitable position...

Post by daniel34 »

Seems to be a bug in 0.13.8: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=28802
quick links: log file | graphical issues | wiki

Zombo
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 12:52 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.13.8] Headless: Couldn't find suitable position...

Post by Zombo »

Ok thanks. We created the map in Single Player, transferred the zip file and started the headless server the "old" way. Thanks for the hint!

Post Reply

Return to “Technical Help”