Resolved- WindowsHeadless Gm not visible in public game list

Anything that prevents you from playing the game properly. Do you have issues playing for the game, downloading it or successfully running it on your computer? Let us know here.
Post Reply
supernet2
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 98
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 1:18 am
Contact:

Resolved- WindowsHeadless Gm not visible in public game list

Post by supernet2 »

Trying to figure out what i did wrong, i configured the C:\Users\supernet2\Desktop\Factorio Builds\F1\bin\x6 StartServer.bat

Before on 0.12.X worked with the batch command

Code: Select all

Factorio.exe --disallow-commands --start-server F3.zip
Now with 0.13.X i use command
With

Code: Select all

Factorio.exe --start-server "C:\Users\supernet2\Desktop\Factorio Builds\F1\saves\F1.zip"

To start server, BUT it doesn't show up in the visibility.

I configured my server-settings.example.json with

Code: Select all

{
  "name": "Supernet2 Test Server1",
  "description": "Windows headless test box",
  "tags": ["game", "tags"],
  "max_players": "10",

  "_comment_visibility": ["public: Game will be published on the official Factorio matching server",
                          "lan: Game will be broadcast on LAN",
                          "hidden: Game will not be published anywhere"],
  "visibility": "public",

  "_comment_credentials": "Your factorio.com login credentials. Required for games with visibility public",
  "username": "supernet2",
  "password": "XXXXXXXX",

  "_comment_token": "Authentication token. May be used instead of 'password' above."
  "token": "",

  "game_password": "",

  "_comment_verify_user_identity": "When set to true, the server will only allow clients that have a valid Factorio.com account",
  "verify_user_identity": true
}
So i made sure my password is identical to my factorio.com account made sure this was configured as well as making sure my config.ini was also configured with

Code: Select all

[path]
read-data=__PATH__executable__\..\..\data
write-data=__PATH__executable__\..\..
[general]
locale=
[controls]
editor-show-hard-difficulty=F11
editor-show-normal-difficulty=F10
editor-show-easy-difficulty=F9
editor-show-all-difficulties=F8
editor-edit-entity-details=T
editor-remove-entity=X
editor-tool-secondary-action=mouse-button-2
editor-tool-primary-action=mouse-button-1
cancel-craft-all=SHIFT + mouse-button-1
cancel-craft-5=mouse-button-2
cancel-craft=mouse-button-1
craft-all=SHIFT + mouse-button-1
craft-5=mouse-button-2
craft=mouse-button-1
toggle-console=KEY60
smaller-terrain-building-area=PAD -
larger-terrain-building-area=PAD +
pause-game=SHIFT + SPACE
disconnect-train=V
connect-train=G
confirm-message=TAB
toggle-map=M
production-statistics=P
toggle-menu=ESCAPE
zoom-out=mouse-wheel-down
zoom-in=mouse-wheel-up
toggle-driving=ENTER
shoot-selected=C
shoot-enemy=SPACE
pick-items=F
rotate=R
drop-cursor=Z
clean-cursor=Q
quickbar-10=SHIFT + 5
quickbar-9=SHIFT + 4
quickbar-8=SHIFT + 3
quickbar-7=SHIFT + 2
quickbar-6=SHIFT + 1
clear-filter=CONTROL + mouse-button-3
fast-entity-split=CONTROL + mouse-button-2
inventory-split=CONTROL + mouse-button-2
stack-split=SHIFT + mouse-button-2
cursor-split=mouse-button-2
change-active-quickbar=X
quickbar-5=5
quickbar-4=4
quickbar-3=3
quickbar-2=2
quickbar-1=1
set-filter=mouse-button-3
fast-entity-transfer=CONTROL + mouse-button-1
inventory-transfer=CONTROL + mouse-button-1
stack-transfer=SHIFT + mouse-button-1
pick-item=mouse-button-1
next-weapon=Q
show-info=ALT
open-gui=mouse-button-1
select-for-cancel-deconstruct=SHIFT + mouse-button-1
select-for-blueprint=mouse-button-1
paste-entity-settings=SHIFT + mouse-button-1
copy-entity-settings=SHIFT + mouse-button-2
remove-pole-cables=SHIFT + mouse-button-1
build-ghost=SHIFT + mouse-button-1
build=mouse-button-1
mine=mouse-button-2
close-gui=E
open-technology-gui=T
open-character-gui=E
move-down=S
move-left=A
move-right=D
move-up=W
drag-map=mouse-button-1
focus-search=CONTROL + F
cycle-blueprint-backwards=SHIFT + mouse-wheel-down
cycle-blueprint-forwards=SHIFT + mouse-wheel-up
toggle-filter=mouse-button-3
[debug]
show_fps=basic
show_detailed_info=basic
show_time_used_percent=basic
show_multiplayer_waiting_icon=basic
show_multiplayer_waiting_statistics=basic
show_tile_grid=full
show_collision_rectangles=detailed
show_selection_rectangles=detailed
show_paths=full
show_next_waypoint_bb=full
show_target=full
show_unit_group_info=full
show_unit_stuck_info=full
show_last_path_detail=full
show_path_cache=full
show_path_cache_paths=full
show_rail_paths=full
show_rolling_stock_count=full
show_rail_connections=detailed
show_rail_segments=detailed
show_rail_joints=detailed
show_train_stop_point=detailed
show_train_braking_distance=full
show_train_signals=full
show_network_connected_entities=detailed
show_circuit_network_numbers=detailed
show_energy_sources_networks=detailed
show_active_state=detailed
show_pollution_values=full
show_active_entities_on_chunk_counts=full
show_active_chunks=full
show_enemy_expansion_candidate_chunks=full
show_tile_variations=full
show_raw_tile_transitions=never
show_tile_correction_previews=never
show_fluid_box_fluid_info=basic
show_environment_sound_info=basic
show_logistic_robot_targets=full
show_unit_behavior_info=full
show_enemy_expansion_candidate_chunk_values=full
show_fire_info=full
show_sticker_info=full
[graphics]
multisampling-level=0
lights-render-quality=0.200000003
fullscreen=false
system-ui-scale=true
custom-ui-scale=1.8999999999999999
preferred-screen-index=255
show-smoke=true
show-clouds=true
show-inserter-shadows=true
show-minimap=true
show-pollution-on-minimap=true
show-grid-when-paused=true
show-inserter-arrows-when-detailed-info-is-on=false
show-mining-drill-arrows-when-detailed-info-is-on=true
light-entity-info-background=false
force-opengl=false
graphics-quality=normal
v-sync=true
screenshots_queue_size=10
screenshots_threads_count=1
max-texture-size=0
video-memory-usage=high
disable-fma3=auto
show-pollution-on-large-map=true
show-turret-radius-when-blueprinting=false
show-inserter-arrows-when-selected=true
show-combinator-settings-when-detailed-info-is-on=false
cache-sprite-atlas=false
trilinear-filtering=true
skip-vram-detection=false
texture-compression=false
[sound]
master_volume=0.600000024
ambient_volume=0.400000006
game_effects_volume=0.699999988
gui_effects_volume=0.699999988
walking_volume=0.300000012
environment_volume=0.449999988
alert_volume=0.550000012
audible_distance=40
environment_audible_distance=15
maximum_environment_sounds=15
active_gui_volume_modifier=1.29999995
active_gui_environment_volume_modifier=0.600000024
ambient_music_pause_mean_seconds=45
ambient_music_pause_variance_seconds=30
ambient_music_mode=interleave-main-tracks-with-interludes
[other]
tooltip_delay=0.0395000018
max_threads=4
show_tips_and_tricks=false
autosort_inventory=true
research_finished_stops_game=true
use_item_groups=true
use_item_subgroups=true
output_console_delay=1200
autosave_interval=10
autosave_slots=288
enable_latency_hiding=true
enable_new_mods=true
port=XXXXX
check_updates=false
enable_experimental_updates=false
proxy=
verbose-logging=false
force_default_logistic_filter_count_to_one=false
server_game_heartbeat_in_seconds=30
lan_game_heartbeat_in_seconds=2
and my 0.13.0 batch configured with

Code: Select all

Factorio.exe --disallow-commands --start-server F1.zip
which boots up, but doesn't show on server public availability so then i try out

Code: Select all

factorio.exe --start-server C:\Users\supernet2\Desktop\Factorio Builds\F1\saves\F1.zip --server-settings C:\Users\supernet2-asus\Desktop\Factorio Builds\F1\data\server-settings.json --rcon-port XXXX --rcon-password XXX --port XXXXXX --latency-ms 400 --autosave-interval 10 --autosave-slots 288 --allow-commands admins-only
Which throughts out Error Util.cpp:57: <Unspecified file>: read error
Shown in this Factorio-current.log

Code: Select all

   0.009 2016-07-01 01:01:24; Factorio 0.13.2 (Build 22949, win64, alpha)
   0.025 Operating system: Windows 10 
   0.035 Program arguments: "factorio.exe" "--start-server" "C:\Users\supernet2\Desktop\Factorio" "Builds\F1\saves\F1.zip" "--server-settings" "C:\Users\supernet2\Desktop\Factorio" "Builds\F1\data\server-settings.json" "--rcon-port" "XXXX" "--rcon-password" "XXXXX" "--port" "XXXXX" "--latency-ms" "400" "--autosave-interval" "10" "--autosave-slots" "288" "--allow-commands" "admins-only" 
   0.065 Read data path: C:/Users/supernet2/Desktop/Factorio Builds/F1/data
   0.070 Write data path: C:/Users/supernet2/Desktop/Factorio Builds/F1
   0.079 Binaries path: C:/Users/supernet2/Desktop/Factorio Builds/F1/bin
   0.184 Running in headless mode
   0.218 Loading mod core 0.0.0 (data.lua)
   0.262 Loading mod base 0.13.2 (data.lua)
   0.768 Checksum for core: 1399339455
   0.774 Checksum for mod base: 234403436
   2.941 Custom inputs active: 0
   2.947 Factorio initialised
   2.953 Error Util.cpp:57: <unspecified file>: read error
What am i doing wrong? I understand it cannot find a specified file but i defined the file, and renamed it server-settings.json is it not registering it because its a .json?
Last edited by supernet2 on Fri Jul 01, 2016 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

Ivajl
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2016 5:21 pm
Contact:

Re: 0.13 WindowsHeadless - Game not visible in public game list

Post by Ivajl »

Look at line 3 in the log, it takes your paths as two arguments instead of one. It is looking for a file called Factorio in the desktop.
Either remove the space in the path or put your path between two " marks
Example

Code: Select all

Factorio.exe --start-server "file path"
You need to do this for both the save file and settings file.

supernet2
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 98
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 1:18 am
Contact:

Re: 0.13 WindowsHeadless - Game not visible in public game list

Post by supernet2 »

Ivajl wrote:Look at line 3 in the log, it takes your paths as two arguments instead of one. It is looking for a file called Factorio in the desktop.
Either remove the space in the path or put your path between two " marks
Example

Code: Select all

Factorio.exe --start-server "file path"
You need to do this for both the save file and settings file.
You sir are a god send, i tried that, before and it didn't work. So i did a complete reworking of my entire server setup and files, and it worked.

Solution?

Broken File pathway, invalid arguments within the server-settings.json (Missing commas IE , ) After some lines (Really weird as i was manually upgrading servers via the .zip archive, instead of through the internal update system) i assume the server-settings.example.json was broken from a 0.13.0 build, as thats what i upgraded everything from, i overwrite, not delete and start from scratch, anyway thanks a ton you helped me resolve my problem! And... wiping target directory entirely and reinstalling the .zip archive, and rebuilding it served to resolve the problem on my end

Post Reply

Return to “Technical Help”