[17.69] GuiElement Switch

We are aware of them, but they have low priority. We have more important things to do. They go here in order not to take space in the main bug thread list.
Post Reply
User avatar
LuziferSenpai
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 334
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2014 10:06 am
Contact:

[17.69] GuiElement Switch

Post by LuziferSenpai »

Hey,

when you have the GuiElement Switch, with Captions left/right and then something besides that inside a flow and then resize your Window this happens:
factorio_CMuqEvPMXb.png
factorio_CMuqEvPMXb.png (20.41 KiB) Viewed 1661 times
Same goes with applying a width to the Frame its in:
factorio_CSo0Wd5sik.png
factorio_CSo0Wd5sik.png (27.05 KiB) Viewed 1630 times
Greetz,

Luzifer
Coding is awesome!
Animes are love!
Factorio is life!

My MODs:
Click

Greetz,

Senpai

User avatar
Klonan
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 5150
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 2:09 pm
Contact:

Re: [17.69] GuiElement Switch

Post by Klonan »

Can you provide a code snippet/console command that will create a GUI showing the issue

User avatar
LuziferSenpai
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 334
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2014 10:06 am
Contact:

Re: [17.69] GuiElement Switch

Post by LuziferSenpai »

For the first Screenshot:

Code: Select all

/c

local frame = game.players[1].gui.screen.add{ type = "frame", name = "TEST01", direction = "vertical", style = "dialog_frame" }
local flow = frame.add{ type = "flow", name = "TEST02", direction = "horizontal" }
local switch = flow.add{ type = "switch", name = "TEST03", switch_state = "right", left_label_caption = "On", right_label_caption = "Off" }
local button = flow.add{ type = "button", name = "TEST04", caption = "I" }

frame.auto_center = true
frame.style.width = 100
Okay, its the same Problem, so when resizing.
Coding is awesome!
Animes are love!
Factorio is life!

My MODs:
Click

Greetz,

Senpai

User avatar
Klonan
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 5150
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 2:09 pm
Contact:

Re: [17.69] GuiElement Switch

Post by Klonan »

Well, I guess the widget isn't squashable, so don't try to fit it into too narrow a space

I am going to move this to minor issues, as it is trivial to avoid

Post Reply

Return to “Minor issues”