No way to cancel replace blue prints option

Things that has been reported already before.
Post Reply
User avatar
MrBadDragon
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2019 3:33 am
Contact:

No way to cancel replace blue prints option

Post by MrBadDragon »

When updating the contents of a blueprint, changes are committed without saving. I accidentally overwrote a key blueprint with no way to recover this.

Steps to replicate:
1. Create a blueprint and save it.
2. Select the tool to update contents and use it. At this stage the blueprint has changed.
3. Exit the blueprint window with escape or x button.
4. Reopen blueprint and the contents are changed despite the fact that you never saved them.

Suggestions on how to fix:
Retain the blueprint string of the "saved" version in memory until the user clicks on the save button.
I would also change the button text from "Save" to "Update" to give the user a visual clue that they were overwriting the existing contents.


Post Reply

Return to “Duplicates”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users