fluid connections

Things that has been reported already before.
Post Reply
Iccor56
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2017 12:29 am
Contact:

fluid connections

Post by Iccor56 »

in v16 fluids not connected correctly would be closed. this allowed us to plum oil refinerys with oil and water and still run basic oil processing. this allowed us to pick which we would use. with v17 if you plum in water you can not use basic oil anymore, if you plum for oil you can't use advanced oil processing.

Dominik
Former Staff
Former Staff
Posts: 658
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2013 9:08 am
Contact:

Re: fluid connections

Post by Dominik »

Hi, this is a well known issue. We have not decided on how to solve it yet.

User avatar
leadraven
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 355
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2019 7:23 pm
Contact:

Re: fluid connections

Post by leadraven »

Dominik wrote:
Fri Mar 15, 2019 10:58 am
Hi, this is a well known issue. We have not decided on how to solve it yet.
Here are two types of fluid connections : requesters and providers. Requesters can decline incorrect input and thus shouldn't force fluid type to connected tube.
But to make it easier to implement, how about just to disable second input for Basic oil processing recipe?

Dominik
Former Staff
Former Staff
Posts: 658
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2013 9:08 am
Contact:

Re: fluid connections

Post by Dominik »

Yes, those are all considered options.

Post Reply

Return to “Duplicates”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users