How Do i install the scenerios?

Place to share custom user maps, scenarios and campaigns.
Post Reply
kaleb_boren
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2015 9:52 pm
Contact:

How Do i install the scenerios?

Post by kaleb_boren »

I have a question of how to install the scenerios to make them playable?

Rockstar04
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 171
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 4:31 pm
Contact:

Re: How Do i install the scenerios?

Post by Rockstar04 »

As long as you are signed in (to the game when you launch it) and have updates enabled it should ask you to download them the next time you start the game (assuming your package has the scenarios included)

kaleb_boren
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2015 9:52 pm
Contact:

Re: How Do i install the scenerios?

Post by kaleb_boren »

no imaen the scenario from the forumss

kovinis
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2015 4:28 pm
Contact:

Re: How Do i install the scenerios?

Post by kovinis »

I think so you have to download them and then just put in scenario folder.

kaleb_boren
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2015 9:52 pm
Contact:

Re: How Do i install the scenerios?

Post by kaleb_boren »

there is no scenario folder for me

daniel34
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 2761
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2014 7:30 am
Contact:

Re: How Do i install the scenerios?

Post by daniel34 »

Scenarios go into a different folder: while mods and saves go into %appdata%\Factorio and don't need to be extracted, scenarios go into the installed directory and have to be extracted.

As an example take the 30-Stack challenge from here: [0.12.20] 30-Stack Challenge
You need to download the scenario.zip (in this case 30-Stack.zip) and extract it into the Factorio\data\base\scenarios folder.
It should look like this:
Image
Image
In my example Factorio is installed to D:\Games\Factorio, but by default it is in C:\Program Files\Factorio.

After that just start Factorio, go to Play --> Custom scenario --> and pick your scenario.
Image

Then the same screen as for the sandbox appears (frequency, size, richness for ores, other map settings). After that, you can launch the scenario:
Image
quick links: log file | graphical issues | wiki

kaleb_boren
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2015 9:52 pm
Contact:

Re: How Do i install the scenerios?

Post by kaleb_boren »

ill try it thanx i appericate it

kaleb_boren
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2015 9:52 pm
Contact:

Re: How Do i install the scenerios?

Post by kaleb_boren »

thank you it worked

thunderdestroyr
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2019 9:52 pm
Contact:

Re: How Do i install the scenerios?

Post by thunderdestroyr »

I have no scenario folder and i have windows 10, here is what the Factorio folder looks like. I also have downloaded mods off the mod website and inserted them into the mods folder. SOMEONE HELP ME, oh and also i downloaded the game off of steam if that will help

thunderdestroyr
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2019 9:52 pm
Contact:

Re: How Do i install the scenerios?

Post by thunderdestroyr »

i figured it out you just need to make a custom scenario/create a scenario

Post Reply

Return to “Maps and Scenarios”