[request] Not OP arty?

This is the place to request new mods or give ideas about what could be done.
overabuncdance
Inserter
Inserter

[request] Not OP arty?

Post by overabuncdance »

could someone mod a artillery building that can shoot half a screen of fully zoomed out that can only hit nest/turrets?
i have no clue on the range #
make it expensive 30 steel beams 30 electrical circuits and 4 lubrication
the ammo for it would cost
10 explosive 3 steel and have to be made in a AM 2 or 3

or show me how to make it my self :D i wish to mod this game but i am a newb to Lua
my current progress is trying to do the guide provided on https://forums.factorio.com/wiki/inde ... g_Tutorial

n9103
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter

Re: [request] Not OP arty?

Post by n9103 »

Making it hit Nests and Worms, and not Biters, is more OP than the reverse.
Any weapon that allows hitting without being in range for retaliation, will be OP.
Cost doesn't matter at reasonable levels, because there's a lot of cost in attacking as it is, once biters have evolved.
Colonel Failure wrote:You can lose your Ecologist Badge quite quickly once you get to the point of just being able to murder them willy-nilly without a second care in the world.

overabuncdance
Inserter
Inserter

Post by overabuncdance »

oh.....
well it wouldnt do much maybe 5 damage? in a 3x3 grid?
that is reasonable right?

FishSandwich
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter

Post by FishSandwich »

Depends on firing rate. A nest can regenerate 5 damage pretty quickly making the weapon useless.

Anyway, it's your mod, make it however you want. If people don't want to use it because it's op then they don't have to install it.

n9103
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter

Post by n9103 »

He's asking for someone to make it for him, Fish.
Colonel Failure wrote:You can lose your Ecologist Badge quite quickly once you get to the point of just being able to murder them willy-nilly without a second care in the world.

FishSandwich
Smart Inserter