[Rseding91] [0.18.43] Placing train ghosts only possible in certain situations

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
schoos76
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2019 10:54 pm
Contact:

[Rseding91] [0.18.43] Placing train ghosts only possible in certain situations

Post by schoos76 »

Hi Devs,

placing train BP or ghosts of locomotives and wagons seems a bit erratic recently: When I try to place a train BP (without rails) or rolling stock ghosts it seems to me that I have to find the right position that allows placement. Initially I thought it's completly impossible but with when I tried a bit for writing this report I discovered that with doing the placement the correct position it is indeed possible.

How to reproduce:
* started a new vanilla game,
* made all research available,
* enabled creative mod in the console,
* placed a bunch of rails
* create a stack of locomotives
* place a locomotive on the rails - works
* without moving the mouse remove the locomotive
* without moving the mouse place the locomotive ghost -> in most cases doesn't work.

I've tried a lot of possibilities now, e.g. trying to place the ghost with snapping to train station or trying to place the ghost when I'm in certain locations in the middle of the rail track and sometimes (rarely) I can place the ghost but so far I failed to recognize any pattern. Especially I'm confused that I even when the ghost snaps to a train station or another rolling stock item, I cannot place.

For blueprints, it seems I can place them only when I created the blueprint with the Filter "Entities" off, manually removing the rails (e.g. with right click on the rail component) doesn't work - and it's imposible to detect or change that later in the BP.

Rseding91
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 11523
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:23 am
Contact:

Re: [0.18.43] Placing train ghosts only possible in certain situations

Post by Rseding91 »

Thanks for the report. I finally figured out all the mess of this and it's now fixed for the next release.
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on Discord.

schoos76
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2019 10:54 pm
Contact:

Re: [Rseding91] [0.18.43] Placing train ghosts only possible in certain situations

Post by schoos76 »

Thanks for the update :)

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users