[posila] [0.18.0] Graphical bug with walls

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
AntiElitz
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 251
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015 11:37 pm
Contact:

[posila] [0.18.0] Graphical bug with walls

Post by AntiElitz »

https://i.imgur.com/5fPjhED.jpg

Walls don't look as intended.

Loewchen
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 5703
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:53 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.18.0] Graphical bug with walls

Post by Loewchen »

Post your log please. Was this issue present right from the start?

User avatar
Klonan
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 4127
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 2:09 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.18.0] Graphical bug with walls

Post by Klonan »

Can you provide a save game?

AntiElitz
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 251
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015 11:37 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.18.0] Graphical bug with walls

Post by AntiElitz »

No, this was on a public server, i didn't save it. Thought it's easy to reproduce. It probably happens after a wall gets destroyed.
It happened on the biter battle server. I'm sure I'll see it again - will make a save than.

AntiElitz
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 251
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015 11:37 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.18.0] Graphical bug with walls

Post by AntiElitz »

I think I understand better now. This is a screenshot of the wall of the opponent force. So I cannot see their blueprints that are there for them obviously. however with the missing blueprints it looks glitchy.

posila
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 4214
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 1:35 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.18.0] Graphical bug with walls

Post by posila »

AntiElitz wrote:
Thu Jan 23, 2020 2:21 pm
I think I understand better now. This is a screenshot of the wall of the opponent force. So I cannot see their blueprints that are there for them obviously. however with the missing blueprints it looks glitchy.
Ooooh, ok, thank for reproduction.

Ghoulish
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 365
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2015 8:40 am

Re: [0.18.0] Graphical bug with walls

Post by Ghoulish »

What might be happening is that the bugs corpses are stopping the construction bots from replacing the wall. I noticed in the past with my base that bots would be hovering over a wall section, but not placing the wall, even though there was a gap there - I assumed this was why (no idea if a bugs body can stop the placement! But this is what I thought was occurring. The bots would run out of charge and not go back to try and place the wall again?
See the daily™ struggles with my Factory! :D https://www.twitch.tv/fruityrob

posila
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 4214
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 1:35 pm
Contact:

Re: [posila] [0.18.0] Graphical bug with walls

Post by posila »

Thanks for the report.
Fixed for 0.18.2

(it's enemy wall rendered as connected to ghosts that are invisible; corpses don't block construction, unless mod changed their collision mask)

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot]