Version 0.15.9

Information about releases and roadmap.
sebastian
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2014 11:08 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.15.9

Post by sebastian »

Performance goes down in this version?
in 0.15.7 all was good
in 0.15.9, same savegame, UPS is between 15.1/15.9 :(

steam doesn't let me downgrade to 0.15.7 ...

User avatar
silvver
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 1:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.15.9

Post by silvver »

infinitesunrise wrote:Is Science Pack 3 supposed to be made with Electric Mining Drills now instead of Assembling Machine 1s? Cause that's what it looks like to me.
Yes. https://www.factorio.com/blog/post/fff-189

sebastian
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2014 11:08 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.15.9

Post by sebastian »

sebastian wrote:Performance goes down in this version?
in 0.15.7 all was good
in 0.15.9, same savegame, UPS is between 15.1/15.9 :(

steam doesn't let me downgrade to 0.15.7 ...
Only downgrade to 0.15.6 possible => other savegame of same map some hours ago, same mods => UPS is ~ 55

So there is something wrong. How could I help to solve this?

User avatar
Tev
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 148
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 7:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.15.9

Post by Tev »


nice3333333333
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 1:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.15.9

Post by nice3333333333 »

yay, i posted like two topics on the steam forum about balancing the science packs and now you've gone ahead and done it! :) THANKS!

Aeternus
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 835
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2017 2:10 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.15.9

Post by Aeternus »

BrendanPawpad wrote:its a feature nto a bug,,, it has been brought up multiple times in bug reports
i will say i do hope they fix it soon u.u
trying to dismantle a base as they move things across the map needing to charge
Bots prefer to put items in storage chests that already contain an item of that type, they'll prioritize that (to keep the storage chests organized). So if you plop down a storage chest for wood and want bots to use it, just drop a unit of wood in it. That should cause them to use the local chest.

User avatar
5thHorseman
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1191
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2016 11:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.15.9

Post by 5thHorseman »

Aww man, I ride trains with the gui open all the time but missed 0.15.8. I've not gotten a single game crash yet!

And you guys call this software not ready for release. You should really try harder then!














:lol:
Image Image

posila
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 5141
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 1:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.15.9

Post by posila »

sebastian wrote:Only downgrade to 0.15.6 possible => other savegame of same map some hours ago, same mods => UPS is ~ 55
What is that same save in 0.15.9? (Not the save with few more hours of factory building on it)

Dark Spyro 43
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 06, 2017 3:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.15.9

Post by Dark Spyro 43 »

check this out. this is how i would see the spiderbot being useful!!!

sebastian
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2014 11:08 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.15.9

Post by sebastian »

posila wrote:
sebastian wrote:Only downgrade to 0.15.6 possible => other savegame of same map some hours ago, same mods => UPS is ~ 55
What is that same save in 0.15.9? (Not the save with few more hours of factory building on it)
The same savegame in 0.15.9 is ~ 17 UPS.
I have save and mod directory attached.

Build 29504, Win7x64, Steam

fac_0156_0159.zip
Savegame from 0.15.6 (UPS~55) to 0.15.9 (UPS~17) + whole mod dir
(88.47 MiB) Downloaded 115 times

posila
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 5141
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 1:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.15.9

Post by posila »

sebastian wrote:
posila wrote:
sebastian wrote:Only downgrade to 0.15.6 possible => other savegame of same map some hours ago, same mods => UPS is ~ 55
What is that same save in 0.15.9? (Not the save with few more hours of factory building on it)
The same savegame in 0.15.9 is ~ 17 UPS.
That is massive difference. Thanks for the save and mods, I see similar results on my computer. We will look into that.

kinnom
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 705
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2014 4:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.15.9

Post by kinnom »

Release the posila!
no yes yes no yes no yes yes

basementjack
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 70
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2016 11:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.15.9

Post by basementjack »

[EDIT] My Bad- looks like I just didn't understand how the chests worked.[/EDIT]
Seems like Storage Chests are majorly broken in 15.9

This might not have been an issue in 14.x but now that the yellow science pack is needed before we can get active requester chests, this bug is making the whole robot system kinda frustrating to use.

Note below, the error message saying the storage network is full.
Then note the empty storage chest
Then note the 9 construction robots sitting there with cargo.
(Note, per an earlier post I also tried putting a piece of wood in the chest - no luck)
2017-05-06_19-57-34.png
2017-05-06_19-57-34.png (1.46 MiB) Viewed 4872 times
Last edited by basementjack on Tue May 09, 2017 3:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
MasterBuilder
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 347
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 1:22 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.15.9

Post by MasterBuilder »

basementjack wrote:Seems like Storage Chests are majorly broken in 15.9 (snip)
Do you have a personal roboport? Are those potentially from a stationary logistic system?
I've had 'helpful' construction bots from an outpost remove things when my personal bots weren't enough. The result was them standing around till I put down a storage chest near the stationary roboport.
Give a man fire and he'll be warm for a day. Set a man on fire and he'll be warm for the rest of his life.

searker
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 91
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 3:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.15.9

Post by searker »

Are you sure the chest was inside the logistics range? Note that the con-/destruction range is bigger, so you may have misplaced the chest.

Aeternus
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 835
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2017 2:10 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.15.9

Post by Aeternus »

Yea, that chest is outside of the orange logistics range - that's why the bots don't go for it. Move it slightly, try again.

Anyone notice any odd Biter behaviour with this version by the way? I've noticed some Biters tend to become seperated from their attack horde and just end up wandering around aimlessly while their buddies get cut down by the turrets (they are not near any Biter base, but also not near any part of my factory). Not really worth a bug report I think since it doesn't really do anything other then leave a mess of lonely biters at random places. Nothing that a few wellplaced tank shells won't solve.

User avatar
Wakaba-chan
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 6:39 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.15.9

Post by Wakaba-chan »

Will Turbine have it's own working sound? Now it uses Steam Engine's one and it's a bit odd...

meems
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2017 2:02 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.15.9

Post by meems »

anyone know how to upgrade from v14.23 ?

Loewchen
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 7407
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.15.9

Post by Loewchen »

meems wrote:anyone know how to upgrade from v14.23 ?
Manually download the latest experimental from the website, for steam see my signature.

drmason13
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2016 1:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.15.9

Post by drmason13 »

I've noticed some odd biter behaviour in this version.
I made a bug report for it because I had a lot of biters frozen in place on the map, that is unless my player is nearby. I was doing lots of blueprinting in the zoomed in map view around the time (which I love btw!)

EDIT:
Just checked my bug report, not only me having the same issue: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=46805#p269086

Quite excited to have finally contributed a bug to the game! I for one find them extremely rare! :D

Post Reply

Return to “Releases”