My game crashed out of nowhere

Bugs that we were not able to reproduce, and/or are waiting for more detailed info.
Post Reply
MulaKulu
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 9:46 pm
Contact:

My game crashed out of nowhere

Post by MulaKulu »

0.002 2016-10-28 17:22:35; Factorio 0.14.7 (build 24699, win64, alpha)
0.002 Operating system: Windows 10
0.002 Program arguments: "C:\Program Files\Factorio\bin\x64\Factorio.exe"
0.002 Read data path: C:/Program Files/Factorio/data
0.002 Write data path: C:/Users/Mulakulu/AppData/Roaming/Factorio
0.002 Binaries path: C:/Program Files/Factorio/bin
0.031 Display options: [FullScreen: true] [VSync: false] [UIScale: 100%] [MultiSampling: OFF] [Screen: 255]
0.033 Available display adapters: 1
0.034 [0]: \\.\DISPLAY1 - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560 Ti {0x05, [0,0], 1920x1080, 32bit, 60Hz}
0.039 Create display on adapter 0. Size 1280x720 at position [310, 162].
0.797 Initialised OpenGL:[0] GeForce GTX 560 Ti/PCIe/SSE2; driver: 4.5.0 NVIDIA 369.09
0.800 Video memory size (dedicated/total available/current available): 1024/1024/818 MB
0.837 Desktop composition is active.
0.837 Graphics options: [Graphics quality: normal] [Video memory usage: high] [Light scale: 100%] [DXT: false]
1.068 Loading mod core 0.0.0 (data.lua)
1.094 Loading mod base 0.14.7 (data.lua)
1.902 Checksum for core: 1620335853
1.903 Checksum for mod base: 330946690
2.481 Info PlayerData.cpp:45: Local player-data.json available, timestamp 1477442786
2.481 Info PlayerData.cpp:52: Cloud player-data.json unavailable
2.716 Initial atlas bitmap size is 16384
2.798 Created atlas bitmap 16384x5589
2.799 Created atlas bitmap 4096x968
2.801 Created atlas bitmap 4096x3652
48.312 Sprites loaded
48.312 Convert atlas 4096x968 to: trilinear-filtering
48.455 Convert atlas 4096x3652 to: mipmap
49.003 Loading sounds...
54.188 Custom inputs active: 0
54.521 Factorio initialised
1196.113 Goodbye

Rseding91
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 10108
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:23 am
Contact:

Re: My game crashed out of nowhere

Post by Rseding91 »

That's not a log file that crashed. That's just a normal log file where someone clicked "exit".
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on Discord.

Requia
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 70
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 12:24 am
Contact:

Re: My game crashed out of nowhere

Post by Requia »

I've got the same issue, graphics engine crashes with no errors in log. Ubuntu 14.04 Happens on both Intel (Mesa 11.0.2) and AMD graphics (proprietary driver, final version). AMD require me to term-signal the game, in the case of intel graphics the graphics engine restarts itself after a little bit, there's no errors mid log though, just the startup and shutdown messages. I'm running heavily modded (Angelbob's+Uranium Power) but this was fine until Steam updated me to 14.17. I've rolled back to 14.16 and am going to play a bit more, see if it persists.

I've started saving copies of logs if you want them but they seem useless, is there some more detailed log that might have more detail?

Edit: Oh, apparently I'm not allowed to play because the save file is in 14.17. I'm not a dedicated enough bugtester to start the map over, and I have no idea if it might be related to the number of entities, so that's not even necessarily a good idea.

Loewchen
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 5577
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:53 pm
Contact:

Re: My game crashed out of nowhere

Post by Loewchen »

Requia wrote:I've got the same issue, graphics engine crashes with no errors in log. Ubuntu 14.04 Happens on both Intel (Mesa 11.0.2) and AMD graphics (proprietary driver, final version). AMD require me to term-signal the game, in the case of intel graphics the graphics engine restarts itself after a little bit, there's no errors mid log though, just the startup and shutdown messages. I'm running heavily modded (Angelbob's+Uranium Power) but this was fine until Steam updated me to 14.17. I've rolled back to 14.16 and am going to play a bit more, see if it persists.

I've started saving copies of logs if you want them but they seem useless, is there some more detailed log that might have more detail?

Edit: Oh, apparently I'm not allowed to play because the save file is in 14.17. I'm not a dedicated enough bugtester to start the map over, and I have no idea if it might be related to the number of entities, so that's not even necessarily a good idea.
Please make a dedicated report and don't post here.

Post Reply

Return to “Pending”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users