Hide 0W electric-energy-interface from power graph

Place to ask discuss and request the modding support of Factorio. Don't request mods here.
Post Reply
PFQNiet
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 235
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2020 7:48 pm
Contact:

Hide 0W electric-energy-interface from power graph

Post by PFQNiet »

If an electric-energy-interface is set up to produce power, then it will also show on the Consumption side as draining 0W. Conversely, an interface that consumes power shows as "producing" 0W in the graph.

Basically, it's superfluous at best and confusing at worst.

Similarly, if an interface produces or consumes power but is disabled by script, it shows in both sides of the graph as producing and consuming 0W.

I figure if an entity is producing/consuming 0W, it shouldn't show up in the list at all... right?

User avatar
Silari
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 224
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2018 10:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Hide 0W electric-energy-interface from power graph

Post by Silari »

That would be awful. All your solar panels would disappear from your network every night.

PFQNiet
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 235
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2020 7:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Hide 0W electric-energy-interface from power graph

Post by PFQNiet »

I'm not convinced that's a bad thing. When an item stops being produced for long enough to fall off the production graph, that item disappears.

curiosity
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2019 4:13 pm
Contact:

Re: Hide 0W electric-energy-interface from power graph

Post by curiosity »

You won't be able to see what is a member of the network.

Post Reply

Return to “Modding interface requests”