Poles with limited power distribution

Place to get help with not working mods / modding interface.
EffectiveLimit
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter

Poles with limited power distribution

Post by EffectiveLimit »

So I want to give poles a realistic-ish trait of having a limit to how much power they can give. For example, one small pole can give no more than 300 kW (numbers irrelevant, i will balance them), so it will distribute these 300 kW equally to all entities connected to it regardless of how much you actually produce in general. But I can't find a good way to do it, "electric-pole" prototype doesn't use limits, other prototypes also work a bit different and I'm new to modding. Is there a way to do so?

Ranakastrasz
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter

Re: Poles with limited power distribution

Post by Ranakastrasz »

https://mods.factorio.com/mod/flownetwork
This mod apperently does it somehow. No clue beyond that. It probably uses power interfaces and excessive scripting.
My Mods:
Modular Armor Revamp - V16
Large Chests - V16
Agent Orange - V16
Flare - V16
Easy Refineries - V16

eradicator
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter

Post by eradicator »

EffectiveLimit wrote:
Sat Aug 31, 2019 7:17 pm
Is there a way to do so?
No.
Author of: Belt Planner, Hand Crank Generator, Screenshot Maker, /sudo and more.
Mod support languages: 日本語, Deutsch, English
My code in the post above is dedicated to the public domain under CC0.

eradicator
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter

Post by eradicator »

Ranakastrasz wrote:
Sat Aug 31, 2019 7:45 pm
This mod apperently does it somehow. No clue beyond that. It probably uses power interfaces and excessive scripting.
Lulz, a 0.13 mod, where did you dig *that* up :D. (Hey, that means the portal exists longer than i thought.)