hidden entities + inserters

Place to get help with not working mods / modding interface.
ownlyme
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter

hidden entities + inserters

Post by ownlyme »

is there any way to make a prototype ignored by inserters?
(except making collision size 0x0, because it messes up the heat pipes)
mods.factorio.com/user/ownlyme
My requests: uiAbove||Grenade arc||Blueprint allies||Creeps forget command/ don't get removed||Player Modifiers||textbox::selection||Better Heat IF||Singleplayer RCON||tank bug w/ min_range >= projectile_creation_distance

Bilka
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff

Re: hidden entities + inserters

Post by Bilka »

You can wait for 0.17 and then use the entity prototype flag that prevents inserters from interacting with your entity.
0.17 Mod/Script change log as of June 27 2018 wrote:Added Entity prototype flags "no-inserter-pickup" and "no-inserter-dropoff".
I'm an admin over at https://wiki.factorio.com. Feel free to contact me if there's anything wrong (or right) with it.

eradicator
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter

Post by eradicator »

Bilka wrote:You can wait for 0.17 and then use the entity prototype flag that prevents inserters from interacting with your entity.
0.17 Mod/Script change log as of June 27 2018 wrote:Added Entity prototype flags "no-inserter-pickup" and "no-inserter-dropoff".
Does that also work on type = "item-entity" btw? Becaues currently contrary to other things they can still be picked up even if they have no collision box. So there seems to be some special treatment?
Author of: Belt Planner, Hand Crank Generator, Screenshot Maker, /sudo and more.
Mod support languages: 日本語, Deutsch, English
My code in the post above is dedicated to the public domain under CC0.

Bilka
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff

Post by Bilka »