Error in assignID: belt-surface not found

Place to get help with not working mods / modding interface.
Post Reply
User avatar
bigyihsuan
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 299
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 12:57 pm
Contact:

Error in assignID: belt-surface not found

Post by bigyihsuan »

So I pushed Commit #37 of Complicated Recipes last night and I'm currently stuck with 0.13 updates with the errors in assignID saying that an item called belt-surface doesn't exist, but it does in both en.cfg and every single file that contains 'belt-surface'. I have no idea why this is happening.

User avatar
prg
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 947
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 12:39 am
Contact:

Re: Error in assignID: belt-surface not found

Post by prg »

I'm not getting any complaints about the belt-surface item, just a lot of item-subgroups that are incorrectly named or missing.
Automatic Belt (and pipe) Planner—Automate yet another aspect of constructing your factory!

User avatar
bigyihsuan
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 299
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 12:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Error in assignID: belt-surface not found

Post by bigyihsuan »

prg wrote:I'm not getting any complaints about the belt-surface item, just a lot of item-subgroups that are incorrectly named or missing.
Could you list them? I'm not well-versed on how the item-group and item-subgroup system works, and there's little documentation on how to do so correctly.

User avatar
prg
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 947
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 12:39 am
Contact:

Re: Error in assignID: belt-surface not found

Post by prg »

It's pretty much just that what you specify as subgroup in the item prototype actually needs to be the same as the name you define in the subgroup prototype.

Code: Select all

Error in assignID, item-subgroup with name 'CR-intermediates' does not exist.
You define an item for an assembling machine

Code: Select all

{
	type = 'item',
	flags= { "goes-to-main-inventory" },
	name = 'assembling-machine-1-frame',
	icon = '__complicated-recipes__/graphics/assemblers/assembling-machine-1-frame.png',
	subgroup = 'CR-intermediates',
	inventory_order = 'a[assemblers]-a[assembling-machine-1]',
	stack_size = 50
},
which uses subgroup = 'CR-intermediates', but there's only

Code: Select all

{
	type = 'item-subgroup',
	name = 'intermediates',
	group = 'CR-intermediates',
	order = 'b',
},
so there's a "CR-" missing in the subgroup prototype name (or an extraneous "CR-" in the item definition). If you fix this you'll get

Code: Select all

Error in assignID, item-subgroup with name 'CR-belts' does not exist.
for a subgroup that's just missing completely. If you add that, the same thing happens after that with "CR-dyes", but I stopped fixing subgroups there, so the belt-surface thing might still come up later on...
Automatic Belt (and pipe) Planner—Automate yet another aspect of constructing your factory!

User avatar
bigyihsuan
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 299
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 12:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Error in assignID: belt-surface not found

Post by bigyihsuan »

fuck i forgot to check those

thanks

Post Reply

Return to “Modding help”