[0.12.20]Item Order Not Working!!

Place to get help with not working mods / modding interface.
Post Reply
User avatar
NathGamer
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2016 9:37 am
Contact:

[0.12.20]Item Order Not Working!!

Post by NathGamer »

I do play play with mods and I make mods myself. I made a mod and no matter what order I tell the items to go in on the personal players crafting screen they always end up all messed up. In the logistics request gui though the items always are in the perfect order. This makes no sense to me for the two gui's should be the same except on one you craft items and the other you request but the order of items on the screen should be the same.

Note: They are also all messed up in the assembler crafting screen.

Here is my code:

Code: Select all

data:extend(
{
  {
    type = "item",
    name = "big-electric-pole-mk2",
    icon = "__FactorioBasics__/graphics/icons/big-electric-pole-mk2.png",
    flags = {"goes-to-quickbar"},
    subgroup = "fb-power-transfer",
    order = "a[big-electric-pole-mk2]-c",
    place_result = "big-electric-pole-mk2",
    stack_size = 50
  },
  {
    type = "item",
    name = "big-electric-pole-mk3",
    icon = "__FactorioBasics__/graphics/icons/big-electric-pole-mk3.png",
    flags = {"goes-to-quickbar"},
    subgroup = "fb-power-transfer",
    order = "a[big-electric-pole-mk3]-d",
    place_result = "big-electric-pole-mk3",
    stack_size = 50
  },
  
  
    {
    type = "item",
    name = "medium-electric-pole-mk2",
    icon = "__FactorioBasics__/graphics/icons/medium-electric-pole-mk2.png",
    flags = {"goes-to-quickbar"},
    subgroup = "fb-power-transfer",
    order = "a[medium-electric-pole-mk2]-a",
    place_result = "medium-electric-pole-mk2",
    stack_size = 50
  },
  {
    type = "item",
    name = "medium-electric-pole-mk3",
    icon = "__FactorioBasics__/graphics/icons/medium-electric-pole-mk3.png",
    flags = {"goes-to-quickbar"},
    subgroup = "fb-power-transfer",
    order = "a[medium-electric-pole-mk3]-b",
    place_result = "medium-electric-pole-mk3",
    stack_size = 50
  },
})
Example:

If I were to ask the items to go say: a b c d
They would instead go: b c a d or something like that.

I understand that the crafting screen is like a grid but how might I fix this.

User avatar
NathGamer
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2016 9:37 am
Contact:

Re: [0.12.20]Item Order Not Working!!

Post by NathGamer »

I figured to out. My item-group was the same a a vanilla item-group so it put the items in a weird order.

Natha
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 183
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 1:48 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12.20]Item Order Not Working!!

Post by Natha »

I figured out, that the order strings only work perfectly for technologies. For items and recipes, they doesnt work well. I hope the team will fix it :/

User avatar
NathGamer
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2016 9:37 am
Contact:

Re: [0.12.20]Item Order Not Working!!

Post by NathGamer »

Natha wrote:I figured out, that the order strings only work perfectly for technologies. For items and recipes, they doesnt work well. I hope the team will fix it :/
Ya me to it is really annoying but I got it to work for the most part so thats what counts. :)

Post Reply

Return to “Modding help”