Starting new Tutorial should disable mods

Bugs that are actually features.
Post Reply
i-make-robots
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2014 9:06 pm
Contact:

Starting new Tutorial should disable mods

Post by i-make-robots »

Problem:
The base game tutorial is not intended to be run with mods.
If I enable bobs+angels and run the tutorial, ore patches are not in their expected locations and instructions say "mine here!" with a big arrow pointing to nothing.

Solution:
Force tutorial to essential-only mods.

Loewchen
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 7089
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Starting new Tutorial should disable mods

Post by Loewchen »

That is not a bug.

sp55aa
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2019 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: Starting new Tutorial should disable mods

Post by sp55aa »

new player should play vanilla game first :D

User avatar
eradicator
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 5201
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2016 9:03 am
Contact:

Re: Starting new Tutorial should disable mods

Post by eradicator »

Maybe a generic warning in the selection menu, like with achivements?
"You have active mods. Tutorials might not work as expected."

Though I guess even that wouldn't work as it would - possibly erroneously - show mod-made tutorials too.
Author of: Belt Planner, Hand Crank Generator, Screenshot Maker, /sudo and more.
Mod support languages: 日本語, Deutsch, English
My code in the post above is dedicated to the public domain under CC0.

Post Reply

Return to “Not a bug”