[1.1.36] Roboports do not charge bots from other network

Bugs that are actually features.
Post Reply
User avatar
AdamK
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2019 9:11 am
Contact:

[1.1.36] Roboports do not charge bots from other network

Post by AdamK »

If You have two (or more) roboport networks (say network A and B) and they are set up in a way that some jobs in network A may require bots to go over B, if bots need to charge during passing over B they will not use B roboports, they will use only A roboports.

Kyralessa
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 337
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2016 5:58 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1.36] Roboports do not charge bots from other network

Post by Kyralessa »

Why do you think this is a bug?

meifray
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat May 29, 2021 6:12 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1.36] Roboports do not charge bots from other network

Post by meifray »

becuase where the bot can charge should not depand on which network the are in,but from which force where it belongs,
and I saw this as a opportunity to formalize this behavior,and write this into wiki avoid further question.

Xoriun
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2020 11:31 am
Contact:

Re: [1.1.36] Roboports do not charge bots from other network

Post by Xoriun »

But if you extend this further, personal bots could switch to a normal network or even to another player's personal roboport.

meifray
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat May 29, 2021 6:12 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1.36] Roboports do not charge bots from other network

Post by meifray »

so this mean I should start writing line into wiki.

User avatar
AdamK
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2019 9:11 am
Contact:

Re: [1.1.36] Roboports do not charge bots from other network

Post by AdamK »

Xoriun wrote:
Tue Jul 20, 2021 9:38 am
But if you extend this further, personal bots could switch to a normal network or even to another player's personal roboport.
I think that personal bots may be a special case.

posila
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 5033
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 1:35 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1.36] Roboports do not charge bots from other network

Post by posila »

I didn't move this to NaB, but I agree with the decision. It's definitely a feature request.

Post Reply

Return to “Not a bug”