[1.1.21] --no-auto-pause does not exist

Bugs that are actually features.
Post Reply
csduff
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 109
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 3:42 pm
Contact:

[1.1.21] --no-auto-pause does not exist

Post by csduff »

Batch file reads as follows.
Factorio.EXE --start-server "1.1.19 Foxtrot Angel.zip" --no-auto-pause

I'm running a headless server, and just heard about the --no-auto-pause setting. When attempting to use it the server fails to start stating "--no-auto-pause does not exits".

Server works fine when the command is left out of the batch file.

Loewchen
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 7076
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:53 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1.21] --no-auto-pause does not exist

Post by Loewchen »

It might no longer be a thing, in the server.settings.json it is "auto_pause": true.

csduff
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 109
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 3:42 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1.21] --no-auto-pause does not exist

Post by csduff »

So is there a way to toggle "auto_pause" to false?

Loewchen
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 7076
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:53 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1.21] --no-auto-pause does not exist

Post by Loewchen »

csduff wrote:
Thu Feb 18, 2021 9:48 pm
So is there a way to toggle "auto_pause" to false?
Replace the true part with false.

csduff
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 109
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 3:42 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1.21] --no-auto-pause does not exist

Post by csduff »

Got it. That seems to have sorted it out.

Post Reply

Return to “Not a bug”