[0.16.51] Mod settings are sometimes not applied

Bugs that are actually features.
Post Reply
Cutemine
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2016 8:00 pm
Contact:

[0.16.51] Mod settings are sometimes not applied

Post by Cutemine »

Hey!

Sometimes settings for installed mods are not accepted even though apply was used in the GUI. It appears as if you need to go back into the game before opening the options window again to see if it updated, but even then it behaves erratic.
Please see the video for details.
https://youtu.be/iiY7rXTRBkY

Rseding91
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 12280
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:23 am
Contact:

Re: [0.16.51] Mod settings are sometimes not applied

Post by Rseding91 »

Cutemine wrote:It appears as if you need to go back into the game before opening the options window again to see if it updated, but even then it behaves erratic.
That's what you have to do when playing in single player. The actions aren't applied to the map until it's unpaused.
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on Discord.

Cutemine
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2016 8:00 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.16.51] Mod settings are sometimes not applied

Post by Cutemine »

I figured as much, but look at around 54s: the settings appear in a combination I did never select.
As the GUI is being reworked this is only a minor issue, but a notice or something like that might be nice to know that your settings are not safe until it is unpaused. Or store the desired state separate for the gui until it's applied to the game to avoid user-confusion after opening the menu again.

Post Reply

Return to “Not a bug”