[0.16.7] Seems like the game doesn't load a new translation

Bugs that are actually features.
Post Reply
User avatar
apriori
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 255
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2016 8:13 pm
Contact:

[0.16.7] Seems like the game doesn't load a new translation

Post by apriori »

Hi there! Steps:
1. I started a new game having one of mods unlocalized. Saved the game.
2. Created a localization for this unlocalized mod (locale>ru>locale.cfg, UTF-8).
3. Loaded a savegame.
An item, an entity and a tech stayed unlocalized (in English).

The mod is https://mods.factorio.com/mods/Optera/StorageTank2
The locale is https://pastebin.com/VvPUkneL
Any code or mods posted by me are WTFPL, unless otherwise copyrights are specified.

Bilka
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 2443
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2016 9:20 am
Contact:

Re: [0.16.7] Seems like the game doesn't load a new translation

Post by Bilka »

You have to restart the game for translations to be reloaded. Even says so in the options. NaB
I'm an admin over at https://wiki.factorio.com. Feel free to contact me if there's anything wrong (or right) with it.

User avatar
apriori
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 255
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2016 8:13 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.16.7] Seems like the game doesn't load a new translation

Post by apriori »

I know that it's necessary to restart the game.
The mod is still in English. After I restarted my PC (not even the game) 3 times.
Attachments
2017-12-25 19-48-10 Factorio 0.16.7.png
2017-12-25 19-48-10 Factorio 0.16.7.png (152.17 KiB) Viewed 511 times
Any code or mods posted by me are WTFPL, unless otherwise copyrights are specified.

Bilka
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 2443
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2016 9:20 am
Contact:

Re: [0.16.7] Seems like the game doesn't load a new translation

Post by Bilka »

Can't reproduce:
factorio_2017-12-25_18-09-54.png
factorio_2017-12-25_18-09-54.png (563.32 KiB) Viewed 509 times
Attachments
StorageTank2_0.3.0.zip
The modified mod
(43.4 KiB) Downloaded 9 times
I'm an admin over at https://wiki.factorio.com. Feel free to contact me if there's anything wrong (or right) with it.

Post Reply

Return to “Not a bug”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users