[0.15.12] Personal Construction bots won't construct (outdistanced robots) MR

Bugs that are actually features.
Post Reply
Brambor
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 75
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 1:52 pm
Contact:

[0.15.12] Personal Construction bots won't construct (outdistanced robots) MR

Post by Brambor » Sun May 21, 2017 5:37 pm

Robot's wont construct fast inserter and yellow belt when I tell them to, placing one of my blueprints.
There is also curved rail to be constructed which I don't have rails for. I'm playing on the Marathon map.
It happened more times on that map and it is getting annoying.
I'm attaching save file.
Attachments
__no_construction.zip
(12.1 MiB) Downloaded 20 times
Last edited by Brambor on Sun May 21, 2017 5:48 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Loewchen
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 5031
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:53 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.15.12] Personal Construction bots won't construct

Post by Loewchen » Sun May 21, 2017 5:40 pm

There is not a single open construction job in your save, and if a place a fast inserter ghost it gets placed immediately. Post a save with open construction jobs that do not get completed please.

Brambor
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 75
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 1:52 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.15.12] Personal Construction bots won't construct

Post by Brambor » Sun May 21, 2017 5:47 pm

Crap, sorrry, uploaded the wrong file, ups...
There's the right one now.

Loewchen
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 5031
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:53 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.15.12] Personal Construction bots won't construct

Post by Loewchen » Sun May 21, 2017 5:53 pm

You outdistanced two of your bots, now they are out of energy and are trying to get back to you. Wait at that position for a few minutes and they will recharge and place the inserter.

Brambor
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 75
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 1:52 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.15.12] Personal Construction bots won't construct

Post by Brambor » Sun May 21, 2017 6:30 pm

Crap, I just read a post and originaly submitted this under it starting with:
"I have the same problem but it actually is a bug."
Well then, any chance that this would make it through suggestions? (if robot would take more then 10 secs then new robot will be choosen for that task) ?

Loewchen
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 5031
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:53 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.15.12] Personal Construction bots won't construct

Post by Loewchen » Sun May 21, 2017 7:04 pm

Brambor wrote:Well then, any chance that this would make it through suggestions? (if robot would take more then 10 secs then new robot will be choosen for that task) ?
The implementation you describe would not, simply because gathering the information on how long will it take for any robot to get to its destination would destroy performance.
What I could imagine would be a warning for robots out of energy, but I would think such a suggestion already exists though.

Post Reply

Return to “Not a bug”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: zyklame and 2 guests