[0.9.7]Blueprint not work

Bugs that are actually features.
Post Reply
Lee_newsum
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 433
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 9:41 am
Contact:

[0.9.7]Blueprint not work

Post by Lee_newsum » Sat Apr 05, 2014 3:17 am

update from 0.9.6->0.9.7

save game from 0.9.6

Blueprint from 0.9.6 wood not ghost :(

new Blueprint wood not ghost :cry:

but I can ghost one item :?

is this just me?

User avatar
ssilk
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 10645
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:35 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.9.7]Blueprint not work

Post by ssilk » Sat Apr 05, 2014 9:52 am

- Savegame? Or screenshot?
- does it happen after restarting the whole program? Other save games?
Cool suggestion: Eatable MOUSE-pointers.
Have you used the Advanced Search today?
Need help, question? FAQ - Wiki - Forum help
I still like small signatures...


kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 7424
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: [0.9.7]Blueprint not work

Post by kovarex » Mon Apr 07, 2014 12:09 pm

Hello, I checked the savegame.

The problem is, that you don't have the automated construction enabled.

This researched adds to the live time of ghost 5 minutes, without it, the ghost live time is 0 minutes, so they disappear instantly, so you have to research it first.

Move to not a bug.

Lee_newsum
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 433
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 9:41 am
Contact:

Re: [0.9.7]Blueprint not work

Post by Lee_newsum » Mon Apr 07, 2014 12:30 pm

this is not how it worked in 0.9.6 to 0.9.0 'research' not needed :idea:

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 7424
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: [0.9.7]Blueprint not work

Post by kovarex » Mon Apr 07, 2014 12:34 pm

I'm quite sure the research was always needed, if not it was some error.

slay_mithos
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 187
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 7:22 am
Contact:

Re: [0.9.7]Blueprint not work

Post by slay_mithos » Mon Apr 07, 2014 2:03 pm

It's easy to check if it was needed in older versions or not:

Make a new game, build a chest, destroy it (with C), and if there is no "ghost", then the research was needed in that version.

Lee_newsum
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 433
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 9:41 am
Contact:

Re: [0.9.7]Blueprint not work

Post by Lee_newsum » Mon Apr 07, 2014 3:51 pm

using the map editor you can give yourself need think you like, so in 0.9.6 I did and all was working 0 'research' then some time in (next day) up dated to 0.9.7 and you see the youtube


Post Reply

Return to “Not a bug”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users