[0.13.0][Multiplayer] Shift+space doesn't pause the game

Bugs that are actually features.
Post Reply
jaworeq
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2015 8:56 am
Contact:

[0.13.0][Multiplayer] Shift+space doesn't pause the game

Post by jaworeq »

So I just started new map, pushed a few keys and wanted to pause and wait for wife to get her game up. At first I thought I used wrong key combo, checked controls and it said shift+space. Pressing it just doesn't work. I can only pause by pressing esc and then clicking the button. In single player shift+space works fine.


kinnom
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 704
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2014 4:20 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.13.0][Multiplayer] Shift+space doesn't pause the game

Post by kinnom »

does it work when you change the controls?
no yes yes no yes no yes yes

jaworeq
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2015 8:56 am
Contact:

Re: [0.13.0][Multiplayer] Shift+space doesn't pause the game

Post by jaworeq »

I'm using win7 64bit.

Good point kinnom, it doesnt work with different key as well.

AntiElitz
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 403
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015 11:37 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.13.0][Multiplayer] Shift+space doesn't pause the game

Post by AntiElitz »

You have never been able to pause the game in multiplayer and i think that seems intentional.

jaworeq
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2015 8:56 am
Contact:

Re: [0.13.0][Multiplayer] Shift+space doesn't pause the game

Post by jaworeq »

I can pause it by esc -> pause game, but not by keyboard shortcut? If it's intentional, something seems to be off ;)

jaworeq
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2015 8:56 am
Contact:

Re: [0.13.0][Multiplayer] Shift+space doesn't pause the game

Post by jaworeq »

Hi, why was this marked as not a bug?

Post Reply

Return to “Not a bug”