[0.7.2] Ctrl To Insert Feature Weirdness

Bugs that are actually features.
Post Reply
azoundria
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 9:30 am
Contact:

[0.7.2] Ctrl To Insert Feature Weirdness

Post by azoundria »

So I lately found this really handy secret feature which you can use to quickly fill up chests, ovens, etc...

If you put a resource (like an ore) in the quickbar (which you have to do manually, Ctrl wont work for that), then switch to that item and hold Ctrl, it inserts into whatever you click on, up to the size of the stack that's selected.

The bug, which could also be my not understanding of this strange and counter-intuitive but very helpful feature, is that if you have only one item in the stack, it doesn't insert anything.

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 7426
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: [0.7.2] Ctrl To Insert Feature Weirdness

Post by kovarex »

The feature is not hidden, it is in tips and tricks, you should go through it :)

When you have one in cursor, you probably want to insert one ...
Btw, when you right control click, it inserts half of the stack, I use this all the time :)

SilverWarior
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 559
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 9:23 am
Contact:

Re: [0.7.2] Ctrl To Insert Feature Weirdness

Post by SilverWarior »

kovarex wrote:Btw, when you right control click, it inserts half of the stack, I use this all the time :)
Now you tell!
How many times have I been splitting stack of items into two stack just to achieve this. Not to mention the fact that for doing this I need to have Inventory Autosorting turned off.

I gues I still have lots to learn :oops:

Post Reply

Return to “Not a bug”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users