[0.12.4] Research interrupts GUI

Bugs that are actually features.
Post Reply
codewarrior
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 7:31 am
Contact:

[0.12.4] Research interrupts GUI

Post by codewarrior »

I am annoyed that, if research completes while I am choosing the filter or condition item for a smart inserter (or combinator, requester chest etc), the technology screen will appear and close the GUI windows I just had open. I would like it if the tech window would be more polite and wait until I am done configuring my machines before it takes over my screen.

Rseding91
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 11928
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:23 am
Contact:

Re: [0.12.4] Research interrupts GUI

Post by Rseding91 »

There's a option in settings that does exactly what you're tasking for already. "Singleplayer game stops when research is completed".
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on Discord.

codewarrior
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 7:31 am
Contact:

Re: [0.12.4] Research interrupts GUI

Post by codewarrior »

Well... yes. But I would still like the window to come up if I am not busy configuring any machines. The default behavior without setting that option is what I find to be a bit rude.

SilverWarior
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 559
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 9:23 am
Contact:

Re: [0.12.4] Research interrupts GUI

Post by SilverWarior »

So you basically want that the research screen only opens if you are not in any other UI window?

Post Reply

Return to “Not a bug”