[1.1.32] Error: "Reached id limit for tile." after update
- AussieDevil_3142
- Manual Inserter
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2021 2:17 pm
- Contact:
[1.1.32] Error: "Reached id limit for tile." after update
Game crashes when booting.
The conflicting mods only stopped working together after v1.1.30, previous versions had no errors.
The conflicting mods only stopped working together after v1.1.30, previous versions had no errors.
- Attachments
-
- factorio-3.log
- (42.24 KiB) Downloaded 168 times
-
- factorio-2-b.log
- (14.42 KiB) Downloaded 132 times
-
- factorio-2-a.log
- (43.73 KiB) Downloaded 139 times
-
- factorio-1.log
- (5.05 KiB) Downloaded 139 times
Re: [1.1.32] Error: "Reached id limit for tile." after update
Thank you for the report,
This is some issue with your mod set, we cannot do anything here
This is some issue with your mod set, we cannot do anything here
- AussieDevil_3142
- Manual Inserter
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2021 2:17 pm
- Contact:
Re: [1.1.32] Error: "Reached id limit for tile." after update
Do you know at all which mod specifically is responsible? So that maybe I can file a bug report with the mod itself?
Re: [1.1.32] Error: "Reached id limit for tile." after update
No single mod is responsible, you combined mods that together contain too many tile types.
- AussieDevil_3142
- Manual Inserter
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2021 2:17 pm
- Contact:
Re: [1.1.32] Error: "Reached id limit for tile." after update
Can't the tile types be increased at all? It seems to be a pretty low concrete ceiling for the modding capabilities of the game.
-
- Long Handed Inserter
- Posts: 69
- Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 11:45 pm
- Contact:
Re: [1.1.32] Error: "Reached id limit for tile." after update
As Rseding has said...AussieDevil_3142 wrote: ↑Thu Apr 15, 2021 12:15 am Can't the tile types be increased at all? It seems to be a pretty low concrete ceiling for the modding capabilities of the game.
Check the quoted thread for more info and links to previous discussions.
- AussieDevil_3142
- Manual Inserter
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2021 2:17 pm
- Contact:
Re: [1.1.32] Error: "Reached id limit for tile." after update
Ohh, okay. But what about the DLC? Won't that take away for from the games finite mod capacity?
Re: [1.1.32] Error: "Reached id limit for tile." after update
AussieDevil_3142 wrote: ↑Wed Apr 14, 2021 11:58 pm Do you know at all which mod specifically is responsible? So that maybe I can file a bug report with the mod itself?
Code: Select all
2.323 Info PrototypeList.cpp:79: tile counts:
2.323 Info PrototypeList.cpp:81: AsphaltPaving: 47
2.323 Info PrototypeList.cpp:81: HelicopterRevival: 1
2.323 Info PrototypeList.cpp:81: alien-biomes: 156
2.323 Info PrototypeList.cpp:81: base: 51
2.323 Info PrototypeList.cpp:81: core: 1
-
- Manual Inserter
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2020 7:32 pm
- Contact:
Re: [1.1.32] Error: "Reached id limit for tile." after update
That bet wouldn't be that far off.posila wrote: ↑Thu Apr 15, 2021 6:33 amMy bet is on HelicopterRevival adding a tile type in its "final fixes" stage, because alien-biomes tries to handle too many tiles situation by removing some of them.Code: Select all
2.323 Info PrototypeList.cpp:79: tile counts: 2.323 Info PrototypeList.cpp:81: AsphaltPaving: 47 2.323 Info PrototypeList.cpp:81: HelicopterRevival: 1 2.323 Info PrototypeList.cpp:81: alien-biomes: 156 2.323 Info PrototypeList.cpp:81: base: 51 2.323 Info PrototypeList.cpp:81: core: 1
Here's a thing: In the past I got a few complaints about this exact same thing that pertains to the combination of 2 mods: Alien Biomes and Asphalt Roads. Now, given that Factorio supports 255 tiles, the calculation of those above is super tight. Why is that so?
Well... If you ever used AR mod and looked at those tile numbers a little closer, you'd see that number isn't right either. The real number of those tiles should be way above 70. I forgot the exact number. HOWEVER, that is mitigated by AR itself. You see, within AR there's a little checker that just doesn't load tiles if the total count of tiles exceeds 255. And since:
156 (AB) + 51 (base) + 1 (core) + 70 (AR) is way more than 255 then there's no way AR + AB will work together properly. Let's not go trying to put anything else that has tiles to that.
Now; Helicopters (and HelicoptersRevival -- since they share the same codebase) only adds a single tile to the mix -- the landing pad that is used to land helicopters remotely. With that said, there's no plans to change the way it loads currently.
Here's why: If I don't force-load the tile, and people try to place it, the mod crashes and I get bug report (it happened). If I do, the mod works fine, but Factorio still crashes due to excess of tiles and I still get bug reports. So it's a fail-fail situation. HOWEVER, most people don't use AR + AB combination so I'm happy with the current setup.
Re: [1.1.32] Error: "Reached id limit for tile." after update
You can put a field in the data.lua, so that Alien biomes will try to keep them when it manages the tile limit:twilightthepony wrote: ↑Thu Apr 15, 2021 9:27 am Here's why: If I don't force-load the tile, and people try to place it, the mod crashes and I get bug report (it happened). If I do, the mod works fine, but Factorio still crashes due to excess of tiles and I still get bug reports. So it's a fail-fail situation. HOWEVER, most people don't use AR + AB combination so I'm happy with the current setup.
Code: Select all
if alien_biomes_priority_tiles then
table.insert(alien_biomes_priority_tiles, "my-tile-name")
table.insert(alien_biomes_priority_tiles, "my-other-tile-name-etc")
end