pY Raw Ores Discussion

pyanodon's mods are here

Moderator: pyanodon

Post Reply
woniubbg
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2019 3:38 am
Contact:

Re: pY Raw Ores Discussion

Post by woniubbg » Sat Mar 09, 2019 11:25 am

liwers wrote:
Fri Mar 08, 2019 5:10 am
One of our Chinese Community associates reported a.. Kitty didn't understand, if it is a bug, or balancing issue..?

He said, he was making a 225/min for red/green/blue and yellow science-packs, which needs:

Iron plate, 27K,
Copper plate, 15.5K,
Tin plate,14.3K,
Glass, 10K,
Aluminium plate, 6K,
Silver plate, 0.7K,
Zinc Plate, 21K

These requirements seemed OK, however, whether use Zinc 2 or Molten Zinc, all required almost 4 times of iron plate..

Even he used tailings to make iron oxide was still not enough for this Zinc plate production..

He asked if it's a balancing issue that THIS situation of iron plate requirement is insufferable..

And another thing, this should be feedback in pyIndustry, but for your convenient to reply, Kitty write it here:

Turns out the gasvent and the sinkhole cannot automatically match their correct recipe for void, since the 0.17 update, it required to place them after the piplelines are set.. This means, if the Robots place a sinkhole right before ITS pipe be placed, IT cannot run in order..

Please reply ASAP, Kitty is almost drove crazy by this dude..! : :cry:

Meow..!
its 225/min for red/green/blue and purple science-pack and 300/min electronic-circuit3
and recalculate which needs:
Iron plate(not calculated zinc plate costs ) 32K
Copper plate, 15.5K,
Tin plate,15K,
Glass, 10.5K,
Aluminium plate, 3K,
Silver plate, 1.56K,
Gold plate 0.24K
Zinc Plate, 21K
nexelit plate 6K
chrome plate 10K
coke 100K
rare earth oxide 9K
borax 50K
sand mold 9K
niobium plate 8K

and 21K zincplate needs 78.75k iron plate i think its unbalance

woniubbg
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2019 3:38 am
Contact:

Re: pY Raw Ores Discussion

Post by woniubbg » Sat Mar 09, 2019 10:23 pm

just let me konw if you will change the recipe or not
pyanodon please

Lurve
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2017 4:08 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Raw Ores Discussion

Post by Lurve » Mon Mar 11, 2019 3:11 pm

I think the Grade 2 Lead recipe has its products listed in the wrong order. It makes 1 stone and 0.5 Grade 2 Lead, instead of the other way around.

aklesey1
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1642
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Raw Ores Discussion

Post by aklesey1 » Sat Mar 23, 2019 9:39 am

Pyandon do u have plans to make one or more ways to get propene from oil sources
Its very hard to make many lead plates bcuz z3-reagent is too costly bcuz carbonyl sulfide consumes too many propene and uses many lead plates but i need many many many carbonyl sulfide for rayon for my hi-tech production
Propene also needed for cumene productiuon - cumene is needed to get acetone - production of lead plates is a bottleneck inhibiting many important aspects of production
May be we need to rewatch production of molten lead& Its alll okey with silver production bcuz molten silver is producing more than molten lead, it's unfair :!:
May be we nned to rewacth cost oi z-3 reagent - its using only for lead and silver production but as said before its serious unbalanced bottleneck if we talking about high-tier production

When PYHT not toggled on there're one recipe which looks like:
100 sulfuric acid + 100 organic solvent + 100 methanol = 100 z-3 reagent
I must say its very very good recipe and it doesn't interfere with the production of lead plates
Seriously why not to have this recipe as alternative? :?:

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1592
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Raw Ores Discussion

Post by pyanodon » Sat Mar 23, 2019 10:14 am

propene will come in pyph
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

system
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 3:05 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Raw Ores Discussion

Post by system » Sat Mar 23, 2019 4:16 pm

Maybe it was already discussed, but i just got cognitive dissonance:

RECIPE {
type = 'recipe',
name = 'electronic-circuit',
category = 'chip',
enabled = true,
energy_required = 6,
ingredients = {
{type = 'item', name = 'pcb1', amount = 1},
{type = 'item', name = 'valve', amount = 3},
{type = 'item', name = 'inductor1', amount = 3},
{type = 'item', name = 'capacitor1', amount = 5},
{type = 'item', name = 'resistor1', amount = 6}
},
results = {
{type = 'item', name = 'electronic-circuit', amount = 5}
},
main_product = 'electronic-circuit'
}

REALLY????

So how much of each component on each circuit? Imagining 1.2 resistors 0.6 inductors and vacuum tubes on each Circuit1...


Could you please change recipe, so there is integer number of electronic components per single circuit? As alternative, you could add another component: jesus tape; it will definitely solve the problem.

reapersms
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2018 4:55 am
Contact:

Re: pY Raw Ores Discussion

Post by reapersms » Sat Mar 23, 2019 5:26 pm

Just think of the components on the belt as being placeholders for taped rolls of them to feed the chipshooter. Otherwise, given how much coke goes into the graphite, the resistors would be the size of baseball bats...

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1592
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Raw Ores Discussion

Post by pyanodon » Sat Mar 23, 2019 5:59 pm

system wrote:
Sat Mar 23, 2019 4:16 pm
Maybe it was already discussed, but i just got cognitive dissonance:

RECIPE {
type = 'recipe',
name = 'electronic-circuit',
category = 'chip',
enabled = true,
energy_required = 6,
ingredients = {
{type = 'item', name = 'pcb1', amount = 1},
{type = 'item', name = 'valve', amount = 3},
{type = 'item', name = 'inductor1', amount = 3},
{type = 'item', name = 'capacitor1', amount = 5},
{type = 'item', name = 'resistor1', amount = 6}
},
results = {
{type = 'item', name = 'electronic-circuit', amount = 5}
},
main_product = 'electronic-circuit'
}

REALLY????

So how much of each component on each circuit? Imagining 1.2 resistors 0.6 inductors and vacuum tubes on each Circuit1...


Could you please change recipe, so there is integer number of electronic components per single circuit? As alternative, you could add another component: jesus tape; it will definitely solve the problem.
no.
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

immortal_sniper1
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 431
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: pY Raw Ores Discussion

Post by immortal_sniper1 » Sat Mar 23, 2019 6:11 pm

system wrote:
Sat Mar 23, 2019 4:16 pm
Maybe it was already discussed, but i just got cognitive dissonance:

RECIPE {
type = 'recipe',
name = 'electronic-circuit',
category = 'chip',
enabled = true,
energy_required = 6,
ingredients = {
{type = 'item', name = 'pcb1', amount = 1},
{type = 'item', name = 'valve', amount = 3},
{type = 'item', name = 'inductor1', amount = 3},
{type = 'item', name = 'capacitor1', amount = 5},
{type = 'item', name = 'resistor1', amount = 6}
},
results = {
{type = 'item', name = 'electronic-circuit', amount = 5}
},
main_product = 'electronic-circuit'
}

REALLY????

So how much of each component on each circuit? Imagining 1.2 resistors 0.6 inductors and vacuum tubes on each Circuit1...


Could you please change recipe, so there is integer number of electronic components per single circuit? As alternative, you could add another component: jesus tape; it will definitely solve the problem.
a dude think of them as boxes
1 box of circuit 1 cintains 0.6 boxes of inductors

YunoAloe
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 9:22 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Raw Ores Discussion

Post by YunoAloe » Mon Mar 25, 2019 3:25 pm

Map icons for newly discovered Py Ores started to be missing for me about a week ago. Icons of previously discovered ores are shown ok; when I hover around over empty areas on the map, I can occasionally stumble upon those new patches, they are highlighted properly then, and I then tag them not to lose again. I'm not sure what can be causing this, I'm playing ~90 mods on 0.17, sometimes various stuff gets updated.
Also, this is only for Py Ores. All other resources are fine.
Last edited by YunoAloe on Mon Mar 25, 2019 3:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1592
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Raw Ores Discussion

Post by pyanodon » Mon Mar 25, 2019 3:44 pm

YunoAloe wrote:
Mon Mar 25, 2019 3:25 pm
Minimap icons for newly discovered Py Ores started to be missing for me about a week ago. Icons of previously discovered ores are shown ok; when I hover around over empty areas on the minimap, I can occasionally stumble upon those new patches, they are highlighted properly then, and I then tag them not to lose again. I'm not sure what can be causing this, I'm playing ~90 mods on 0.17, sometimes various stuff gets updated.
Also, this is only for Py Ores. All other resources are fine.
not our fault..we dont know why this happens and only for rocks.
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

YunoAloe
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 9:22 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Raw Ores Discussion

Post by YunoAloe » Mon Mar 25, 2019 11:04 pm

Seems that I wasn't entirely accurate. Rather, they sometimes do show up, and sometimes don't, doesn't matter if in old or new chunks. This looks to me similar to how vanilla resource patches are sometimes sharply cut on the chunk borders @ minimap (not sure when this happens, but this does happen a lot though and not only for me, maybe more likely to happen if UPS is lower than 60 when the chunk is being generated), perhaps these rocks just entirely aren't drawn in this situation? They don't seem to be redrawn later on either, while ore patches are "fixed" over time, I think (not sure).
https://imgur.com/a/UbySusH - the type of resource doesn't matter, uranium is ok in other places.
Should I report this to the devs? I haven't noticed this happening with oil, thermal water or natural gas, which could also fit into 1 chunk, for example, yet.

SwiftVanCity
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2018 2:00 am
Contact:

Re: pY Raw Ores Discussion

Post by SwiftVanCity » Thu Apr 04, 2019 7:58 pm

Image

0.17.25
Modding: Recipes with duplicate ingredients or products will now error at startup instead breaking crafting runtime. (67857)

User avatar
Harag
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2018 9:49 am
Contact:

Re: pY Raw Ores Discussion

Post by Harag » Thu Apr 04, 2019 8:06 pm

Factorio 0.17.25 breaks pyrawores because it now errors out on duplicate ingredients or results in recipies.
It only reports that iron-concentrate produces 2x dirty-water but once that is fixed it reports more.

TwentyEighty
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 154
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2019 3:11 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Raw Ores Discussion

Post by TwentyEighty » Thu Apr 04, 2019 8:14 pm

Hang on though

67857#p420050
Rseding91 wrote:
Thu Apr 04, 2019 7:49 pm
I'll just remove the check for products for the next version of 0.17. I wasn't sure on the check for ingredients in the first place - since there are so many weird cases that stuff like these checks can break. So, I don't mind not having it for products until some future time when someone finds an issue with it.
They're going to remove this check for outputs. It would still affect inputs

aklesey1
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1642
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Raw Ores Discussion

Post by aklesey1 » Fri Apr 05, 2019 4:44 am

SwiftVanCity wrote:
Thu Apr 04, 2019 7:58 pm
Image

0.17.25
Modding: Recipes with duplicate ingredients or products will now error at startup instead breaking crafting runtime. (67857)
I decided to edti these recipes with duplicated resources in JIG in inputs and outputs by myself and all works normal- but there some problem with graphics for pipes - its not drawing correctly :(

DmitryGromov
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 12:55 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Raw Ores Discussion

Post by DmitryGromov » Fri Apr 05, 2019 11:56 am

SwiftVanCity wrote:
Thu Apr 04, 2019 7:58 pm
Image

0.17.25
Modding: Recipes with duplicate ingredients or products will now error at startup instead breaking crafting runtime. (67857)
When will this problem be solved? I really want to play. :D

aklesey1
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1642
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Raw Ores Discussion

Post by aklesey1 » Fri Apr 05, 2019 12:56 pm

When will this problem be solved? I really want to play. :D
I want to say that i edited PYRO recipes where were duplicated input and output products but all PYRO recipes causes pipes breaking - pipes not showing correctly
2019-04-05_16-00-25.png
2019-04-05_16-00-25.png (554.02 KiB) Viewed 477 times

Arakus
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2015 12:28 am
Contact:

Re: pY Raw Ores Discussion

Post by Arakus » Fri Apr 05, 2019 1:37 pm

DmitryGromov wrote:
Fri Apr 05, 2019 11:56 am
SwiftVanCity wrote:
Thu Apr 04, 2019 7:58 pm
Image

0.17.25
Modding: Recipes with duplicate ingredients or products will now error at startup instead breaking crafting runtime. (67857)
When will this problem be solved? I really want to play. :D
I'm hoping for a fix as well but just switch to factorio 17.24 in the meantime
Check out my Factorio Dytech 'Let's Play' : https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=P ... uIb_GJQcmM

aklesey1
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1642
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Raw Ores Discussion

Post by aklesey1 » Fri Apr 05, 2019 9:10 pm

New version of PYRO hasn't that problem with graphics - thanks pyanodon :)

Post Reply

Return to “PyMods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: niccus