pY Industry - Discussion

pyanodon's mods are here

Moderator: pyanodon

Post Reply
User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1801
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by pyanodon »

Coffee Daemon wrote:
Thu Oct 11, 2018 9:49 pm
No incompatibility issues. It is simply that as you have to unlock vanilla bots anyway there is redundancy. I'll be using your bots (once I get the extra 30 science packs sorted) purely for the better looks, but I'd like a reason to utilise them other than aesthetics. They unlock earlier, but aren't really useable is all.
hmmm no no...pynobots are unlocked in Engine technology. While the vanilla bots are unlocked further in Logistics Robots. Even the cargo bots you can unlock it in the basic electronics, which requiere only circuit board 1.
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

chrisdec
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 211
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 7:50 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by chrisdec »

pyanodon wrote:
Thu Oct 11, 2018 9:56 pm
Coffee Daemon wrote:
Thu Oct 11, 2018 9:49 pm
No incompatibility issues. It is simply that as you have to unlock vanilla bots anyway there is redundancy. I'll be using your bots (once I get the extra 30 science packs sorted) purely for the better looks, but I'd like a reason to utilise them other than aesthetics. They unlock earlier, but aren't really useable is all.
hmmm no no...pynobots are unlocked in Engine technology. While the vanilla bots are unlocked further in Logistics Robots. Even the cargo bots you can unlock it in the basic electronics, which requiere only circuit board 1.
so how do we use them maybe explaining in a tutorial?

Quarasique
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2018 7:39 am
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by Quarasique »

Burner unkock with science pack 1, but component of burner - steel furnace - unlock on science pack 2

May be change burner tech, make it dependincy from Advanced Material Processing?

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1801
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by pyanodon »

Quarasique wrote:
Fri Nov 09, 2018 6:41 am
Burner unkock with science pack 1, but component of burner - steel furnace - unlock on science pack 2

May be change burner tech, make it dependincy from Advanced Material Processing?
Thanks for the tip. Will be fixed.
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

immortal_sniper1
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 679
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by immortal_sniper1 »

well burners are used to void items or generate ash ans regarding both they come up more in tech 2 chains and are rarely used i didnt notice this "problem" but a fix would be nice

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1801
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by pyanodon »

pyIndustry updated!! Go and grab it! :D

https://mods.factorio.com/mod/pyindustry
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

kingarthur
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1249
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 11:39 am
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by kingarthur »

just wanted to let everybody know im working on bobs compatibility for pymods. after speaking with pyanodon ive decided that instead of re-adding bobs compatibility to pymods ill be transferring it to pycoaltbaa. ill get a the first of probably several updates out ether Friday or Saturday.

the first update will be a quick patch mostly reusing the previous work for the full bobs suit. after that im going to rebuild everything to properly allow usage of the different mods from the bobs set without needing the full suit.

i apologize for the delay this will cause in getting py+bobs working again

dvalitov
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2018 3:38 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by dvalitov »

I think this building is broken. It is work good, but look wierd.
I think input must be at the bottom end of tower, not in the middle.
qqqqq
Sorry if my english is poor.

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1801
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by pyanodon »

dvalitov wrote:
Sat Dec 15, 2018 8:39 pm
I think this building is broken. It is work good, but look wierd.
I think input must be at the bottom end of tower, not in the middle.
qqqqq
use hires graphics. :)
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

kinnom
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 702
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2014 4:20 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by kinnom »

pyanodon wrote:
Sat Dec 15, 2018 9:02 pm
dvalitov wrote:
Sat Dec 15, 2018 8:39 pm
I think this building is broken. It is work good, but look wierd.
I think input must be at the bottom end of tower, not in the middle.
qqqqq
use hires graphics. :)
Not everyone can run hi-res.
no yes yes no yes no yes yes

dvalitov
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2018 3:38 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by dvalitov »

pyanodon wrote:
Sat Dec 15, 2018 9:02 pm
dvalitov wrote:
Sat Dec 15, 2018 8:39 pm
I think this building is broken. It is work good, but look wierd.
I think input must be at the bottom end of tower, not in the middle.
qqqqq
use hires graphics. :)
It's work, but i think it not how it supposed to be.
It's not the answer. Your mods use 7 gb ram and 7 gb vram with hires. I dont know how you make them do it, but thye do.
Sorry if my english is poor.

dvalitov
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2018 3:38 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by dvalitov »

tank 10k - 5 duralumin, 10 lead, 10 iron (10 pipe)
tank 15k - 10 steel, 30 iron (20 iron, 10 pipe)
tank 25k - 5 steel, 20 iron (default tank)
tank 30k - 15 steel, 35 iron (15 iron, 20 pipe)
tank 40k - 15 steel, 28 iron (40 stick, 8 pipe)
tank 50k - 70 steel, 148 iron (30 stick, 8 pipe, 4 tank 15k)
tank 65k - 60 steel, 51 iron (30 stick, 8 pipe, 1 tank 40k)
tank 70k - 15 steel, 50 iron (10 pipe, 1 tank 25k)
tank 80k - 70 steel, 60 iron (40 stick, 12 pipe, 1 tank 40k)

I think there is a little unbalance.
Why need duralumin and lead for so small tank?
And why 50k need so many iron? And 70k need only 15 steel!
Sorry if my english is poor.

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1801
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by pyanodon »

New version available. Go and grab the new version!
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791


User avatar
cpy
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 798
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:34 am
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by cpy »

Did you forget to compress images? They seem to look exactly same, but are 4x larger in file size.

User avatar
septemberWaves
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 190
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 7:49 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by septemberWaves »

I don't think it's fair to expect everyone to use the high-resolution graphics settings. A lot of people can't afford a computer which can run games with mods and good graphics. The solution to a (minor, but still noticable) bug shouldn't be "use high-resolution graphics if you want it to work" unless there's a particular reason it can't be fixed with low-resolution graphics; that's not fair to a lot of players.

wrendering
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2018 2:21 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by wrendering »

Just going to support fixing the error with Py-Vents on low-res graphics. I've been playing for months, and although I'm fairly used to it by now, it took me forever at first to figure out how to use PyVents -- I was totally stuck early on because I assumed I was putting the buildings in the wrong place. I also literally can't use high-res graphics -- I can't move around because the frame rate becomes so low, and the game usually crashes moderately soon.

I know you're under no obligation to fix this, just like you're under no obligation to support or continue making any of these mods. That being said, please don't pretend it's an isolated problem, that it can be easily solved for most, or that it isn't really confusing and problematic for new players. I love all the other aspects of your mods.

User avatar
pyanodon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1801
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by pyanodon »

it was fixed in the previous release. Thanks
pY Coal processing mod
Discord: Pyanodon #5791

User avatar
MewMew
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu May 19, 2016 11:02 am
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by MewMew »

The health values on some tanks are very low.

A vanilla pipe piece has 100 health.

The big 7000L tank only has 100 health too.

aklesey1
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1807
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: pY Industry - Discussion

Post by aklesey1 »

Hey pyanodon
I know u drawing very stylish things and buildings and machines
What do u think can u draw new design for trains and wagons in ur PY-style?
Arch666Angel did amazing trains and wagon in futuristic style, may be u can do something too ;)
Nickname on ModPortal - Naron79

Post Reply

Return to “PyMods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users