Like the subject is already telling,
Is there a list with all items + stack size?
i'm building a system that needs to know the stack sizes to function so a list would be helpfull instead of either
1. waiting till i produce a full stack
2. go into creative to create them all and transfer that then to my main map. (if no list is out there this will be the way i guess )
thank you for your time.
is there a stack size list?
Moderator: pyanodon
-
- Inserter
- Posts: 39
- Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2021 11:20 pm
- Contact:
Re: is there a stack size list?
call this:
and grab the list from the log-file
or hover over the item (f.e. in a chest) and press Ctrl-Shift+F . The window opens the item prototype and you need to check the value of stack_size
Code: Select all
/c for _, item in pairs(game.item_prototypes) do log(item.name..": "..item.stack_size) end
or hover over the item (f.e. in a chest) and press Ctrl-Shift+F . The window opens the item prototype and you need to check the value of stack_size
- eradicator
- Smart Inserter
- Posts: 5211
- Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2016 9:03 am
- Contact:
Re: is there a stack size list?
If you install Eradicator's /sudo then you can use to spawn in a bunch of chests containing exactly one stack of every item in the game. Or you can get the code from the web and adjust it to your needs. Btw, "every" really means every - it includes stuff that is not optainable via normal gameplay.
Then you just need to wire up all the chests to the circuit network to get a signal for all stack sizes.
Code: Select all
/sudo spawn_creative_chests()
Then you just need to wire up all the chests to the circuit network to get a signal for all stack sizes.
Author of: Belt Planner, Hand Crank Generator, Screenshot Maker, /sudo and more.
Mod support languages: 日本語, Deutsch, English
My code in the post above is dedicated to the public domain under CC0.
Mod support languages: 日本語, Deutsch, English
My code in the post above is dedicated to the public domain under CC0.
-
- Inserter
- Posts: 39
- Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2021 11:20 pm
- Contact:
Re: is there a stack size list?
Thank you
Re: is there a stack size list?
i can also recommend using this mod - i use it to look up for stack sizes
https://mods.factorio.com/mod/extended-descriptions
https://mods.factorio.com/mod/extended-descriptions
- BlueTemplar
- Smart Inserter
- Posts: 3220
- Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2018 2:16 pm
- Contact:
Re: is there a stack size list?
Debug mode with show-debug-info-in-tooltips is also an option (though only for item by item checking).
BobDiggity (mod-scenario-pack)