[0.16.51] Crash using construction robot in custom scenario

Post Reply
TreefrogGreaken
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 12:07 pm

[0.16.51] Crash using construction robot in custom scenario

Post by TreefrogGreaken » Tue Nov 27, 2018 8:53 pm

1. What Did I Do ?
Used a construction robot

2. What Happened ?
The game hung for 3 - 5 seconds then crashed.

3. What Did I expect to Happen ?
Construction Robot to fly into roboport
gif
Not running any mods when this happened. Happens with/without the research for Robots.
I've attached the Scenario and the logfile it made. Hope it helps!
Attachments
factorio-current.log
(8.49 KiB) Downloaded 7 times
WAAR.zip
Scenario
(30.83 KiB) Downloaded 3 times

Rseding91
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 7976
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:23 am

Re: [0.16.51] Crash using construction robot in custom scenario

Post by Rseding91 » Wed Nov 28, 2018 10:25 am

Thanks for the report. How did you get those 3 robot items in the chest? They have a count of 0 which isn't valid and that's causing the crash.
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on IRC and Discord.

TreefrogGreaken
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 12:07 pm

Re: [0.16.51] Crash using construction robot in custom scenario

Post by TreefrogGreaken » Wed Nov 28, 2018 1:13 pm

Using the map editor, I opened up the chest and added the Construction Robots in as items. They must be set on a 0 value, can't look at the moment as at work.

Rseding91
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 7976
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:23 am

Re: [0.16.51] Crash using construction robot in custom scenario

Post by Rseding91 » Wed Nov 28, 2018 1:24 pm

Ah ok. Well those stacks are invalid. It should have a count of 1 or more which is why it's crashing. If you open it back up in the editor and put the robots back in with a count of 1 it should work.

In 0.17 the editor was completely re-written so it will fix this issue.
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on IRC and Discord.

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved for 0.17”