[0.18] LTN Manager (ALPHA)

Adds new train stops forming a highly configurable logistic network.

Moderator: Optera

Post Reply
User avatar
Raiguard
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 339
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 8:29 pm
Contact:

[0.18] LTN Manager (ALPHA)

Post by Raiguard »

THIS MOD IS IN ALPHA. THINGS WILL PROBABLY BE BROKEN. PLEASE REPORT ANY BUGS OR FEEDBACK ON THE GITHUB REPOSITORY.

Download on the mod portal.

LTN Manager is a GUI for managing your Logistic Train Network. View the status of your trains and depots, browse through your network's inventory, see the delivery history, and be notified when something goes wrong.

This mod was inspired by LTN Tracker, with the goal being to create a more modern, streamlined version of it that can be carried on into the future. Thank you Eduran for your hard work and inspiration!

This post will be updated with more info soon.

Screenshots
Don't forget, you're here forever.

User avatar
Optera
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2822
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 6:41 am
Contact:

Re: [0.18] LTN Manager (ALPHA)

Post by Optera »

Looking good for an alpha.

Pinned

TheTom
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 185
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2016 8:33 am
Contact:

Re: [0.18] LTN Manager (ALPHA)

Post by TheTom »

Nice. Definitely a start.

May I say youshould possibly rename the mod to Experimental and then once released make the regular one - and upgrade experimental (or development) with new features, much like factorio does.

Looks relly good. What I miss at first sight is the integration with LTN combinator and the ability to change station settings. WIth this, I would also love an ability to disable depots - useful for taking depots out of answering calls so you have time to upgrade the trains ;)

Very nice first release. The UI does nicely follow the new style factorio is setting, though colors are off a little. Like it a LOT.

User avatar
Raiguard
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 339
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 8:29 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.18] LTN Manager (ALPHA)

Post by Raiguard »

TheTom wrote:
Fri Apr 10, 2020 10:30 am
Nice. Definitely a start.

May I say youshould possibly rename the mod to Experimental and then once released make the regular one - and upgrade experimental (or development) with new features, much like factorio does.

Looks relly good. What I miss at first sight is the integration with LTN combinator and the ability to change station settings. WIth this, I would also love an ability to disable depots - useful for taking depots out of answering calls so you have time to upgrade the trains ;)

Very nice first release. The UI does nicely follow the new style factorio is setting, though colors are off a little. Like it a LOT.
Thank you! LTN Combinator integration will come in the near future. As for the UI styling, that was the entire point! I tried to match vanilla conventions as much as I could.

As for the experimental stuff, I'm not going to do that. That would require maintaining two separate versions of the mod, and would be a lot more trouble than it's worth. Once it's out of alpha, I'll just change the name to remove the mentions of alpha and bugs.

Thank you again!
Don't forget, you're here forever.

TheTom
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 185
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2016 8:33 am
Contact:

Re: [0.18] LTN Manager (ALPHA)

Post by TheTom »

Would it really be that much more work?

Because from where I come I do commercial software development and we maintain 4-5 different branches. One master (development) branche. One Preview branch, then release.

The combination of GitVersion and automated deployment scripts means that releaseing a version is as simple as branching.

Master -> automatically developped
preview/x.x -> experimental. I branch master into release or release/1.2 and it automatically builds with the highest number applicable (and yes, it looks for where commits are visible).
release/x.x automatically releases with the number (and we keep the nubmers around for comparison).

GitVersion config makes sure that a release automaticlaly ups the master number, too ;)

So, unless you release all manually - there is zero overhead involved ;)

bennidevito
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:14 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.18] LTN Manager (ALPHA)

Post by bennidevito »

Hi Raiguard, thx for creating this mod :)
Where and how to report bugs?
I have 0.18.18, play Angels+Bobs, some more mods and heavily use LTN Stations. All Mods are at latest released version
All tabs beside "Stations" can be used.
The moment i click on "Stations" i get an error and factorio closes the running game (back to main menu of factorio)

Edit: I will do my best and open an issue at github :)
Edit2: Somebody already postet this problem und you solved it already :)
https://github.com/raiguard/Factorio-Lt ... /issues/21

Stimpatch
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2019 8:23 am
Contact:

Re: [0.18] LTN Manager (ALPHA)

Post by Stimpatch »

Looks good so far, i will give this a try on the next major update round for my mods, but for now i have come to terms with the old ltn version with a working tracker.

Zemoff
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2018 8:56 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.18] LTN Manager (ALPHA)

Post by Zemoff »

Cant find how to open main mod wondow? full py mod

SuperPrower
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2019 4:28 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.18] LTN Manager (ALPHA)

Post by SuperPrower »

Zemoff wrote:
Thu Apr 23, 2020 9:46 am
Cant find how to open main mod wondow? full py mod
You can look up a keybinding in the control settings. It's Ctrl-T by default, I believe.

That being said, I think an icon in the corner would be nice to have, unless I'm missing something and it already can be enabled.

User avatar
Optera
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2822
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 6:41 am
Contact:

Re: [0.18] LTN Manager (ALPHA)

Post by Optera »

Like most recent mods LTNM has a shortcut instead of cluttering the top left with icons.

User avatar
Raiguard
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 339
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 8:29 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.18] LTN Manager (ALPHA)

Post by Raiguard »

Yes, the mod adds a button on the shortcut bar. I don't like cluttering the top-left with useless buttons when the shortcut bar exists. Though I personally just use hotkeys for almost everything anyway.

It tells you where to find the button in the mod's FAQ.
Don't forget, you're here forever.

ghosty21292
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 24, 2020 9:35 am
Contact:

Re: [0.18] LTN Manager (ALPHA)

Post by ghosty21292 »

is there a way to remove the mod without losing all LTN stations?

User avatar
Raiguard
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 339
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 8:29 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.18] LTN Manager (ALPHA)

Post by Raiguard »

ghosty21292 wrote:
Sun May 24, 2020 10:50 am
is there a way to remove the mod without losing all LTN stations?
Removing this mod will not delete any of your stations. You have to remove actual LTN for that to happen.
Don't forget, you're here forever.

Eisstoss
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2020 9:21 am
Contact:

Re: [0.18] LTN Manager (ALPHA)

Post by Eisstoss »

Help`After updating LTN MANAGE to 0.2.3, a crash occurred when opening the MOD window while playing, and it was not possible to re-enter the game with the MOD turned on
error code:
Error while running event LtnManager::on_configuration_changed
LuaGuiElement API call when LuaGuiElement was invalid.
stack traceback:
__LtnManager__/scripts/gui/main.lua:375: in function 'close'
__LtnManager__/control.lua:88: in function <__LtnManager__/control.lua:77>
stack traceback:
[C]: in function '__newindex'
__LtnManager__/scripts/gui/main.lua:375: in function 'close'
__LtnManager__/control.lua:88: in function <__LtnManager__/control.lua:77>

mowfax
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 1:36 am
Contact:

Re: [0.18] LTN Manager (ALPHA)

Post by mowfax »

I tested this mod for a short time and I'm quite liking it. I won't use it on our server yet, because I spotted quite a few missing Request-Icons in the Station List. For example a Station that is requesting 99k of Oxygen and getting it delivered, but there is no red icon with 99k oxygen in the request field. There are a lot of other stations with the same behaviour. I could not see a pattern to this, yet.

Is this a bug or am I missing something obvious?

User avatar
Raiguard
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 339
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 8:29 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.18] LTN Manager (ALPHA)

Post by Raiguard »

mowfax wrote:
Sun Oct 04, 2020 5:04 pm
I tested this mod for a short time and I'm quite liking it. I won't use it on our server yet, because I spotted quite a few missing Request-Icons in the Station List. For example a Station that is requesting 99k of Oxygen and getting it delivered, but there is no red icon with 99k oxygen in the request field. There are a lot of other stations with the same behaviour. I could not see a pattern to this, yet.

Is this a bug or am I missing something obvious?
If you could find a specific reproduction of the error (preferably on a small save with few mods), please open a bug report on GitHub. I will also look for this when I get to the inventory tab in the GUI rewrite. Thanks!
Don't forget, you're here forever.

Post Reply

Return to “Logistic Train Network”