[0.16 / 0.17] LTN Tracker - a GUI for LTN

Adds new train stops forming a highly configurable logistic network.

Moderator: Optera

rEvolutionTU
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 3:47 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.16 / 0.17] LTN Tracker - a GUI for LTN

Post by rEvolutionTU »

It seems the latest LTN tracker beta requires GUI_Modules >= 0.0.9, which I don't think you updated yet. Just a heads-up. =P

eduran
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 344
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 2:52 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.16 / 0.17] LTN Tracker - a GUI for LTN

Post by eduran »

Thanks, it's fixed now. Totally forgot that I made a small change to the modules, too.

AndrewIRL
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 237
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2017 2:17 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.16 / 0.17] LTN Tracker - a GUI for LTN

Post by AndrewIRL »

Great mod! Have been able to reduce LTN messages to warnings and errors only, huge help.

AlmightyJu
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 9:54 pm
Contact:

Holy cow I love the LTN tracker

Post by AlmightyJu »

So I haven't played Factorio in quite some time so decided to start a new map. Just had to say I am loving the LTN combinator and tracker, it makes things way easier to visualise what's going on!

Just wanted to say a massive thanks for such an amazing set of mods!

SchorschieMaster
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 8:07 pm
Contact:

Error on loading savegames

Post by SchorschieMaster »

Hello, I just started with LTN and soon stumbled across this Mod. However, I cannot get it to work with save games. If I start a new game with LTN + LTNT active, then there is no problem. I can open the GUI. If I save the new game and load it again, everything is fine.

But when I load any other savegame, I get this error message on screen and in the logfile. Any idea?

107.213 Applying migration: LTN Tracker: 0.10.3-update-global.lua
107.724 Error AppManagerStates.cpp:1405: Error while applying migration: LTN Tracker: 0.10.3-update-global.lua

__LTN_Tracker__/migrations/0.10.3-update-global.lua:1: Require can't be used outside of control.lua parsing.
stack traceback:
[C]: in function 'require'
__LTN_Tracker__/migrations/0.10.3-update-global.lua:1: in main chunk


factorio: 0.17.58
LTN: 1.10.12
LTNT: 0.10.9


complete log file
UPDATE: I just installed LTN Tracker beta 0.1.13. This works even with my older savegames. So I will continue with this one. I still have to learn how to use all this... :-)

@eduran: Thank you very much anyway for the efforts to create these mods for us.

Keridos
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue May 26, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.16 / 0.17] LTN Tracker - a GUI for LTN

Post by Keridos »

GUI_Modules 0.0.9 or LTN Tracker Beta 0.1.13 breaks headless 0.17.58 servers. They start up fine but cannot be connected to.

Novalith
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 10:24 am
Contact:

Re: [0.16 / 0.17] LTN Tracker - a GUI for LTN

Post by Novalith »

Getting following error with latest versions of LTN Tracker on previous save which did not have the mod.

Error while applying migration: LTN Tracker: 0.10.3-update-global.lua

Code: Select all

Error while applying migration: LTN Tracker: 0.10.3-update-global.lua

__LTN_Tracker__/migrations/0.10.3-update-global.lua:1: Require can't be used outside of control.lua parsing.
stack traceback:
	[C]: in function 'require'
	__LTN_Tracker__/migrations/0.10.3-update-global.lua:1: in main chunk
Edit 1: Switched to beta branch same as the user above, problem solved. Got another error though from LTN Cominator:

Code: Select all

Player #1 is not initialized or destroyed.  Please report to mod creator.

TheIlluminate
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2019 12:51 am
Contact:

Error while loading game with LTN

Post by TheIlluminate »

So i just installed LTN and a couple of the other related mods. When i try to load a previous save up it gives me the error in the pic below. Im also attaching a pic of all my mods installed.

Just to be clear im trying to load a new mod into an established game. If thats not possible then that makes this easy.

Thanks for all the help guys.
Factorio Screenshot 2019.07.24 - 21.12.48.05.png
Factorio Screenshot 2019.07.24 - 21.12.48.05.png (1.53 MiB) Viewed 2185 times
Factorio Screenshot 2019.07.24 - 21.12.12.77.png
Factorio Screenshot 2019.07.24 - 21.12.12.77.png (2.87 MiB) Viewed 2185 times

slippycheeze
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 558
Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2019 10:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Error while loading game with LTN

Post by slippycheeze »

TheIlluminate wrote:
Thu Jul 25, 2019 1:16 am
So i just installed LTN and a couple of the other related mods. When i try to load a previous save up it gives me the error in the pic below. Im also attaching a pic of all my mods installed.
I thought that was fixed in a very recent 0.17 release, so if you are not 100 percent up to date, try that first?

lf_
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2018 6:00 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.16 / 0.17] LTN Tracker - a GUI for LTN

Post by lf_ »

My friend and I are trying to run LTN tracker and it is returning this crazy error when he joins:

https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/ ... 204929.jpg

We have checked the checksums of the zip files of the mod on client and server and they are identical.

Environment:
Factorio 0.17.62, host on Windows, client on Linux.
LTN tracker 0.10.9 (edit: added this. Oops)

Let me know if there are any further details I can get to help you fix this bug.

User avatar
Optera
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2592
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 6:41 am
Contact:

Re: [0.16 / 0.17] LTN Tracker - a GUI for LTN

Post by Optera »

lf_ wrote:
Tue Aug 06, 2019 2:58 am
My friend and I are trying to run LTN tracker and it is returning this crazy error when he joins:

https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/ ... 204929.jpg

We have checked the checksums of the zip files of the mod on client and server and they are identical.

Environment:
Factorio 0.17.62, host on Windows, client on Linux.
LTN tracker 0.10.9 (edit: added this. Oops)

Let me know if there are any further details I can get to help you fix this bug.
Manually download the desired version of ltn-tracker and overwrite existing version on server and all clients.

AndrewIRL
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 237
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2017 2:17 pm
Contact:

[1.10.15] Crash MP when setting -24K demand, Bob's Angel's and Tracker

Post by AndrewIRL »

I read: How to report a bug or request assistance - READ BEFORE POSTING

"Report the bug as new topic into the Bug reports board. Watch out for other announcement posts like this."

I was unable to find the Bugs report board so am posting here.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bob's and Angel's + LTN Tracker

Was playing on jvmguy's Oarc scenario on MP when I set a constant combinator connected to an LTN station (the light) to -24K Bob's chunks. Same station had received deliveries for two other items and those were both set as -24K too, both Bob's mod items. There was a station with 1.2K of the item but it also had a negative demand value after a previous overdelivery.

Immediately after setting the demand for the Bob's chunks (the brown ones) the server crashed. First time I thought it was just a random crash - there had been one earlier when I wasn't online and no-one else on the server is using LTN. But jvmguy restarted his server and I got back on. I took a save and then tried setting the -24k demand again, not believing it could possibly be the cause. Server crashed again.

While I'll probably get myself banned from jvmguy's server (I asked him to add LTN to the mods used) at least I had the save from immediately before it happened and could report the issue and make a decent bug report right? Nope. Can't repro on my machine. I started the game 5 times in single player and 5 times as a MP host repeating the step each time and the problem doesn't happen. Only kills jvmguy's server which I believe is headless. There were other players on at both times. I'll talk to JVM and see if I can get logs, he may not be speaking with me.
Demand.png
Demand.png (586.21 KiB) Viewed 2100 times
Tracker_UI.png
Tracker_UI.png (72.21 KiB) Viewed 2100 times
Load_Station.png
Load_Station.png (803.86 KiB) Viewed 2100 times
Yes I know the stations are setup wrong, I forgot this station even existed. The supply/demand makes no sense. Yes I know the signalling is wrong too. I don't expect the deliveries to work, I expect this to create a constant problem of timed out trains because the miniloaders are facing the wrong way. That's all expected. What I actually got was 2x server crashes.
Last edited by AndrewIRL on Wed Aug 21, 2019 10:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Optera
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2592
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 6:41 am
Contact:

Re: [1.10.15] Crash MP when setting -24K demand, Bob's Angel's and Tracker

Post by Optera »

You read how to report bugs very selectively.
What mod crashes?
Where are the log files?

AndrewIRL
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 237
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2017 2:17 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.10.15] Crash MP when setting -24K demand, Bob's Angel's and Tracker

Post by AndrewIRL »

Not my server. How can I tell which mod crashes for sure or access the log files?

I made 10 attempts on my local machine to repro the problem to get the log files but it doesn't repro for me.

User avatar
Optera
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2592
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 6:41 am
Contact:

Re: [1.10.15] Crash MP when setting -24K demand, Bob's Angel's and Tracker

Post by Optera »

Like your OP states, the server runs multiple mods. Unless it's certain LTN causes desyncs there's nothing I can do.

jvmguy
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri May 06, 2016 8:13 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.10.15] Crash MP when setting -24K demand, Bob's Angel's and Tracker

Post by jvmguy »

Hey, server admin here. here's the log.

I think the issue is that my scenario uses a different surface than nauvis.
This was my fix to it. in gui_ctrl.lua:

328c328
< surface = "nauvis",
---
> surface = game.players[pind].surface,
Attachments
factorio-current.log
(62.85 KiB) Downloaded 23 times

User avatar
Optera
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2592
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 6:41 am
Contact:

Re: [1.10.15] Crash MP when setting -24K demand, Bob's Angel's and Tracker

Post by Optera »

This report is from LTN-Tracker.
Moved to its thread.

TackleMcClean
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2019 8:10 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.16 / 0.17] LTN Tracker - a GUI for LTN

Post by TackleMcClean »

Hey there, any chance of an update for 0.18?

I tried changing the number myself in the mod, but there's something off with some core file reference that breaks it.

User avatar
Optera
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2592
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 6:41 am
Contact:

Re: [0.16 / 0.17] LTN Tracker - a GUI for LTN

Post by Optera »

Here's an update with some bad news for LTN Tracker.

In Summer LTN Tracker 1.0 beta was almost ready to go live.
However during that time Eduran left. I have no idea why, nor do I have a way to contact him outside this forum.

While I have access to the Github repository I won't take over LTNT.
  1. Eduran did some amazing work with the gui. I don't have the time and will to dig into his code to fully understand how LTNT works.
  2. I don't have access to the mod portal. I'd have to rebrand LTNT and publish it myself, which is not allowed under our license.
What does this mean for LTN Tracker? Unless Eduran shows up again, LTN Tracker is dead.

Gormaz
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2020 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.16 / 0.17] LTN Tracker - a GUI for LTN

Post by Gormaz »

-- removed as per demand --
Last edited by Gormaz on Tue Feb 04, 2020 9:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post Reply

Return to “Logistic Train Network”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users