No minimum delivery size signal available

Adds new train stops forming a highly configurable logistic network.

Moderator: Optera

Post Reply
thegroundbelowme
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2017 4:03 am
Contact:

No minimum delivery size signal available

Post by thegroundbelowme »

I'm trying to set a minimum delivery size for my oil requester, but that signal is not available in the GUI for the constant combinator. Did it get removed/replaced by something else?

User avatar
Optera
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2345
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 6:41 am
Contact:

Re: No minimum delivery size signal available

Post by Optera »

Minimum Delivery Size has been replaced by Provide Threshold and Request Threshold back in 1.3.0.
changelog wrote:1.3.0
- added Request Threshold and Provide Threshold
- removed Minimum Delivery Size and Ignore Minimum Delivery Size

thegroundbelowme
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2017 4:03 am
Contact:

Re: No minimum delivery size signal available

Post by thegroundbelowme »

Okay, that's what I thought... but I'm having trouble figuring out exactly how-to use the request threshold. I'd assume from the description in the main info thread that it's pretty much like minimum delivery size - that is, you set it to a positive number N, and once N space is available at the requesting station, it starts looking for a providing station that can supply that much.

The thing is, I have a 12-tank fluid unloading station with the following signals:
Crude oil: -240,000
Min & max train size: 5
Provider threshold: 999,999
Request threshold: 220,000

And it will generate requests for oil that are well under 220,000: 10k, 15k, 35k, etc. But if I set the request threshold to negative 220,000, it will wait until it has 220,000 free space before generating a schedule.

"Ah," I thought. "That makes sense, I guess. Since a request is made with negative amounts, I suppose the threshold should be negative too." But then I looked at the info thread and saw that the default was positive 1000... And when I started setting up LTN ore stations, I found that I had to set the request threshold to a positive number (usually 8000) for it to work correctly.

Are fluids just handled differently? Do you think something is affecting the circuit signal in my fluid stations? I even hooked up smart displays showing the crude oil signal and it seems to be negative when it should be and positive when it should be, so I'm really lost as to what the deal is.

User avatar
Optera
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2345
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 6:41 am
Contact:

Re: No minimum delivery size signal available

Post by Optera »

Different delivery size is normally a result of having different provide/request thresholds. See the graph in the description.

Post Reply

Return to “Logistic Train Network”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users