[1.1.53]LTN sometimes lost its record of train

Adds new train stops forming a highly configurable logistic network.

Moderator: Optera

Post Reply
wanhelu
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2022 7:12 am
Contact:

[1.1.53]LTN sometimes lost its record of train

Post by wanhelu »

I am not good at English, so I write this feedback with the help of machine translation. If there is anything I have not stated clearly, please reply me.

**bug description**
LTN send two trains to a requester with limit trains 1,and the second train was not recorded in the log.

picture 1 is a properly dispatched train[186].after that,picture 2 and 3 are the second train[88] that was not dispatched correctly.When the second train[88] arrive at ltn-stop,lamp color still stays yellow instead of blue.there is also no recording about this train[88] in log file.Picture 4 is the correct train[64] following the incorrect train[88].

My initial thought was that maybe this incorrect train[88] was created manually by myself and not by LTN.But picture 3 show that the train's timetable is entirely created by LTN.I think this might be a bug.

Image
Image
Image
Image
log file
https://github.com/wanhelu/factorioFeed ... urrent.log

------------------------------------------------------------------
UPDATE

The problem happened again today and this time I located the source of the problem.I changed depot inactivity time from 5 to 2.In these two seconds, the train left the station again before its timetable be reseted,so it repeats its last delivery.
I wonder if there is a way to fix this while keeping the inactivity time at 2.

User avatar
ssilk
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 12719
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:35 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1.53]LTN sometimes lost its record of train

Post by ssilk »

moved from mods/bugs to the ltn board
Cool suggestion: Eatable MOUSE-pointers.
Have you used the Advanced Search today?
Need help, question? FAQ - Wiki - Forum help
I still like small signatures...

User avatar
Optera
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2846
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 6:41 am
Contact:

Re: [1.1.53]LTN sometimes lost its record of train

Post by Optera »


Post Reply

Return to “Logistic Train Network”