[MOD 0.16 / 0.17] Loader Redux 1.4.9

Topics and discussion about specific mods
User avatar
Optera
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2070
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 6:41 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16 / 0.17] Loader Redux 1.4.3

Post by Optera » Sun Mar 03, 2019 7:35 am

yuncheolkim wrote:
Sat Mar 02, 2019 1:30 pm
I set setting 'auto-only' , and restart game, it go back to 'disabled'.
That's a map setting stored inside saves. Unless it's set after loading a save and SAVING it will revert when loading a map that had it previously set to disabled.

vadimrus
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2015 5:53 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16 / 0.17] Loader Redux 1.4.3

Post by vadimrus » Mon Mar 04, 2019 4:04 pm

Hello, on version 0.17 no longer loads into wagons :( Mod for cars: Electric Train
https://imgur.com/a/wlv6KCa

User avatar
Optera
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2070
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 6:41 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16 / 0.17] Loader Redux 1.4.3

Post by Optera » Mon Mar 04, 2019 5:13 pm

vadimrus wrote:
Mon Mar 04, 2019 4:04 pm
Hello, on version 0.17 no longer loads into wagons :( Mod for cars: Electric Train
https://imgur.com/a/wlv6KCa
Setups like those are the reason Loader Redux deactivates loader train interaction by default. Use 1 stack inserter instead of 2 loaders.
If you want to ruin performance go to map settings and set "use cargo wagons" to "auto only", or "all" if you want to have 10ups with only 2 train stations.

User avatar
themadgunman
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2017 5:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16 / 0.17] Loader Redux 1.4.4

Post by themadgunman » Sun Mar 10, 2019 8:55 am

Not sure if this is their fault or yours, but installing the latest update of Loader Redux (1.4.4)now causes my WhistleStop Factories Mod to crash :(

User avatar
Optera
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2070
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 6:41 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16 / 0.17] Loader Redux 1.4.4

Post by Optera » Sun Mar 10, 2019 10:06 am

themadgunman wrote:
Sun Mar 10, 2019 8:55 am
Not sure if this is their fault or yours, but installing the latest update of Loader Redux (1.4.4)now causes my WhistleStop Factories Mod to crash :(
Error reports without a bare minimum of copying the error message from factorio-current.log are terrible.

Code: Select all

Error while running setup for entity prototype "wsf-factory-loader" (loader): fast_replaceable_group must be set when next_upgrade is set.
The Error message clearly states WhistleStop Factories blindly relies on properties being nil instead of correctly handling them.

User avatar
themadgunman
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2017 5:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16 / 0.17] Loader Redux 1.4.4

Post by themadgunman » Sun Mar 10, 2019 10:29 am

It wasn't actually an error report because its not your mod that actually crashed, it was merely an observation that the mods are no longer compatible, apologies for wasting your time

nemisis010
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2018 2:29 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16 / 0.17] Loader Redux 1.4.4

Post by nemisis010 » Tue Mar 19, 2019 3:00 pm

Just a heads up version 1.4.5 graphic for the loaders doesn't display correctly. It looks like a black arrow in a grey box.

User avatar
Optera
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2070
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 6:41 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16 / 0.17] Loader Redux 1.4.4

Post by Optera » Tue Mar 19, 2019 4:12 pm

nemisis010 wrote:
Tue Mar 19, 2019 3:00 pm
Just a heads up version 1.4.5 graphic for the loaders doesn't display correctly. It looks like a black arrow in a grey box.
That's what happens when LR gets deactivated, probably lacking the required library.

Vatharian
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 10:09 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16 / 0.17] Loader Redux 1.4.4

Post by Vatharian » Tue Mar 19, 2019 9:17 pm

Actually 1.4.4 had already this issue.

And it IS activated - I can build new ones.
Veni, Vici, Spaghettici - never bus! (tm)

BorisEagle
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2019 5:39 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16 / 0.17] Loader Redux 1.4.4

Post by BorisEagle » Tue Mar 19, 2019 10:02 pm

Vatharian wrote:
Tue Mar 19, 2019 9:17 pm
Actually 1.4.4 had already this issue.

And it IS activated - I can build new ones.
You need to install dependency mod - Optera's Library

Lichito
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2019 4:37 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16 / 0.17] Loader Redux 1.4.4

Post by Lichito » Thu Mar 21, 2019 4:42 pm

BorisEagle wrote:
Tue Mar 19, 2019 10:02 pm
Vatharian wrote:
Tue Mar 19, 2019 9:17 pm
Actually 1.4.4 had already this issue.

And it IS activated - I can build new ones.
You need to install dependency mod - Optera's Library
I am can`t install Optera's Library on 0.17...

chaossdragon
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 19, 2015 10:16 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16 / 0.17] Loader Redux 1.4.6

Post by chaossdragon » Sat Mar 23, 2019 4:15 am

I can't seem to get my server to register that it has the updated versions of both LoaderRedux_1.4.6 and OpteraLib_0.1.1

it just loads LR 1.4.4 and shows OpteraLib as not included in the save. Factorio version 0.17.17 in case that's important...

User avatar
Optera
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2070
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 6:41 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16 / 0.17] Loader Redux 1.4.6

Post by Optera » Sat Mar 23, 2019 7:17 am

You probably have to install the library manual. Factorio only installs dependencies when installing a mod, not when updating.
In case your server is set to sync mods with save, remove that for adding new mods.

Vatharian
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 10:09 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16 / 0.17] Loader Redux 1.4.6

Post by Vatharian » Sun Mar 24, 2019 12:11 am

It's fixed in 0.17.17

There was something very fishy going on with Optera's Library. I HAD it downloaded, and activated. I synced it to the save, but it would come out disabled.

No error message, nothing.

Finally these look like they should!
Veni, Vici, Spaghettici - never bus! (tm)

User avatar
Optera
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2070
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 6:41 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16 / 0.17] Loader Redux 1.4.6

Post by Optera » Sun Mar 24, 2019 6:55 am

If you sync mods to save newly installed mods will get disabled.
That's working as intended by wube.

Solution:
Do not sync with save when adding/removing mods.

Feuerwalze
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2019 12:00 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16 / 0.17] Loader Redux 1.4.8

Post by Feuerwalze » Fri Apr 05, 2019 12:02 pm

Why the loaders cant feed Machines and Chests in 0.17?

User avatar
pezzawinkle
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2017 1:28 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16 / 0.17] Loader Redux 1.4.8

Post by pezzawinkle » Thu Apr 11, 2019 12:46 pm

Hi optera,
love the mod, and most of your creations in general...
just getting a few inconsistencies with mods (in general, not just yours...), then again, im still new to the 0.17 experience...

just thought i would mention that with the bobs logistics overhaul checked, the loaders are reverting to the old tier recipes...
this is a little annoying, and was just curious if it is a known problem.
Not a major concern, more a slight annoyance for my mall designs from 0.16
Ill leave it as is for now, but i may track down the problem if i have time, really busy de-bugging some of the ancient mods im running.

User avatar
Optera
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2070
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 6:41 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16 / 0.17] Loader Redux 1.4.8

Post by Optera » Fri Apr 12, 2019 5:47 am

I never added special recipes for boblogistics belt overhaul option.
It will use the same recipes with or without that option. Only having bobmetals makes a difference for green and purple loaders.

D4RT-one
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2019 3:18 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16 / 0.17] Loader Redux 1.4.9

Post by D4RT-one » Sat Apr 13, 2019 8:35 am

Hello, did you ever think of adding the ability to wire loaders to a logic system? For example like smart inserters do, you can change their filters based on signals in logic network, etc. Would be great feature for loaders IMO

User avatar
Optera
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2070
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 6:41 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16 / 0.17] Loader Redux 1.4.9

Post by Optera » Sat Apr 13, 2019 10:39 am

D4RT-one wrote:
Sat Apr 13, 2019 8:35 am
Hello, did you ever think of adding the ability to wire loaders to a logic system? For example like smart inserters do, you can change their filters based on signals in logic network, etc. Would be great feature for loaders IMO
This comes up ever 2-3 months.
Not possible, loader entity has no circuit connection.

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Sopel