[MOD 0.16.x]NPBees 3.3

Topics and discussion about specific mods
kaueNP
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 3:51 pm
Contact:

[MOD 0.16.x]NPBees 3.3

Post by kaueNP »

NPBees 3.3


This is a old and dead version,please check the new NPBees2
Factorio mod page:https://mods.factorio.com/mod/NPBees2

Suggestions are welcome!
========================================================================
Discord
You will find some spoilers and WIP information in this Discord server
NPBees and NPU mods: https://discord.gg/e6AjevA

========================================================================

---------0.16.x-------------
NPBees 3.3=
Download:https://www.dropbox.com/s/hud0qcfa46dh7 ... 3.zip?dl=0
Need bees to get resources of other mods?I have some add-ons for you :!:


NPBees_BOB-addon=
To BOB Ores!
Download:https://www.dropbox.com/s/qlpfnszjyqgrm ... 1.zip?dl=0

NPBees_AN-addon=
To Angels Refining mod
Download:https://www.dropbox.com/s/6vhj833s43iwv ... 1.zip?dl=0

NPBees_Yuoki-addon=
N4 and F7 ores,resources of Yuoki Industries
Download:https://www.dropbox.com/s/ohaz8a35di4fx ... 1.zip?dl=0

---------0.15.x-------------
NPBees 2.3=
Download:https://www.dropbox.com/s/gustlg5itsbrn ... 3.zip?dl=0
Need bees to get resources of other mods?I have some add-ons for you :!:


NPBees_BOB-addon=
To BOB Ores!
Download:https://www.dropbox.com/s/3seyt71houcm6 ... 1.zip?dl=0

NPBees_AN-addon=
To Angels Refining mod
Download:https://www.dropbox.com/s/luo0ke3bklm7b ... 1.zip?dl=0

NPBees_Yuoki-addon=
N4 and F7 ores,resources of Yuoki Industries
Download:https://www.dropbox.com/s/ah2cnn2gtfx58 ... 1.zip?dl=0

---------0.14.x-------------
NPBees 1.3=
Download:https://www.dropbox.com/s/vkstz36s4k3ys ... 3.zip?dl=0
Need bees to get resources of other mods?I have some add-ons for you :!:

NPBees_UP-addon=
To Uranium Power(if you make the update yourself!)
Download:https://www.dropbox.com/s/b0n8dp3ihnbtx ... 1.zip?dl=0

NPBees_BOB-addon=
To BOB Ores!
Download:https://www.dropbox.com/s/882ba32jhtz7j ... 1.zip?dl=0

NPBees_AN-addon=
To Angels Refining mod
Download:https://www.dropbox.com/s/jcacwouiylmuc ... 1.zip?dl=0

NPBees_Yuoki-addon=
N4 and F7 ores,resources of Yuoki Industries
Download:https://www.dropbox.com/s/hvsgjrmjtkusj ... 1.zip?dl=0

NPBess_NU-addon=
To Nucular mod
Download:https://www.dropbox.com/s/1teoir35b2j6k ... 1.zip?dl=0

NPBess_RE-addon=
To Reactors mod
(obs:if you use nucular and reactors in your modPack,you only need this addon,because nucular and reactors use the same uranium ore,and reactors uranium overide nucular uranium)
Download:https://www.dropbox.com/s/fd1mnue2616cs ... 1.zip?dl=0


Check my other mod=
NPUtils:https://mods.factorio.com/mods/kaueNP/NPUtils
Last edited by kaueNP on Fri Nov 23, 2018 4:50 pm, edited 10 times in total.

Lonewolf
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2014 1:23 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x]NPBees 1.1

Post by Lonewolf »

Haha man this is awsome. Can't wait to try them out :)
Thanks so much for making this.

Used bees so much in Minecraft (thank god for Gendustry though)

kaueNP
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 3:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x]NPBees 1.1

Post by kaueNP »

Lonewolf wrote:Haha man this is awsome. Can't wait to try them out :)
Thanks so much for making this.

Used bees so much in Minecraft (thank god for Gendustry though)
I really love Gendustry too! but please,dont compare with forestry,this is MORE simple! :!:

tonsrd
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2016 2:59 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x]NPBees 1.1

Post by tonsrd »

could you add support for "UraniumPower"
6.5 is latest release ( edit json file to .14 to update to latest release )

uses uranium and fluorite :) 2 more ores.

viewtopic.php?f=64&t=9502

kaueNP
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 3:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x]NPBees 1.1

Post by kaueNP »

tonsrd wrote:could you add support for "UraniumPower"
6.5 is latest release ( edit json file to .14 to update to latest release )

uses uranium and fluorite :) 2 more ores.

viewtopic.php?f=64&t=9502

OK! I will be :!:

wezzernium
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2016 10:01 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x]NPBees 1.2

Post by wezzernium »

If its not too much to ask could you make addons for Angel's Refining ores and Nucular/Reactors.

https://mods.factorio.com/mods/Arch666A ... lsrefining
https://mods.factorio.com/mods/Simdezimon/Nucular and https://mods.factorio.com/mods/GotLag/Reactors

User avatar
steinio
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2595
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 4:19 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x]NPBees 1.2

Post by steinio »

Hello,

i love this mod but what can i do with the Mutated thingy what is produced as byproduct of yellow combs?
I only need one bee each ore because it is also in the produced items (endless loop).

Maybe make it burnable ;)

Greetings steinio
Image
Transport Belt Repair Man

View unread Posts

kaueNP
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 3:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x]NPBees 1.2

Post by kaueNP »

wezzernium wrote:If its not too much to ask could you make addons for Angel's Refining ores and Nucular/Reactors.

https://mods.factorio.com/mods/Arch666A ... lsrefining
https://mods.factorio.com/mods/Simdezimon/Nucular and https://mods.factorio.com/mods/GotLag/Reactors

I made it!

kaueNP
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 3:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x]NPBees 1.2

Post by kaueNP »

steinio wrote:Hello,

i love this mod but what can i do with the Mutated thingy what is produced as byproduct of yellow combs?
I only need one bee each ore because it is also in the produced items (endless loop).

Maybe make it burnable ;)

Greetings steinio
Hello,I am glad to know that you like this mod :D
I know,this process is a little OP,but in my 1.3 update I did this I little more hard,now will output little bees,not adult bees,and you need grow this little bees in my new machine,Bee House,and this Bee House need 2x more time that Apiary,so you need 3 bees to make Apiary work continually :!:
It is all that I can do!because I dont know make scripts :( Bye

NoOneIshome
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2016 12:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x]NPBees 1.3

Post by NoOneIshome »

Amazing, Just saw this update 15mins after you updated it. And i guess you and I were working at the same time. I was just looking through the code for your mods because i wanted to learn how you did it, and I like your mods alot.

Great minds think alike :)

Are you going to be updating your NPutils mod aswell?

kaueNP
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 3:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x]NPBees 1.3

Post by kaueNP »

NoOneIshome wrote:Amazing, Just saw this update 15mins after you updated it. And i guess you and I were working at the same time. I was just looking through the code for your mods because i wanted to learn how you did it, and I like your mods alot.

Great minds think alike :)

Are you going to be updating your NPutils mod aswell?
Thanks :!: and not today,I probably will update NPUtils in next week I try make one update for week,and this week was NPBees week :D
and you can learn what you want :!: I will be happy in help you with my codes Bye

User avatar
steinio
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2595
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 4:19 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x]NPBees 1.2

Post by steinio »

kaueNP wrote:
steinio wrote:Hello,

i love this mod but what can i do with the Mutated thingy what is produced as byproduct of yellow combs?
I only need one bee each ore because it is also in the produced items (endless loop).

Maybe make it burnable ;)

Greetings steinio
Hello,I am glad to know that you like this mod :D
I know,this process is a little OP,but in my 1.3 update I did this I little more hard,now will output little bees,not adult bees,and you need grow this little bees in my new machine,Bee House,and this Bee House need 2x more time that Apiary,so you need 3 bees to make Apiary work continually :!:
It is all that I can do!because I dont know make scripts :( Bye
Sounds awesome. Thank you.

Greetings steinio
Image
Transport Belt Repair Man

View unread Posts

kaueNP
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 3:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x]NPBees 1.2

Post by kaueNP »

steinio wrote:
kaueNP wrote:
steinio wrote:Hello,

i love this mod but what can i do with the Mutated thingy what is produced as byproduct of yellow combs?
I only need one bee each ore because it is also in the produced items (endless loop).

Maybe make it burnable ;)

Greetings steinio
Hello,I am glad to know that you like this mod :D
I know,this process is a little OP,but in my 1.3 update I did this I little more hard,now will output little bees,not adult bees,and you need grow this little bees in my new machine,Bee House,and this Bee House need 2x more time that Apiary,so you need 3 bees to make Apiary work continually :!:
It is all that I can do!because I dont know make scripts :( Bye
Sounds awesome. Thank you.

Greetings steinio
Oooohhhh! You are the 'Stone Water Well' mod creator I really love this mod! :D after know this mods I never start a new world without 'Stone Water Well'
Bye

User avatar
steinio
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2595
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 4:19 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x]NPBees 1.2

Post by steinio »

kaueNP wrote:
steinio wrote:
kaueNP wrote:
steinio wrote:Hello,

i love this mod but what can i do with the Mutated thingy what is produced as byproduct of yellow combs?
I only need one bee each ore because it is also in the produced items (endless loop).

Maybe make it burnable ;)

Greetings steinio
Hello,I am glad to know that you like this mod :D
I know,this process is a little OP,but in my 1.3 update I did this I little more hard,now will output little bees,not adult bees,and you need grow this little bees in my new machine,Bee House,and this Bee House need 2x more time that Apiary,so you need 3 bees to make Apiary work continually :!:
It is all that I can do!because I dont know make scripts :( Bye
Sounds awesome. Thank you.

Greetings steinio
Oooohhhh! You are the 'Stone Water Well' mod creator I really love this mod! :D after know this mods I never start a new world without 'Stone Water Well'
Bye
No i'm not. I'm only the guy who uploaded it to the mod portal because i love it too and everyone should rejoice from it :)
The mod itself is from bSun0000 but he/she was last logged in in October.

Greetings steinio
Image
Transport Belt Repair Man

View unread Posts

KepperMIEM
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 3:55 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x]NPBees 1.3

Post by KepperMIEM »

Some idea to remove Large stocks of propolis.

Wrong bees make wrong honey and propolis. :D
Propolis - is a build material. It need 10-20 mutated propolis for one stone wall.
And do not allow lick your walls.

User avatar
Deadly-Bagel
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1497
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2016 10:12 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x]NPBees 1.3

Post by Deadly-Bagel »

Money might be the root of all evil, but ignorance is the heart.

kaueNP
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 3:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x]NPBees 1.3

Post by kaueNP »

KepperMIEM wrote:Some idea to remove Large stocks of propolis.

Wrong bees make wrong honey and propolis. :D
Propolis - is a build material. It need 10-20 mutated propolis for one stone wall.
And do not allow lick your walls.
What?? :lol: :lol: :lol: strange idea,but I will think about stocks of propolis (honestly,I have not played with my updated mods :( if I make I dont play,if I play,dont have time to make updates)
Bye

kaueNP
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 3:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x]NPBees 1.3

Post by kaueNP »


User avatar
steinio
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2595
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 4:19 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x]NPBees 1.3

Post by steinio »

Hello,

i'm currently playing on the Earth map (https://www.reddit.com/r/factorio/comme ... _v121_wip/) but due to the alreadydiscovered land there is no ressource generation.
So i'm missing some stuff like Fluorite and Uraninite and your bees can only produce this stuff with kickstart ore.

Maybe you have a crazy idea - could be extreme power consuming or polluting - how your bees can produce ore without kickstart ore.

Or we will get another mod called NPWurms which dig for ores :D

Edit: How about a DNA sequenzer which can alternate bee DNA randomly?

Greetings steinio
Image
Transport Belt Repair Man

View unread Posts

kaueNP
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 3:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14.x]NPBees 1.3

Post by kaueNP »

steinio wrote:Hello,

i'm currently playing on the Earth map (https://www.reddit.com/r/factorio/comme ... _v121_wip/) but due to the alreadydiscovered land there is no ressource generation.
So i'm missing some stuff like Fluorite and Uraninite and your bees can only produce this stuff with kickstart ore.

Maybe you have a crazy idea - could be extreme power consuming or polluting - how your bees can produce ore without kickstart ore.

Or we will get another mod called NPWurms which dig for ores :D

Edit: How about a DNA sequenzer which can alternate bee DNA randomly?

Greetings steinio
You use NPUtils? because if you use,you can download a addon to you get Uranium Powers ores in Mineral chunks process
https://www.dropbox.com/s/u4awf60sjepaw ... 0.zip?dl=0
I only made this to you,probably not release this in NPUtils page,because if I made addon to 1 mod,I will need make to others,and I dont want make add-ons in NPUtils
And you idea about alternate DNA is cool,but I dont know how make this :D sorry

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”