[MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Topics and discussion about specific mods
Altaric
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 12:04 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Post by Altaric »

Hello,

Is there an explanation of how the matrix solver works somewhere ?
Let's say I have a process which turns 1 A => 0.5A + 1 B, and another that produces A. Can it automatically set the ratios so that A is not a byproduct ?

Thanks!

kinnom
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 700
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2014 4:20 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Post by kinnom »

Recipes with duplicate inputs cause an error.
no yes yes no yes no yes yes

innesm
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2017 3:53 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Post by innesm »

How do you stop helmod from deleting your "production line"?

If I build up a list of recipes to produce a final product, then click a different helmod tab, then click back, all the recipes apart from the final one are deleted.

Is there a way to stop helmod from doing this? I must be missing some aspect of how to use this mod's user interface.

Altaric
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 12:04 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Post by Altaric »

Theres a difference between prod block and prod line.
Click on the first icon of the prod line to access the prod block.

Prod blocks are like modules that make a specific intermediate, helps seperate the different parts of the recipe chain.
blocks can also be linked to scale to the needs of the above blocks in the line

Serenity
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 646
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2016 6:16 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Post by Serenity »

Is oil working for anyone correctly? When I enter a setup to produce plastic in 6 chemical plants and give each building 3 PM3 and 8 beacons with 2 SM3 each it gives me slightly different numbers than Factorio Calculator

The number of buildings needed is the same when rounded to full integers, but the fractions are different enough to be confusing. The refinery count is off by 0.4 for example. And the fluid count is slightly different. I'm not sure how much I can trust this with mods where I can't verify the ratios

Should I just ignore fractions and go for the rounded integers?

pro5
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 3:56 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Post by pro5 »

(bad english)
The mod have bug. Unlinked option not working. I can't set output amount.

Arfarazon
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2018 4:00 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Post by Arfarazon »

kinnom wrote:
Mon Dec 17, 2018 9:12 am
Recipes with duplicate inputs cause an error.
Did anyone find a solution for this? I had a recipe with pyanodons Jig building opened (it has two separate inputs for water) and now on opening helmod it immediately throws exception and current game closes.

35513.723 Error MainLoop.cpp:1035: Exception at tick 140868200: Error while running event helmod::on_gui_click (ID 1)
Gui element with name cell_water already present in the parent element.
stack traceback:
__helmod__/core/ElementGui.lua:842: in function 'addGuiTable'
__helmod__/core/ElementGui.lua:856: in function 'addCell'
__helmod__/core/ElementGui.lua:977: in function 'addCellElement'
__helmod__/tab/ProductionBlockTab.lua:396: in function 'addTableRow'
__helmod__/tab/ProductionBlockTab.lua:256: in function 'updateData'
__helmod__/tab/MainTab.lua:644: in function 'update'
__helmod__/tab/MainTab.lua:210: in function 'buildPanel'
__helmod__/core/MainPanel.lua:83: in function 'main'
__helmod__/controller/Controller.lua:182: in function 'onGuiClick'
__helmod__/core/Event.lua:195: in function <__helmod__/core/Event.lua:186

also made a github issue with a hacked together workaround:
https://github.com/Helfima/helmod/issues/161

Helfima
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 178
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 11:40 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Post by Helfima »

it's ready to download for factorio 0.17, the style is not perfect but it works

normaly there are no error with duplicate recipe name

User avatar
Light
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 678
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 6:19 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Post by Light »

The god of OCD mods is ready, and so is my body.

VIT9595
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2019 6:56 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Post by VIT9595 »

I found a bug. helmod window is not clickable below 4 lines. here's a video review. https://youtu.be/eNd5xsgox9Y

Helfima
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 178
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 11:40 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Post by Helfima »

VIT9595 wrote:
Sun Mar 03, 2019 7:02 pm
I found a bug. helmod window is not clickable below 4 lines. here's a video review. https://youtu.be/eNd5xsgox9Y
yes I saw a similar problem with mini-map for the right side :evil:

kenlon
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2016 6:57 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Post by kenlon »

It would be really handy if I could specify the input amount of a material, not just the output amount.

For example, in my Seablock run, I am trying to calculate out creating Crystal Dust from Geodes. Each washing plant produces a mixture of the six geode types, in varying amounts. If I try to simply add the six different geode crushing recipes to the production block and turn on the matrix solver, Helmod chokes horribly. Which, frankly, is perfectly fine - I don't expect the mod to cleanly handle the intentionally obtuse mechanics of AngelBob's production chains.

However, if I could go to a production block, click on a specific input ingredient, set the amount that production block would consume, and have Helmod automatically then calculate the output that amount of input would produce, then it would be a two click operation instead of having to manually calculate the ratios and set the amount produced myself.

Or, alternatively, to make it easier to use this inside a production block, add a setting that can be turned on for a particular recipe that would mark it as a consumer rather than a producer, which would then make the recipe do as follows:
a) Compare the list of outputs on the production block to the list of inputs on the recipe.
b) If the inputs for the recipe are found, set the output of the recipe to whatever amount will consume those found inputs. In the case of recipes with multiple inputs, match the output to the lowest quantity input found.

Example:
A production block contains two outputs, A and B.
It is producing 4 of each per second.
Add recipe C, which consumes 2A + 1B, and mark it as a consumer.
The mod then sets the output the C recipe to 2 per second, resulting in a final output for the production block of 2C and 2B per second.

Hopefully this is clear enough to show what I'm trying to suggest - if anything is not making sense, let me know and I'll try to clarify.

Helfima
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 178
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 11:40 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Post by Helfima »

new version 0.8.4 and new UI :shock:
I mean there are some UI bug but you can try refresh button some time
helmod_new_ui.png
helmod_new_ui.png (771.5 KiB) Viewed 1290 times

Cardoyle
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2018 1:06 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Post by Cardoyle »

Hi thanks for update, i get an error tho in game. The pin function does not work and when i try to close it(It was on screen before update) i get

__helmod__/dialog/PinPanel.lua43: attempts to index field 'parent' (a nil value)

Thanks

drdking
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2018 3:58 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Post by drdking »

The new update looks great. I just want to second the bug that the pin button isn't working anymore.

Liquid5n0w
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 4:10 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Post by Liquid5n0w »

I love the UI! I need to get use to the change, I keep looking in the wrong place for where to set the production rate, but I really like it!

I do miss pinning a recipe though, I hope it returns soon!

Helfima
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 178
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 11:40 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Post by Helfima »

It s fixed in Version 0.8.6
I have make smaller cell for product and ingredient in pin tab :P
helmod_pin_panel.PNG
helmod_pin_panel.PNG (109.91 KiB) Viewed 1240 times

immortal_sniper1
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 618
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Post by immortal_sniper1 »

Helfima wrote:
Sun Mar 24, 2019 3:26 pm
It s fixed in Version 0.8.6
I have make smaller cell for product and ingredient in pin tab :P
helmod_pin_panel.PNG
last version there were 2 bugs i found:
1 every time i press u and lose the mod and press u again it compresses the entire production line ,there was no such problem in 0.16 release
2 power used by electric water boilers is not working
and a small note:
i know this mod is output oriented but now for some reason its easier to run this mod as input oriented , well i sorta did it wit just 1 step but before it was like nearly impossible

also like a AB player said before it should be very nice you you managed to make a input oriented calculation
like for vanilla : i input 2k Fe and 2K Cu and i want to calculate how many circuit1 i can squeeze out of this setup without making iteration guesses

also is there a way to filter out all the recipes created by creative mode? its hard to find the crue recipe if there are like 1000 other recipes that have 0 as input and output an item

User avatar
BlueTemplar
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2126
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2018 2:16 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Post by BlueTemplar »

immortal_sniper1 wrote:
Sun Mar 24, 2019 6:59 pm
2 power used by electric water boilers is not working
It shows 0W in 0.16 too...
Also, could you please add the default fuel and/or power generator to use so that we don't have to do the burner power calculations by hand ?
immortal_sniper1 wrote:
Sun Mar 24, 2019 6:59 pm
also like a AB player said before it should be very nice you you managed to make a input oriented calculation
like for vanilla : i input 2k Fe and 2K Cu and i want to calculate how many circuit1 i can squeeze out of this setup without making iteration guesses
Thirded !

immortal_sniper1
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 618
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Post by immortal_sniper1 »

BlueTemplar wrote:
Sun Mar 24, 2019 10:09 pm
immortal_sniper1 wrote:
Sun Mar 24, 2019 6:59 pm
2 power used by electric water boilers is not working
It shows 0W in 0.16 too...
Also, could you please add the default fuel and/or power generator to use so that we don't have to do the burner power calculations by hand ?
immortal_sniper1 wrote:
Sun Mar 24, 2019 6:59 pm
also like a AB player said before it should be very nice you you managed to make a input oriented calculation
like for vanilla : i input 2k Fe and 2K Cu and i want to calculate how many circuit1 i can squeeze out of this setup without making iteration guesses
Thirded !
"It shows 0W in 0.16 too...''
it on the wish list
although alll vanilla ways to make steam require no power maybe its set to default 0

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users