[MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Topics and discussion about specific mods
aklesey1
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1721
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by aklesey1 » Mon Apr 02, 2018 7:59 am

Found the guilty

PY coal processing 1.0.4 :(
I did not expect from him such a case, heh it's looks like py coal processing is too complex in its structure

Can't launch creative mod fix 0.0.25 with py coal processing 1.0.4 and newer versions https://yadi.sk/i/bKjzLAlw3TywVn

If i'm toggling off py coal processing :!: i can launch game only with bob's mods with this configuration of the mods
Nickname on ModPortal - Naron79

User avatar
impetus maximus
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1299
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 10:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by impetus maximus » Mon Apr 02, 2018 10:50 am

weird. i'm not getting an error. it just isn't showing in the corner, and using the enable command does nothing.

aklesey1
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1721
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by aklesey1 » Mon Apr 02, 2018 11:35 am

impetus maximus wrote:weird. i'm not getting an error. it just isn't showing in the corner, and using the enable command does nothing.
How to fix this problem? I put my set of mods - there're minimum number of mods - only:
1) Bob's which need for pyanodon coal's processing mod and for py-suite
2) What is really used for
3) And Creative mod (fix)

What was done wrong? Tell what u did so its no error on ur side? have u used the presented set of mods?
Nickname on ModPortal - Naron79

User avatar
impetus maximus
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1299
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 10:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by impetus maximus » Mon Apr 02, 2018 11:38 am

i didn't do anything. but note the mod is NOT working.

aklesey1
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1721
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by aklesey1 » Mon Apr 02, 2018 11:57 am

impetus maximus wrote: but note the mod is NOT working.
Sorry which mod NOT working i can't understand?
Pls, express yourself more correctly and more detailed, when people expressed brief confusion begins :|
Nickname on ModPortal - Naron79

Airat9000
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1339
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 12:32 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by Airat9000 » Mon Apr 02, 2018 1:56 pm

bug py coal processing
Attachments
2018-04-02_16-52-52.jpg
2018-04-02_16-52-52.jpg (30.81 KiB) Viewed 2348 times

aklesey1
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1721
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by aklesey1 » Mon Apr 02, 2018 2:53 pm

Who can help to fix this launch error? What causing it?
Nickname on ModPortal - Naron79

McDuff
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 210
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 11:09 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by McDuff » Mon Apr 02, 2018 5:36 pm

Error on game load. Factorio 16.36, no other mods loaded.
Screen Shot 2018-04-02 at 18.35.42.png
Screen Shot 2018-04-02 at 18.35.42.png (82.83 KiB) Viewed 2333 times

User avatar
impetus maximus
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1299
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 10:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by impetus maximus » Mon Apr 02, 2018 6:58 pm

aklesey1 wrote: Sorry which mod NOT working i can't understand?
Pls, express yourself more correctly and more detailed, when people expressed brief confusion begins :|
[edit]creative mode (fix for 0.16)

chrisgbk
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 4:31 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by chrisgbk » Wed Apr 04, 2018 4:59 am

McDuff wrote:Error on game load. Factorio 16.36, no other mods loaded.
Screen Shot 2018-04-02 at 18.35.42.png
What version of CM-fix are you using? That was fixed in 0.0.22. 0.0.25 0.0.26 is current.

chrisgbk
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 4:31 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by chrisgbk » Wed Apr 04, 2018 5:52 am

aklesey1 wrote:Found the guilty

PY coal processing 1.0.4 :(
I did not expect from him such a case, heh it's looks like py coal processing is too complex in its structure

Can't launch creative mod fix 0.0.25 with py coal processing 1.0.4 and newer versions https://yadi.sk/i/bKjzLAlw3TywVn

If i'm toggling off py coal processing :!: i can launch game only with bob's mods with this configuration of the mods
Airat9000 wrote:bug py coal processing
aklesey1 wrote:Factorio 0.16.35
Version 0.0.25
Error when launch
https://yadi.sk/i/am-Raf1M3TxtiU
My mods
https://yadi.sk/i/eG1aCBgh3Txtok
This is fixed in 0.0.26

chrisgbk
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 4:31 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by chrisgbk » Wed Apr 04, 2018 5:54 am

impetus maximus wrote:weird. i'm not getting an error. it just isn't showing in the corner, and using the enable command does nothing.
Try using the disable command first, and then the enable command again. If the mod is already enabled, running the enable command will be ignored.

chrisgbk
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 4:31 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16] Creative Mode 0.0.25

Post by chrisgbk » Wed Apr 04, 2018 5:55 am

Junia wrote:Error loader mods
Failed to load mods. Error while loader item prototype "creative-mode-fix_enemy-object_simple-spawner" (item): Key "icon" not found in property tree at ROOT.item.creative-mode-fix_enemy-object_simple-spawner
Modifications: Creative Mode (Fix for 0.16)
Sounds like a conflict with another mod, what mods are you using?

chrisgbk
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 4:31 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by chrisgbk » Wed Apr 04, 2018 6:05 am

Deadlock989 wrote:Creative Mode Fix 0.0.25 - bug with the automatic creation of infinite resources and non-standard icon sizes.

Code in lines 242-285 of data-final-fixes assumes that item icons are default size, but it copies attributes from the base item including icon_size. When the base item wasn't icon_size = 32, and it tries to layer the little infinity symbol onto them, the game won't load and suggests disabling the mod because the layer isn't big enough. Solution: create 64 and 128 versions of the infinity symbol layer and use icon_size as the suffix for the icon's filename. Alternatively, don't layer anything onto them at all if icon_size isn't 32.
blueblue wrote:I hope this is the correct place to report minor bugs. I was trying to add recipes and items for biters, spawners, etc through another mod and I got an error from creative mode. Apparently there needs to be at least one spawner without item and recipe. The relevant code is in data-final-fixes, at the end of the function clone_enemy_entities_in_data_raw_and_create_recipe, the code

Code: Select all

	-- Extend data.
	data:extend(new_data)
end
should check if next(new_data) exists because data:extend gives an error for an empty table. It's not an issue for me, I added a copy of a spawner etc to make the mod load again, just thought I'd report it.
These are fixed in 0.0.27; the icons just skips layering currently if icon_size isn't 32.

McDuff
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 210
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 11:09 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by McDuff » Wed Apr 04, 2018 12:04 pm

chrisgbk wrote:
McDuff wrote:Error on game load. Factorio 16.36, no other mods loaded.
Screen Shot 2018-04-02 at 18.35.42.png
What version of CM-fix are you using? That was fixed in 0.0.22. 0.0.25 0.0.26 is current.
I deleted and resubscribed and it seems to have worked now. Thanks.

User avatar
Deadlock989
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1501
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 7:41 pm

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by Deadlock989 » Wed Apr 04, 2018 8:24 pm

This is a weird one: matter voids can't quite keep up with red belts any more. Items on the red belt are fractionally "pushed back". This causes issues when you're designing factory units to compress a red belt, making you think you're producing too much. What I can't figure out is why yellow belts and blue belts are perfectly fine.

I would place a bet that it's something to do with the new belt compression stuff in late 0.16, I know that Miniloaders had issues with red belts after that which had to be corrected.

You can work around it in the meantime by adding a red splitter to the end and then having two matter voids eat both halves.

chrisgbk
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 4:31 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by chrisgbk » Sat Apr 07, 2018 12:46 pm

Deadlock989 wrote:This is a weird one: matter voids can't quite keep up with red belts any more. Items on the red belt are fractionally "pushed back". This causes issues when you're designing factory units to compress a red belt, making you think you're producing too much. What I can't figure out is why yellow belts and blue belts are perfectly fine.

I would place a bet that it's something to do with the new belt compression stuff in late 0.16, I know that Miniloaders had issues with red belts after that which had to be corrected.

You can work around it in the meantime by adding a red splitter to the end and then having two matter voids eat both halves.
Fixed in 0.0.28. Took a lil while to track down where/why; items now get removed from belts slightly sooner as a result to prevent this from happening.

The reason why certain tiers of belt worked is down to timing and belt speed; yellow and blue also technically suffered from this, but with their current speeds they just happened to line up exactly perfect.

User avatar
Deadlock989
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1501
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 7:41 pm

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by Deadlock989 » Sat Apr 07, 2018 1:36 pm

chrisgbk wrote:Fixed in 0.0.28. Took a lil while to track down where/why; items now get removed from belts slightly sooner as a result to prevent this from happening.

The reason why certain tiers of belt worked is down to timing and belt speed; yellow and blue also technically suffered from this, but with their current speeds they just happened to line up exactly perfect.
Nice, cheers.

Neo-Silver
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 7:06 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by Neo-Silver » Sun Apr 08, 2018 7:18 pm

Hello,

i searched the forum for an solution but did not find anything yet.

I have a game with activated creative mode and hence near all technologies are researched.
Is there a way to "unresearch" them?

Just disabling it does not work.
Resetting via Esc/Options/Mods does not work either.

In the creative mode wikipedia is mentioned, that there should be a reset function for this, but i can't find it.

chrisgbk
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 4:31 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by chrisgbk » Mon Apr 09, 2018 3:54 am

Neo-Silver wrote:Hello,

i searched the forum for an solution but did not find anything yet.

I have a game with activated creative mode and hence near all technologies are researched.
Is there a way to "unresearch" them?

Just disabling it does not work.
Resetting via Esc/Options/Mods does not work either.

In the creative mode wikipedia is mentioned, that there should be a reset function for this, but i can't find it.
Creative mode button -> Cheats -> Team Cheats -> Choose which team (probably 'player') and "Reset" All technologies

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: gbehets