Tags: Time-Lapse, GUI, screenshot
Download-Url: download
Website: https://github.com/MarkRyanDev/TimeLapseMaker_0.1.2
License
Long description
Pictures
Version history
Known Problems
Last edited by LithDev on Fri Apr 15, 2016 11:58 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Koub
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Time-Lapse Maker v 0.1.1

Post by Koub »

Hi,

Does it have anything to do with viewtopic.php?f=92&t=13709 ?
Koub - Please consider English is not my native language.

LithDev
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter

Post by LithDev »

Sorry, I didn't realize there was another mod that does the exact same thing (but probably better). I'm new at this, should I take my post down?

Koub
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Post by Koub »

Absolutely not :) I think it's positive to have alternatives, if one of you stops supporting his mod because of lack of time/interest, there can always be an alternative.

In the case you had used part of the other mod to make yours, however, you would have been expected to give proper credit, and keep and respect the original licence. And as the other mod was published under http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/4.0/, the Non derivative wouldn't have allowed you to distribute modified versions of it.
But if your mod was entirely made without reusing anything from the other one, then this is a non-problem :).
Koub - Please consider English is not my native language.

LithDev
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter

Post by LithDev »

Oh ok, thank you :)

ShizukaMiyuki
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter

Post by ShizukaMiyuki »

Bug,
File name is not correct, needed to rename to zip to
"Factorio-Time-Lapse-Maker-master_0.1.1"
and change the code in info.json to

Code: Select all

{
  "name": "Factorio-Time-Lapse-Maker-master",
  "version": "0.1.1",
  "title": "TimeLapseMaker",
  "author": "LithDev",
  "contact": "",
  "homepage": "",
  "description": "Adds a simple tool to create Time Lapses",
  "dependencies": ["base"]
}