[MOD 0.15] ModuleInserter 2.0.0

Topics and discussion about specific mods
Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1314
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.12+] ModuleInserter 0.1.33

Post by Choumiko »

Yes, they are instantly taken (the ones from your inventory are also taken instantly). I might change it after i see how 0.13 does modules in blueprints, so it matches with it.
nmid wrote:Are they the existing modules being replaced in the assemblers?
Their is currently no animation for the return of the old modules, they just appear in your inventory.
Yes, non-matching modules are transfered instantly.

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1314
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.12+] ModuleInserter 0.1.32

Post by Choumiko »

Updated to 0.1.35
  • updated for Factorio 0.13

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1314
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.+|0.13] ModuleInserter 0.1.4

Post by Choumiko »

Updated to ModuleInserter 0.1.4
  • shift selecting an area removes pending insertion jobs
  • insertion jobs get canceled when updating to 0.1.4
  • changed module inserter item to selection tool (MP/Player afk safe)
  • fixed data not being cleaned up when ghost timed out

Gazer75
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2016 11:55 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.+|0.13] ModuleInserter 0.1.4

Post by Gazer75 »

For some reason I am unable to update the mod from .35 to .4 with the games built in update mod function. Worked fine with other mod updates so far.
Had to manually delete old and redownload.

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1314
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.+|0.13] ModuleInserter 0.1.4

Post by Choumiko »

Gazer75 wrote:For some reason I am unable to update the mod from .35 to .4 with the games built in update mod function. Worked fine with other mod updates so far.
Had to manually delete old and redownload.
I think that is a known issue. Somehow the updater thinks that .35 is a later version than .4 ? I'm not sure. Lua does it right:

Code: Select all

/c game.player.print(tostring("0.1.35" < "0.1.4"))
returns true

Gazer75
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2016 11:55 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.+|0.13] ModuleInserter 0.1.4

Post by Gazer75 »

Maybe if you call it .40 it will work?

Qon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1308
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2016 6:27 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.+|0.13] ModuleInserter 0.1.4

Post by Qon »

Choumiko wrote:
Gazer75 wrote:For some reason I am unable to update the mod from .35 to .4 with the games built in update mod function. Worked fine with other mod updates so far.
Had to manually delete old and redownload.
I think that is a known issue. Somehow the updater thinks that .35 is a later version than .4 ? I'm not sure. Lua does it right:

Code: Select all

/c game.player.print(tostring("0.1.35" < "0.1.4"))
returns true
0.1.35 is > than 0.1.4 because 35 > 4. Use the version numbers properly and you would not run into problems. It's Major.Minor.Patch, increment patch by one for small bug patches that doesn't change features or expected behaviour. Increment Minor for actual updates. Update Major for big changes that break backwards compatability.

Lua doesn't "do it right" because it doesn't do the same thing. What your Lua code does is a string compare, not a version number compare. Those are different.

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1314
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.+|0.13] ModuleInserter 0.1.4

Post by Choumiko »

Qon wrote:0.1.35 is > than 0.1.4 because 35 > 4.
Don't mind me, somehow in my head i was always assuming i made the version 0.1.40 :roll:

User avatar
binbinhfr
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1524
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2016 7:37 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.+|0.13] ModuleInserter 0.1.4

Post by binbinhfr »

Hi Choumiko,

that's funny, because I made a post on this subject on version comparing, and nobody reacts... :D
viewtopic.php?f=34&t=29410

On another subject, I tried to uninstall your mod and while reopening my map I got this :
bug module inserter uninstall.jpg
bug module inserter uninstall.jpg (26.57 KiB) Viewed 2846 times
And map refuses to open.
It opens as soon as I put back the mod.

Do you have this problem too ?
I know I have no reason to uninstall this great mod, but I was doing tests... ;)
My mods on the Factorio Mod Portal :geek:

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1314
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.+|0.13] ModuleInserter 0.1.4

Post by Choumiko »

This looks more like a Factorio issue, once a mod is disabled/removed he can't do anything. Destroying all the Module Inserter items should solve it i guess (in the rare case anyone wants to remove it :mrgreen: )

User avatar
binbinhfr
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1524
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2016 7:37 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.+|0.13] ModuleInserter 0.1.4

Post by binbinhfr »

I post a report, to see if the devs finds a related problem/bug.
viewtopic.php?f=7&t=30044
My mods on the Factorio Mod Portal :geek:


User avatar
aubergine18
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1264
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2016 8:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.+|0.13] ModuleInserter 0.2.1

Post by aubergine18 »

It would be worth uploading an image for the mod on the portal IMO...
Better forum search for modders: Enclose your search term in quotes, eg. "font_color" or "custom-input" - it prevents the forum search from splitting on hypens and underscores, resulting in much more accurate results.

User avatar
sporefreak
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 179
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2016 12:55 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.+|0.13] ModuleInserter 0.2.1

Post by sporefreak »

I seem to have found a bug, With Module inserter installed on my factorio 0.13.15 calling "/c game.player.force.research_all_technologies()" makes some items unresearched? Including Iron stick making the crafting of tools impossible (I have tested many things and this only happens with module inserter installed.

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1314
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.+|0.13] ModuleInserter 0.2.1

Post by Choumiko »

Updated to 0.2.2: Download + Changelog

Should be fixed there, if you have an affected save use /c game.player.force.reset_recipes() to reenable them.

Tone
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2016 12:43 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.+|0.13] ModuleInserter 0.2.1

Post by Tone »

When installing this mod the modules appear to be pixelated/distorted.

Top pic is without the mod installed and bottom is with
Attachments
Photoshop_2016-08-11_12-20-22.png
Photoshop_2016-08-11_12-20-22.png (71.09 KiB) Viewed 2887 times

User avatar
binbinhfr
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1524
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2016 7:37 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.+|0.13] ModuleInserter 0.2.1

Post by binbinhfr »

Tone wrote:Top pic is without the mod installed and bottom is with
My own private conclusion : Choumiko, your hand is shaking, stop drinking !!! :-D
My mods on the Factorio Mod Portal :geek:

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1314
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.+|0.13] ModuleInserter 0.2.1

Post by Choumiko »

I have a hard time imagining how a mod would cause that. ModuleInserter doesn't touch the icons in any way.
What OS are you on, Factorio and ModuleInserter version? For me it looks fine on Linux, latest Factorio/Module Inserter (with or without linear filtering/texture compression)
binbinhfr wrote:My own private conclusion : Choumiko, your hand is shaking, stop drinking !!! :-D
Shouldn't i be drinking more if i'm shaking? :D

Tone
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2016 12:43 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.+|0.13] ModuleInserter 0.2.1

Post by Tone »

Choumiko wrote:I have a hard time imagining how a mod would cause that. ModuleInserter doesn't touch the icons in any way.
What OS are you on, Factorio and ModuleInserter version? For me it looks fine on Linux, latest Factorio/Module Inserter (with or without linear filtering/texture compression)
I'm not sure how it would cause that either, but as soon as I remove moduleinserter, the icons go back to normal. Windows 10, latest factorio version 0.13.15 , ModuleInserter tested 0.20, 0.21 & 0.22 with same results

Edit: Tested with only ModuleInserter installed in my mods folder and same issue
Last edited by Tone on Thu Aug 11, 2016 8:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

orzelek
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3701
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 10:20 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.+|0.13] ModuleInserter 0.2.1

Post by orzelek »

Tone wrote:
Choumiko wrote:I have a hard time imagining how a mod would cause that. ModuleInserter doesn't touch the icons in any way.
What OS are you on, Factorio and ModuleInserter version? For me it looks fine on Linux, latest Factorio/Module Inserter (with or without linear filtering/texture compression)
I'm not sure how it would cause that either, but as soon as I remove moduleinserter, the icons go back to normal. Windows 10, latest factorio version 0.13.15 , ModuleInserter tested both 0.21 & 0.22 with same results
It might be a Factorio issue partially.
If you use module icons for something else they might no longer be qualified for trilinear filtering.

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users