[MOD 0.15] ModuleInserter 2.0.0

Topics and discussion about specific mods
Post Reply
Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1314
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

[MOD 0.15] ModuleInserter 2.0.0

Post by Choumiko »

Module Inserter

Info:
  • Sick of having to put dozens of modules in your drills, assemblers, etc. by hand?

    Configure ModuleInserter with a setup for machines, mark the area and watch your Pocketbots do the hard work
    Mod at work
    Configuration
    Click the buttons(grey squares) with the item or module at your cursor, to set what module should go into which entity. To remove entities/modules click with an empty cursor.
    To clear modules from entities only set the entity without modules.
    Craft the module inserter item (it's where blueprints/deconstruction planner are), mark the area where your machines are and watch your bots.

    Notes:
    • Modules will first be taken from your inventory, if you don't have enough it will take them from the logistics network (for entities in logistics range only). The fake entity that is used to make the bots fly to the machine is inserted into your inventory. So it will only work if you have a personal roboport and a couple free slots in your inventory.
    • Marking an area with ghosts in it will remove the ghosts. So better wait until all ghosts are built
    Special thanks to kds71 for making the Upgrade planner. ModuleInserters GUI and ruleset config started by copying the whole mod :roll:
  • Name: ModuleInserter
  • Latest Release: v2.0.0, April 25, 2017
  • Factorio Version: 0.15 and 0.14
  • Download: ModuleInserter 2.0.0 | 1.0.0
  • License: MIT
  • Website: github
Version history
Last edited by Choumiko on Tue Apr 25, 2017 11:50 am, edited 31 times in total.

Alexs
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 102
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2014 9:46 am

Re: [0.12] ModuleInserter 0.0.1

Post by Alexs »

What a great idea ...

? then change the construction robots the modules? updating?
? can i equip different modules - speed, efficiency, cleaning in the same factorie?

I am pleased ... thx

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1314
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12] ModuleInserter 0.0.1

Post by Choumiko »

Alexs wrote:What a great idea ...

? then change the construction robots the modules? updating?
? can i equip different modules - speed, efficiency, cleaning in the same factorie?
The robots "upgrade" it in a faked way, once they are at the building the modules get inserted and removed from your inventory.
Yes you can mix different modules, look at the image in the Configuration spoiler, the Assembling machine 3 will have 2 different modules in it.

Alexs
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 102
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2014 9:46 am

Re: [0.12] ModuleInserter 0.0.1

Post by Alexs »

it is clear there is a WIP mod. But maybe you are interested in the following error message:

Error in assingnID, item with name "cyber_beacon_50" does not exist..

Talguy
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 104
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2014 8:54 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12] ModuleInserter 0.0.1

Post by Talguy »

Holy Crap! Awesome idea.

GUI Suggestion: add an option to use icons instead of entity name :) Makes it take less screen estate and module colors are almost universally remembered now.

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1314
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12] ModuleInserter 0.0.1

Post by Choumiko »

Alexs wrote:Error in assingnID, item with name "cyber_beacon_50" does not exist..
What mods are you using?
Talguy wrote:GUI Suggestion: add an option to use icons instead of entity name :) Makes it take less screen estate and module colors are almost universally remembered now.
That's kind of planned, just very low priority as i'm actually playing more than modding at the moment :D

Alexs
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 102
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2014 9:46 am

Re: [0.12] ModuleInserter 0.0.1

Post by Alexs »

I have a lot of mods, but actually almost all without problems :)
Attachments
mod-list.json
(4.7 KiB) Downloaded 361 times

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1314
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12] ModuleInserter 0.0.1

Post by Choumiko »

Updated to 0.0.2
  • use icons instead of text
  • clearing slots/entities is done by clicking with empty cursor
  • only go to entity if not already in list
  • check if trying to insert productivity in beacon or assembler with forbidden recipe
  • fix error with Cyberchest mod
Updating from 0.0.1 will delete your stored rulesets/configurations.
The check for productivity modules is a bit hacky, due to missing API methods.

waduk
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 372
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 5:44 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12] ModuleInserter 0.0.2

Post by waduk »

Sorry for bothering your gaming session.
Bug report :
Trying to add Productivity Module into electric furnace.
Image


Is it because what you said ?
API limitation ?
Choumiko wrote: ....
The check for productivity modules is a bit hacky, due to missing API methods.

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1314
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12] ModuleInserter 0.0.2

Post by Choumiko »

waduk wrote:Sorry for bothering your gaming session.
Bug report :
Trying to add Productivity Module into electric furnace.
Is it because what you said ?
API limitation ?
It's because i never tried inserting a productivity module in my tests :D And for the gaming session: Haven't played 1 second on my actual save today anyways.

Fixed in 0.0.3 : https://github.com/Choumiko/ModuleInser ... _0.0.3.zip
  • fix crash when using productivity modules in furnaces
  • fix inserting modules in assemblers without recipe

waduk
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 372
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 5:44 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12] ModuleInserter 0.0.3

Post by waduk »

Thanks,..
Lol, i used to mod skyrim although only animating/texture.
Too busy to mod, never even past the first village in game.

Alexs
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 102
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2014 9:46 am

Re: [0.12] ModuleInserter 0.0.3

Post by Alexs »

I love this mod very much!
Now it is one of my favorites! Excellent work! Good idea with the icons! thx !! :)

Ps: Can you make even those icons for your mods as the modder from advanced logistics system?
This could help to save space ...
Attachments
Icon.jpg
Icon.jpg (309.43 KiB) Viewed 20039 times

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1314
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12] ModuleInserter 0.0.4

Post by Choumiko »

Updated to 0.0.4
  • only send bots when modules need updating
Alexs wrote:I love this mod very much!
Now it is one of my favorites! Excellent work! Good idea with the icons! thx !! :)

Ps: Can you make even those icons for your mods as the modder from advanced logistics system?
This could help to save space ...
Sure, i thought about adding a console command to toggle the button, but icon would be even better :D

Alexs
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 102
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2014 9:46 am

Re: [0.12] ModuleInserter 0.0.4

Post by Alexs »

I look forward to it. It will definitely look good :D

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1314
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12] ModuleInserter 0.0.4

Post by Choumiko »

Updated to 0.0.5
  • use icon for main button

Alexs
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 102
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2014 9:46 am

Re: [0.12] ModuleInserter 0.0.5

Post by Alexs »

WOW !! so fast? a great job! THX!!

...but...

I have my GUI changed a bit, but after a post of you I delete the attachment again :)
gui.png
gui.png (1.63 KiB) Viewed 20003 times

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1314
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12] ModuleInserter 0.0.5

Post by Choumiko »

Alexs wrote:I have my GUI changed a bit, but after a post of you I delete the attachment again :)
I think i like yours better, looks more like a button. Mind if i use it in the next release?

Alexs
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 102
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2014 9:46 am

Re: [0.12] ModuleInserter 0.0.5

Post by Alexs »

It is an honor for me, and I translate the "locale" also like in German, if you do not want to do it yourself that.

A super-mod!

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1314
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

[0.12] ModuleInserter 0.0.6

Post by Choumiko »

Updated to 0.0.6
Changes
  • fix error with Factorio 0.12.5
  • new button graphics (thanks Alexs)
  • remove unneeded locales
Alexs wrote:It is an honor for me, and I translate the "locale" also like in German, if you do not want to do it yourself that.

A super-mod!
Feel free to translate, i play in english, so everything Factorio related in german sounds really really strange to me :D

Rseding91
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 10978
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:23 am
Contact:

Re: [0.12] ModuleInserter 0.0.6

Post by Rseding91 »

Nice mod :D
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on Discord.

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users