[MOD 0.12.12+] Advanced Logistics System 0.2.13

Topics and discussion about specific mods
Post Reply
Outsider
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 115
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2015 12:23 am
Contact:

[MOD 0.12.12+] Advanced Logistics System 0.2.13

Post by Outsider » Sat Aug 01, 2015 10:47 am

Advanced Logistics System
Preview Image
Check out the Mod Spotlight by Xterminator

Type: Mod
Name: Advanced Logistics System
Description: Provides a detailed view of your logistics network and the items within it
License: MIT
Version: 0.2.13
Latest Release: 26-03-2016
Tested-With-Factorio-Version: 0.12.12+
Category: Helper
Tags: User-Interface
Multiplayer: No issues reported for multiplayer.
Download-Url: Download v0.2.13
Website: https://github.com/anoutsider/advanced- ... cs-system/
Archive: https://github.com/anoutsider/advanced- ... m/releases
Long description
Pictures
Changelog
Known Issues
Future Development
Console Commands
Thanks To
License
Attachments
advanced-logistics-system_0.2.13.zip
0.12.12+ Stable
(122.73 KiB) Downloaded 9984 times
advanced-logistics-system_0.2.12.zip
0.12.12+ Archive
(122.68 KiB) Downloaded 6961 times
advanced-logistics-system_0.2.11.zip
0.12.12+ Archive
(121.84 KiB) Downloaded 454 times
advanced-logistics-system_0.2.10.zip
0.12.12+ Archive
(121.66 KiB) Downloaded 2216 times
advanced-logistics-system_0.2.8.zip
0.12.11+ Archive
(120.88 KiB) Downloaded 891 times
advanced-logistics-system_0.2.7.zip
0.12.5+ Archive
(120.64 KiB) Downloaded 578 times
advanced-logistics-system_0.2.6.zip
0.12.5+ Archive
(120.57 KiB) Downloaded 2653 times
advanced-logistics-system_0.2.5.zip
0.12.x Archive
(105.03 KiB) Downloaded 1160 times
advanced-logistics-system_0.2.4.zip
0.12.x Archive
(104.11 KiB) Downloaded 545 times
advanced-logistics-system_0.2.2.zip
0.12.x - Archive
(103.68 KiB) Downloaded 417 times
Last edited by Outsider on Sat Mar 26, 2016 2:34 pm, edited 25 times in total.
Advanced Logistics System - Provides a detailed view of your logistics network and the items within it

Talguy
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 104
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2014 8:54 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Advanced Logistics System

Post by Talguy » Sat Aug 01, 2015 10:53 am

Wow. I suspect this is going to be very popular.

EDIT: When clicking the back button for a chest outside of the network, I'm getting the following error:
Error while running the event handler: __advanced-logistics-system__/control.lua:796: Given entity doesn't exist anymore.

FiFtHeLeMeNt
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2015 3:41 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Advanced Logistics System

Post by FiFtHeLeMeNt » Sat Aug 01, 2015 12:26 pm

This is great mod, cant wait to try it. Thanks OP.

Outsider
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 115
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2015 12:23 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Advanced Logistics System

Post by Outsider » Sat Aug 01, 2015 1:19 pm

Talguy wrote:Wow. I suspect this is going to be very popular.

EDIT: When clicking the back button for a chest outside of the network, I'm getting the following error:
Error while running the event handler: __advanced-logistics-system__/control.lua:796: Given entity doesn't exist anymore.
Version 0.2.1 is up and should fix this issue, i couldn't really replicate it but the code to handle it was a bit choppy so i rewrote it, please test and let me know.

And hope you found the mod useful so far :)
Advanced Logistics System - Provides a detailed view of your logistics network and the items within it

User avatar
Xterminator
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 976
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 4:49 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Advanced Logistics System

Post by Xterminator » Sat Aug 01, 2015 3:17 pm

This fantastic! Really surprised nos one has done this before now.
If you don't mind, I would like to do a mod spotlight on it. :) Very well done by the looks of it!
Image Image Image

Zequez
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat May 03, 2014 2:59 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Advanced Logistics System

Post by Zequez » Sat Aug 01, 2015 8:35 pm

This is really cool, I'm gonna try it!

Outsider
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 115
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2015 12:23 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Advanced Logistics System

Post by Outsider » Sun Aug 02, 2015 2:38 am

Xterminator wrote:This fantastic! Really surprised nos one has done this before now.
If you don't mind, I would like to do a mod spotlight on it. :) Very well done by the looks of it!
I waited almost a year for someone to do it, eventually i though i'd just give it ago.. i think performance is a big concern for a mod like this and that's maybe what put people off doing it, hopefully this one runs good.. we will see :D

and sure would appreciate a spotlight.
Advanced Logistics System - Provides a detailed view of your logistics network and the items within it

User avatar
L0771
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 514
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 1:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Advanced Logistics System

Post by L0771 » Sun Aug 02, 2015 11:49 pm

:/ bah, just so fucking amazing

LordOOTFD
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2015 9:44 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Advanced Logistics System

Post by LordOOTFD » Mon Aug 03, 2015 9:48 am

When I load my single player game I get the following error,

Error while running the event handler: __advanced-logistics-system__/control.lua:244: attempt to call global 'onLogisticsSearchTick' (a nil value)

This is a game that I have played for about 3 hours with your mod enabled in.

Talguy
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 104
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2014 8:54 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Advanced Logistics System

Post by Talguy » Mon Aug 03, 2015 12:20 pm

When clicking a Radar on CommandControls(MOD) GUI, I'm getting this error:
Error while running the event handler: __advanced-logistics-system__/control.lua:217: attempt to index field 'character' (a nil value)
Maybe fix it like this?

Code: Select all

--- Checks if a player has a logistics system in his inventory
function playerHasSystem(player)
    return not not player and (
		player.character and player.character.name == "ls-controller" or 
		player.get_item_count("advanced-logistics-system") > 0
	)
end

User avatar
vampiricdust
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 314
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 1:31 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Advanced Logistics System

Post by vampiricdust » Mon Aug 03, 2015 1:59 pm

LordOOTFD wrote:When I load my single player game I get the following error,

Error while running the event handler: __advanced-logistics-system__/control.lua:244: attempt to call global 'onLogisticsSearchTick' (a nil value)

This is a game that I have played for about 3 hours with your mod enabled in.
I've found toggling the mod off, going in game, saving it, exit & toggle it back on, and then load the game again. It should get it playable, at least it works for me when it bugs out.

Outsider
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 115
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2015 12:23 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Advanced Logistics System

Post by Outsider » Mon Aug 03, 2015 2:56 pm

Talguy wrote:When clicking a Radar on CommandControls(MOD) GUI, I'm getting this error:
Error while running the event handler: __advanced-logistics-system__/control.lua:217: attempt to index field 'character' (a nil value)
Maybe fix it like this?

Code: Select all

--- Checks if a player has a logistics system in his inventory
function playerHasSystem(player)
    return not not player and (
		player.character and player.character.name == "ls-controller" or 
		player.get_item_count("advanced-logistics-system") > 0
	)
end
LordOOTFD wrote:When I load my single player game I get the following error,

Error while running the event handler: __advanced-logistics-system__/control.lua:244: attempt to call global 'onLogisticsSearchTick' (a nil value)

This is a game that I have played for about 3 hours with your mod enabled in.
Thank you guys and sorry for the inconvenience, just pushed Version 0.2.2 which fixes both issues.

@Talguy didn't have a chance to test and replicate the issue but included your update as it is, loved the not not :D will look into the issue more later.
Advanced Logistics System - Provides a detailed view of your logistics network and the items within it

Outsider
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 115
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2015 12:23 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Advanced Logistics System

Post by Outsider » Mon Aug 03, 2015 2:59 pm

vampiricdust wrote:
LordOOTFD wrote:When I load my single player game I get the following error,

Error while running the event handler: __advanced-logistics-system__/control.lua:244: attempt to call global 'onLogisticsSearchTick' (a nil value)

This is a game that I have played for about 3 hours with your mod enabled in.
I've found toggling the mod off, going in game, saving it, exit & toggle it back on, and then load the game again. It should get it playable, at least it works for me when it bugs out.
Yeah my bad, the issue was i was initializing the search update/check functions inside the search field gui click handler, which was obviously stupid. now they are moved as a standalone functions and are being passed the player index alongside the ontick event object.

should be all working fine now with v0.2.2, sorry again for the inconvenience.
Advanced Logistics System - Provides a detailed view of your logistics network and the items within it

LordOOTFD
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2015 9:44 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Advanced Logistics System

Post by LordOOTFD » Mon Aug 03, 2015 10:34 pm

The update fixed it right away, thanks!

So far your mod has been quite handy as my factory is a convoluted mess right now, thanks for the great mod!

User avatar
vampiricdust
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 314
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 1:31 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Advanced Logistics System

Post by vampiricdust » Mon Aug 03, 2015 11:26 pm


Yeah my bad, the issue was i was initializing the search update/check functions inside the search field gui click handler, which was obviously stupid. now they are moved as a standalone functions and are being passed the player index alongside the ontick event object.

should be all working fine now with v0.2.2, sorry awetgain for the inconvenience.
No worries. Just wanted him to know the save wad not lost. Really nice mod, I'll be using it my videos for sure.

Thyrann
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2014 9:29 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Advanced Logistics System

Post by Thyrann » Thu Aug 06, 2015 7:07 am

Thanks soooo much for this mod. Its something I was looking for for a long time. Just perfect.

Thanks.

PersonUnknown
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 9:56 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Advanced Logistics System

Post by PersonUnknown » Thu Aug 06, 2015 10:00 pm


Outsider
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 115
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2015 12:23 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Advanced Logistics System

Post by Outsider » Thu Aug 06, 2015 10:50 pm

PersonUnknown wrote:Explain to me how to fix it?
http://s020.radikal.ru/i709/1508/e9/ce557e0cfd8d.jpg
i'm not sure i understand what you mean, but you have 236 logistics chests that are not part of the logistics network, you can view where they are and fix the issue by extending your network to where they are if you need to.

if you are referring to a bug with the logistics network check code, then i'll probably need more info, are you using mods that add custom roboports? if so what are they?
Advanced Logistics System - Provides a detailed view of your logistics network and the items within it

Damrus
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2014 12:41 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Advanced Logistics System

Post by Damrus » Fri Aug 07, 2015 12:22 pm

I get this Error every time I try to remove a normal roboport

http://i.imgur.com/f53SUbJ.png

Please help ;p


edit:

O and this one now too. When i open the menu.

http://i.imgur.com/Gwwh8mG.png

Used to only have an error when I opened the "Normal items" tab, but kind of ignored that one. (sorry, I should have noted it down too).

O well. Hope this helps or that its just me being a dummy

PersonUnknown
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 9:56 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Advanced Logistics System

Post by PersonUnknown » Fri Aug 07, 2015 2:23 pm

Outsider wrote:
PersonUnknown wrote:Explain to me how to fix it?
http://s020.radikal.ru/i709/1508/e9/ce557e0cfd8d.jpg
i'm not sure i understand what you mean, but you have 236 logistics chests that are not part of the logistics network, you can view where they are and fix the issue by extending your network to where they are if you need to.

if you are referring to a bug with the logistics network check code, then i'll probably need more info, are you using mods that add custom roboports? if so what are they?
Very big thanks! I use robopots from DyTech. It would be nice if you add them to your mod.

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users