[MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Topics and discussion about specific mods
cookta2012
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2015 9:53 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Post by cookta2012 »

If you want I am maintaining it you can put my github and you can put pull requests the whole reason im doing this is to make versioning easer
https://github.com/cookta2012/CyberChest/

Guest_4544
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2015 1:28 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Post by Guest_4544 »

cookta2012 wrote:If you want I am maintaining it you can put my github and you can put pull requests the whole reason im doing this is to make versioning easer
https://github.com/cookta2012/CyberChest/
There is a major bug related to multiplayer and saves

How to reproduce the bug:
1. Host the game with the CyberChest mod
2. Let any player connect to it
3. Desync's should appear and a error

This bug also prevents the player to use the saves which has been used for multiplayer.
That means the player cant even use the save game in offline/singleplayer mode anymore,
atleast not with this mod loaded.

Error:

Code: Select all

Error while running the event handler:
__CyberChest__/control.lua:93 User Isn't 
connected; cant read character.

Alexs
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 102
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2014 9:46 am

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Post by Alexs »

@ Cookta 2012,

I have downloaded your version of Cyberchest from link in gifhub.
Unfortunately does not work the research "cyberarms". There are no items loaded. in cyberchest.lua from line 542, there are problems.
Do you have a working version of cyberchest?
I play with the latest version and have a 64-bit machine.

Many thanks for your response - Alexs

jorgenRe
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 3:32 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Post by jorgenRe »

Its a simple fix. Basically anywhere where it has something to do with the player you HAVE TO check if the player is connected:

Code: Select all

if game.players[1].connected then
game.players[1].print(game.players[1].surface)
end
Happy to be of help :)!
Logo
Noticed the told change in FFF #111 so il continue to use my signature ^_^
Thanks for listening to our suggestions, devs :D!
I would jump of joy if we could specify which tiles spawned in a surfaces

jorgenRe
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 3:32 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Post by jorgenRe »

This should fix multiplayer if anyone can confirm it would be really nice :)!
Attachments
CyberChest_0.9.3.zip
fixes multiplayer
(157.09 KiB) Downloaded 286 times
Logo
Noticed the told change in FFF #111 so il continue to use my signature ^_^
Thanks for listening to our suggestions, devs :D!
I would jump of joy if we could specify which tiles spawned in a surfaces

Alexs
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 102
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2014 9:46 am

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Post by Alexs »

@ jorgenRe - MANY THX

jorgenRe
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 3:32 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Post by jorgenRe »

Alexs wrote:@ jorgenRe - MANY THX
It works :D!?
Logo
Noticed the told change in FFF #111 so il continue to use my signature ^_^
Thanks for listening to our suggestions, devs :D!
I would jump of joy if we could specify which tiles spawned in a surfaces

devilwarriors
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 311
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2016 1:11 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Post by devilwarriors »

Still getting this error with the latest version of the game :(

Image

jorgenRe
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 3:32 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Post by jorgenRe »

devilwarriors wrote:Still getting this error with the latest version of the game :(

Image
Yes line 4 has to be moved to on_tick to be

Code: Select all

if not surface then
surface = game.surfaces['nauvis']
end
Logo
Noticed the told change in FFF #111 so il continue to use my signature ^_^
Thanks for listening to our suggestions, devs :D!
I would jump of joy if we could specify which tiles spawned in a surfaces

netidx
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 8:12 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Post by netidx »

Still getting this error with the latest version of the game :(
Not original poster, but have been working today on fixing this mod to play with my friend, this update is not under any permissions from author.
I have advanced build number to V.0.10.1 as I used github V.0.10.0 for the base.
again no affiliation with author. This mod comes as is, and at the time of writing was functional in multiplayer game, as well compatible with previously saved games and did not break saves when removed.

Note, I was goofing around some settings, notable power consumption penalties and whatnot, to the best of my knowledge I have reversed everything to original values.
Attachments
CyberChest_0.10.1.zip
Unofficial Fixed Mod
(157.16 KiB) Downloaded 291 times

devilwarriors
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 311
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2016 1:11 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Post by devilwarriors »

Think I found another bug.. if I place 4 assembler in a + formation around a chest and try switching assembler with the arrow, every direction work but the right one.. if you try to select the right assembler it does nothing.<

Beside that it's working fine until now, thanks!

netidx
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 8:12 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Post by netidx »

every direction work but the right one.. if you try to select the right assembler it does nothing.<
I'll take a look at it after work.

netidx
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 8:12 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Post by netidx »

Here is an unofficial hotfix for the previous version. I am not affiliated with the author, but a guy who wants to have fun.
Attachments
CyberChest_0.10.2.zip
Spelling Fixes.
(157.16 KiB) Downloaded 341 times

devilwarriors
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 311
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2016 1:11 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Post by devilwarriors »

new bug, I have 2 chest in my map and this one just popup every like 15 min of play when that function is called.

Image

netidx
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 8:12 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Post by netidx »

devilwarriors wrote:new bug, I have 2 chest in my map and this one just popup every like 15 min of play when that function is called.

Image
Looks like bug in in Tentacle Arm module, I'll take a look at it, I think I already fixed that bug on my test build, and couple more along the way.
See if you can replicate it, make basic recipe, like a gear, don't put any resources in the chest and instead drop them on the ground and see if it bugs out on you.

netidx
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 8:12 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Post by netidx »

Yup, I fixed that bug in "bastardized" version of that mod friend of mine and I use, so it was very simple to migrate fixes over to original build.
Changelog:
-Tentacle Arm pickups no longer throw an exception
-Collision Boxes are no longer added between CyberChest and attached to it Assembly Machine, making it possible to walk between them.
-Power Tap is now uses same electrical pole as attached Assembly Machine, no longer requiring additional power poles for CyberChest
-Model Bitmap Graphics scaled down by 5% making it look more natural in game and reducing clipping.
-Adjusted Model Bitmap centering, drawing graphics over collision box.
Attachments
CyberChest_0.10.21.zip
Bug Fixes and game play improvements.
(156.42 KiB) Downloaded 491 times

devilwarriors
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 311
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2016 1:11 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Post by devilwarriors »

Ah that explain why it started doing it only recently.. I researched the tentacle arm..

Thanks for the update!!

DoctorWho?
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 80
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2015 3:42 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Post by DoctorWho? »

This is amazing. I'm using this now. It's going to be so easy to make trains and stuff now :mrgreen:

User avatar
Darkestnoir
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 8:57 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Post by Darkestnoir »

Logistic network not connecting with the Cyberchest (i mean the red and green wire stuff).

Arduin
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 5:31 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Post by Arduin »

Darkestnoir wrote:Logistic network not connecting with the Cyberchest (i mean the red and green wire stuff).
Oh that would be super handy if logistic wire setups would work with this. Currently my problem is that I can easily overfill a cyberchest with ingredients, since there is no option to read the contents via the wires

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”