[MOD 0.16.x] ShinyBob_0.16.x
Re: [MOD 0.12.35] ExtraChests v0.1.5 (Addon Shine Bobsmod)
might be some slight changes, my fix was on the first version released. just do a search for deforester and comment that line out
Re: [MOD 0.12.35] ExtraChests v0.1.5 (Addon Shine Bobsmod)
Found it further down and it works
Thanks a lot to all of you guys! Now let´s dive into a shiny new game
Thanks a lot to all of you guys! Now let´s dive into a shiny new game
Re: [MOD 0.12.35] ExtraChests v0.1.5 (Addon Shine Bobsmod)
You are looking at line 4378 instead of 4387fishycat wrote:Nexela wrote:I had to comment out the deforester line to get my version to load up.
data-updates.lua:4387 --addon_subgroup_order("selection-tool","deforest-planner" ,"energy","a4")lenny27g wrote:Had the same issue as fishycat, nice fix Nexela.
Just watched my data-updates.lua:4387, it says there: addon_subgroup_order("item","bob-robo-charge-port-large-3","addon-roboports","g")
Why is it different?
Re: [MOD 0.12.35] ExtraChests v0.1.5 (Addon Shine Bobsmod)
That was my first thought, too. But I found it in line 4448 instead.lenny27g wrote:You are looking at line 4378 instead of 4387
Re: [MOD 0.12.35] ExtraChests v0.1.5 (Addon Shine Bobsmod)
Awesome! Love the update!
Migration of items as you can see is super easy to do. You can remove your radar the same way by migrating them to bobs radar so that they won't be removed from the game upon load.
And bob changed the values on boilers and steam engines. You can enable the old values in his config file, but by default they are off.
Fine with me, I prefer forum downloads anywayqjm123 wrote:Well, after almost 3 hours, still not uploaded into mods.factorio.com!!! Oh well... Until they fix their server I won't try to upload it there again.
Here is a migration script that turns your 'fast-smart-inserters" into bobs "express-filter-inserters". It works if done with his inserter migration for bobslogistics 0.13.7. Here is the code in the above attachment:qjm123 wrote: Be aware that updating from Factorio 0.12.x will cause few troubles. I do not have a specific script to "migrate" things, not sure how the migration process works exactly and to tired to try to figure it out. My save from 0.12 worked out quite well, few things were broken, but my base is still functional after redoing the whole electric system! Not sure what is going on with boilers and steam engines in 0.13 or Bob's updates but they were quite under performing.
Code: Select all
{
"item":
[
["fast-smart-inserter", "express-filter-inserter"],
["fast-smart-long-inserter", "express-filter-inserter"],
["fast-smart-near-inserter", "express-filter-inserter"],
["fast-smart-far-inserter", "express-filter-inserter"],
["fast-smart-short-far-inserter", "express-filter-inserter"],
["fast-smart-short-long-inserter", "express-filter-inserter"],
["fast-smart-long-near-inserter", "express-filter-inserter"],
["fast-smart-long-short-inserter", "express-filter-inserter"]
],
"recipe":
[
["fast-smart-inserter", "express-filter-inserter"],
["fast-smart-long-inserter", "express-filter-inserter"],
["fast-smart-near-inserter", "express-filter-inserter"],
["fast-smart-far-inserter", "express-filter-inserter"],
["fast-smart-short-far-inserter", "express-filter-inserter"],
["fast-smart-short-long-inserter", "express-filter-inserter"],
["fast-smart-long-near-inserter", "express-filter-inserter"],
["fast-smart-long-short-inserter", "express-filter-inserter"]
],
"entity":
[
["fast-smart-inserter", "express-filter-inserter"],
["fast-smart-long-inserter", "express-filter-inserter"],
["fast-smart-near-inserter", "express-filter-inserter"],
["fast-smart-far-inserter", "express-filter-inserter"],
["fast-smart-short-far-inserter", "express-filter-inserter"],
["fast-smart-short-long-inserter", "express-filter-inserter"],
["fast-smart-long-near-inserter", "express-filter-inserter"],
["fast-smart-long-short-inserter", "express-filter-inserter"]
]
}
And bob changed the values on boilers and steam engines. You can enable the old values in his config file, but by default they are off.
Re: [MOD 0.12.35] ExtraChests v0.1.5 (Addon Shine Bobsmod)
Oh, thats odd.fishycat wrote:That was my first thought, too. But I found it in line 4448 instead.lenny27g wrote:You are looking at line 4378 instead of 4387
Re: [MOD 0.12.35] ExtraChests v0.1.5 (Addon Shine Bobsmod)
This is really a strange thing. Unfortunately I can't seem to be able to download that file, not because of the file per se but my shity connection. I will have to go to a friend house tomorrow and download it from there. I am dying to see it. My guess is that you must have some options turn off in my config.lua and in Bob's config.lua too that somehow interact and produces this error. As I said, to me everything seems to work just fine. As well, if you have a look at that function, there should no be a reason that could give back an error as if any value is empty or doesn't exist then nothing should happen (to be loaded actually) Makes no sense. Oh well, I will wait till tomorrow to see what is wrong. Thanks guys for getting this fix so quick, amazing community
Re: [MOD 0.12.35] ExtraChests v0.1.5 (Addon Shine Bobsmod)
I have some changes in both configs, but I also tried with default settings from both mods. Every time with the same error. After this little fix, by commenting out the deforester thingy, it works just fine.
I´m very curious what you´ll find out. And yes, this community is very amazing!
I´m very curious what you´ll find out. And yes, this community is very amazing!
Re: [MOD 0.12.35] ExtraChests v0.1.5 (Addon Shine Bobsmod)
Ok, finally found where my mistake was!!! Only took me 3 hours and half...
Oh well, at least I've found it, the mistake was that I was wrongly assuming that if if "type" didn't existe, it will return false no matter what "name" was. But actually what happens is that it actually try to load that "name" object no matter what, because "type" doesn't existe then it gives back an error "nil" not loaded as "type" doesn't existe!!!
Well, never the less, I've added lenny27g migration script, thanks again. I've added few updates on other mods as last night I was able to finally play some factorio and not just mod Bob's mod! As I am using few other mods, I updated their icons/tech too! Nothing major, but if you use them you will see them updated, config.lua will disable those changes if not wanted.
Thanks to Jezza for deforest-planner, NerlyDutch for filtered-deconstruction-planner, Choumiko for ModuleInserter, JJtJJ for TreeSeeds (loved this one, as he explicitly wrote: "not a designer, so shoot me"! instead of shooting him, I've decided to create some icons for his mod!), Klonan for Upgrade_Builder_Planner and malk0lm for upgrade-planner. Guys, hope you like my icons and feel free to include them in your mods, no need to ask, just credit the work and mention Devs and Bob's as some ideas comes from his mods.
Hope that will be it! I may come back and try to upgrade few things in TreeSeeds as I would like to create animations like the Treefarm-Lite mod that I love too. I think the TreeSeeds is a great mod but missing animation and so bad icon/graphics takes away some of it charm.
Version ShinyBob_0.13.3: Let's see if it works as it is suppose to!
Oh well, at least I've found it, the mistake was that I was wrongly assuming that if
Code: Select all
if data.raw[type][name] then ...
Well, never the less, I've added lenny27g migration script, thanks again. I've added few updates on other mods as last night I was able to finally play some factorio and not just mod Bob's mod! As I am using few other mods, I updated their icons/tech too! Nothing major, but if you use them you will see them updated, config.lua will disable those changes if not wanted.
Thanks to Jezza for deforest-planner, NerlyDutch for filtered-deconstruction-planner, Choumiko for ModuleInserter, JJtJJ for TreeSeeds (loved this one, as he explicitly wrote: "not a designer, so shoot me"! instead of shooting him, I've decided to create some icons for his mod!), Klonan for Upgrade_Builder_Planner and malk0lm for upgrade-planner. Guys, hope you like my icons and feel free to include them in your mods, no need to ask, just credit the work and mention Devs and Bob's as some ideas comes from his mods.
Hope that will be it! I may come back and try to upgrade few things in TreeSeeds as I would like to create animations like the Treefarm-Lite mod that I love too. I think the TreeSeeds is a great mod but missing animation and so bad icon/graphics takes away some of it charm.
Version ShinyBob_0.13.3: Let's see if it works as it is suppose to!
Re: [MOD 0.12.35] ExtraChests v0.1.5 (Addon Shine Bobsmod)
Nice, I´m happy you could find it out so fast. Already downloaded new version and till now no problems so far.
Thanks a lot and happy gaming!
Thanks a lot and happy gaming!
Re: [MOD 0.12.35] ExtraChests v0.1.5 (ShinyBob_v0.13.4)
Quick update to fix a bug that happened after ModulInserter got updated.
As well as a small sprite addition to TreSeeds:
Here version 0.13.4:
I am still unable to upload my mod to the main website unfortunately takes ages, I've already tried from two different ip addresses, maybe just don't like mods uploaded from Spain!
As well as a small sprite addition to TreSeeds:
Here version 0.13.4:
I am still unable to upload my mod to the main website unfortunately takes ages, I've already tried from two different ip addresses, maybe just don't like mods uploaded from Spain!
Re: [MOD 0.12.35] ExtraChests v0.1.5 (ShinyBob_v0.13.4)
Awesome stuff! You should really get this mod going on the portal. As far as i'm concerned it's mandatory when playing bob's.
Re: [MOD 0.12.35] ExtraChests v0.1.5 (ShinyBob_v0.13.4)
Don´t give up on trying to upload it to the mod-portal please.
Btw, Steejo from yt is using it in his new series Bob´s Big Rocket
Btw, Steejo from yt is using it in his new series Bob´s Big Rocket
-
- Inserter
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 4:10 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.12.35] ExtraChests v0.1.5 (ShinyBob_v0.13.4)
I just tried the lastest version as posted just above and I'm getting an error on load, not sure of the cause.
http://imgur.com/B0JZcVo
Found the problem, seems to interfere with the mod I have that makes laser turrets shoot beams.
http://imgur.com/B0JZcVo
Found the problem, seems to interfere with the mod I have that makes laser turrets shoot beams.
Re: [MOD 0.12.35] ExtraChests v0.1.5 (ShinyBob_v0.13.4)
Nice Graphics!
but why green and purple belt stuffs are swapped?
but why green and purple belt stuffs are swapped?
- Thomasnotused
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 262
- Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 9:58 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.12.35] ExtraChests v0.1.5 (ShinyBob_v0.13.4)
I believe they were swapped because the coloring system was inconsistent in bob's mods, so now the tiers are correctly color-coded.Jelgadis wrote:Nice Graphics!
but why green and purple belt stuffs are swapped?
I have no idea what I'm doing.
Re: [MOD 0.12.35] ExtraChests v0.1.5 (ShinyBob_v0.13.4)
Thanks guys for the comments, I am back and I will post a new update when everything settles with Factorio 0.14 to ensure everything works fine until then enjoy my mod and have fun watching Steejo's new Bob's campagain https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=P ... J0s0ns-bOD with my mod
-
- Manual Inserter
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 4:45 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.12.35] ExtraChests v0.1.5 (ShinyBob_v0.13.4)
Any eta on the update for .14? I love the new equipment grids in vehicles and I've updated my game. Problem is I am 9 days into a map and I have made use of a number of items in your mod and without it, my whole factory came to a stop.
Love the changes though - Bob's looks so messy and strange without this mod. Keep up the great work!!
Love the changes though - Bob's looks so messy and strange without this mod. Keep up the great work!!
Re: [MOD 0.12.35] ExtraChests v0.1.5 (ShinyBob_v0.13.4)
Wow, just found it in Mods-Forum! Thanks a lot for pushing it there somehow.
-
- Burner Inserter
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2016 1:11 am
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.12.35] ExtraChests v0.1.5 (ShinyBob_v0.13.4)
That isn't actually official. I'm the one who put it on the mod portal for ease of use. I'll take it down once he manages to get it working.fishycat wrote:Wow, just found it in Mods-Forum! Thanks a lot for pushing it there somehow.