Fill bar on warehouses/ore silos?

Infinite Ores, Refining, Ore Processing ...

Moderator: Arch666Angel

Post Reply
anorganicbear
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2019 8:44 pm
Contact:

Fill bar on warehouses/ore silos?

Post by anorganicbear »

Is it possible to put a fill bar on ore silos and warehouses like they have on fluid tanks? It would be useful to get an at-a-glance estimation of how long until you need to do something with your (non-liquid) byproducts.

Aphelius
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2018 7:43 am
Contact:

Re: Fill bar on warehouses/ore silos?

Post by Aphelius »

Fluid tanks can contain only 1 type of item at once, how do you imagine a warehouse filled with every item in the game having such a bar? Use nixie tubes or circuit lamp stuff to visualize contents you care about.

User avatar
Ranakastrasz
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2102
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 3:05 am
Contact:

Re: Fill bar on warehouses/ore silos?

Post by Ranakastrasz »

Aphelius wrote:
Fri Mar 01, 2019 7:21 pm
Fluid tanks can contain only 1 type of item at once, how do you imagine a warehouse filled with every item in the game having such a bar? Use nixie tubes or circuit lamp stuff to visualize contents you care about.
Well, the whole point of a Silo is that it is intended, coloration and all, to hold exactly one type of ore.

Also, you can always just give fraction of item slots filled.
My Mods:
Modular Armor Revamp - V16
Large Chests - V16
Agent Orange - V16
Flare - V16
Easy Refineries - V16

xfir01
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 93
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Fill bar on warehouses/ore silos?

Post by xfir01 »

Could probably set up something with combinators and indicator lights.

viewtopic.php?f=193&t=33679&p=229365&hi ... or#p211931

Post Reply

Return to “Angels Mods”