Bugs & FAQ
Moderator: Arch666Angel
Re: Bugs & FAQ
In Angel's Refining, the description for the Seafloor pump has a small typo. It reads "Extracts visous mud water from a body of water." Viscous is missing the 'c'. It should read "Extracts viscous mud water from a body of water."
Re: Bugs & FAQ
Thanks for finding and reporting the typo Fixed for the next release
-
- Manual Inserter
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2021 11:30 am
- Contact:
Re: Bugs & FAQ
Sorry for the wrong bug report. Please ignore this post.
Last edited by aiur guardian on Mon Sep 06, 2021 9:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Bugs & FAQ
Press F4 and enable show-debug-infos-in-tooltips. Then hover over the recipe and the fluid pipe and check the internal names really do match.aiur guardian wrote: ↑Mon Sep 06, 2021 12:44 pm Hi I encountered a bug regarding glass production. The tier 3 glass plate production requires smelted tin solution, nitrogen gas and smelted glass solution. But it is unable to use the tin solution even with the duct connected. I've double-checked everything so that it is definitely the correct recipe and the right input materials. So I think there might be a bug for it. Sorry for the confusion caused if I called the input materials wrong. I use translation to play this game but I think you can understand what I'm saying.
.oO(Picture or it didn't happen
-
- Manual Inserter
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2021 11:30 am
- Contact:
Re: Bugs & FAQ
I just figured I connected my ducts to the wrong place. The receipe works well when I connect it to the right place. Sorry for the wrong bug report.mrvn wrote: ↑Mon Sep 06, 2021 6:31 pmPress F4 and enable show-debug-infos-in-tooltips. Then hover over the recipe and the fluid pipe and check the internal names really do match.aiur guardian wrote: ↑Mon Sep 06, 2021 12:44 pm Hi I encountered a bug regarding glass production. The tier 3 glass plate production requires smelted tin solution, nitrogen gas and smelted glass solution. But it is unable to use the tin solution even with the duct connected. I've double-checked everything so that it is definitely the correct recipe and the right input materials. So I think there might be a bug for it. Sorry for the confusion caused if I called the input materials wrong. I use translation to play this game but I think you can understand what I'm saying.
.oO(Picture or it didn't happen
Re: Bugs & FAQ
It looks like with the latest Angel+Bob mods nuclear results in inevitable surplus of plutonium. I'm attaching a screenshot of helmod chain to show what I mean. Switching to the advanced processing of used thorium fuel cells will result in zero curium produced from them but in the same amount of neptunium/plutonium, so it will require even more MOX cells, which will generate even more plutonium surplus; using basic processing of used MOX cells will result in less curium -> again, more MOX cells with more americium/plutonium surplus. In principle, extra plutonium can be mixed with rocket fuel and burnt, but it looks more like a bug, to be honest.
- pezzawinkle
- Fast Inserter
- Posts: 113
- Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2017 1:28 am
- Contact:
Re: Bugs & FAQ
I may have made a mistake there, sorry. I think you can see from the system how complex and strange it is to get balanced with all of the moving parts, ill try to prioritize that in the next few weeks but a fix won't be pushed until the next update gets out, so that may be a while.
Re: Bugs & FAQ
any idea when the next release will happen?
Re: Bugs & FAQ
Apparently the function on_pre_player_died does not receive an event any more
Please patch tech-archive.lua. and remove event. It causes a crash when the player dies with tech overhaul enabled.
Patch:
Please patch tech-archive.lua. and remove event. It causes a crash when the player dies with tech overhaul enabled.
Patch:
Code: Select all
diff -Naur 1/angelsindustries_0.4.14/src/tech-archive.lua 2/angelsindustries_0.4.14/src/tech-archive.lua
--- 2/angelsindustries_0.4.14/src/tech-archive.lua 2021-09-18 09:55:19.339872639 +0200
+++ 1/angelsindustries_0.4.14/src/tech-archive.lua 2021-09-18 09:47:13.418154484 +0200
@@ -160,7 +160,7 @@
function tech_archive:on_pre_player_died(player_index)
if game.entity_prototypes[tech_archive.main_lab[1]] then
- self:remove_lab_from_inv(game.players[event.player_index].get_main_inventory())
+ self:remove_lab_from_inv(game.players[player_index].get_main_inventory())
end
end
Re: Bugs & FAQ
Thanks for the report, but this was reported previously and is already fixed for the next release, seemaxZZzzz wrote: ↑Sat Sep 18, 2021 7:57 am Apparently the function on_pre_player_died does not receive an event any more
Please patch tech-archive.lua. and remove event. It causes a crash when the player dies with tech overhaul enabled.
Patch:Code: Select all
diff -Naur 1/angelsindustries_0.4.14/src/tech-archive.lua 2/angelsindustries_0.4.14/src/tech-archive.lua --- 2/angelsindustries_0.4.14/src/tech-archive.lua 2021-09-18 09:55:19.339872639 +0200 +++ 1/angelsindustries_0.4.14/src/tech-archive.lua 2021-09-18 09:47:13.418154484 +0200 @@ -160,7 +160,7 @@ function tech_archive:on_pre_player_died(player_index) if game.entity_prototypes[tech_archive.main_lab[1]] then - self:remove_lab_from_inv(game.players[event.player_index].get_main_inventory()) + self:remove_lab_from_inv(game.players[player_index].get_main_inventory()) end end
https://github.com/Arch666Angel/mods/issues/664
Re: Bugs & FAQ
Oh. Sorry. I did not know that there was a github repo : )
Re: Bugs & FAQ
In Angels Refining, there seems to be a typo regarding Floatation recipe overrides for Yuoki Resources when using Yuoki's mods.
File: angelsrefining_0.12.0.zip\angelsrefining_0.12.0\prototypes\refining_override.lua - line 105 - 119
The first entry makes it so it uses +1 saphirite chunks for washing for a total of 7 instead of the normal 6, and gives the one Yuoki ore. Which is all fine.
The second entry makes it so it used +1 Crotinnium chunks for washing, changing the recipe to 6 Stiratite and 1 Crotinnium, instead of 7 Stiratite which would be logical, since it's Stiratite washing, not Crotinnium. So, the "angels-ore4-chunk" in line 117 should be "angels-ore3-chunk".
The correct code, in my opinion, would be:
Or is it intended to use Crotinnium in Stiratite washing?
File: angelsrefining_0.12.0.zip\angelsrefining_0.12.0\prototypes\refining_override.lua - line 105 - 119
Code: Select all
--OVERRIDE FOR YUOKI
if data.raw.item["y-res1"] then
OV.patch_recipes(
{
--TIER 2
{
name = "angelsore1-chunk-processing",
ingredients = {{type = "item", name = "angels-ore1-chunk", amount = "+1"}},
results = {{type = "item", name = "y-res1", amount = 1}}
},
{
name = "angelsore3-chunk-processing",
ingredients = {{type = "item", name = "angels-ore4-chunk", amount = "+1"}},
results = {{type = "item", name = "y-res2", amount = 1}}
},
The second entry makes it so it used +1 Crotinnium chunks for washing, changing the recipe to 6 Stiratite and 1 Crotinnium, instead of 7 Stiratite which would be logical, since it's Stiratite washing, not Crotinnium. So, the "angels-ore4-chunk" in line 117 should be "angels-ore3-chunk".
The correct code, in my opinion, would be:
Code: Select all
--OVERRIDE FOR YUOKI
if data.raw.item["y-res1"] then
OV.patch_recipes(
{
--TIER 2
{
name = "angelsore1-chunk-processing",
ingredients = {{type = "item", name = "angels-ore1-chunk", amount = "+1"}},
results = {{type = "item", name = "y-res1", amount = 1}}
},
{
name = "angelsore3-chunk-processing",
ingredients = {{type = "item", name = "angels-ore3-chunk", amount = "+1"}},
results = {{type = "item", name = "y-res2", amount = 1}}
},
Or is it intended to use Crotinnium in Stiratite washing?
- pezzawinkle
- Fast Inserter
- Posts: 113
- Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2017 1:28 am
- Contact:
Re: Bugs & FAQ
Thanks for the report, I will have that fixed in the dev version momentarily. This was a small oversight on my part (sorry).
We are looking at milestones for the next release since quite a few things have already been fixed.
We are looking at milestones for the next release since quite a few things have already been fixed.
Laser turret tech
Problem with building laser turret after getting laser turret tech
Playing with bobs and angels mods, overhauled tech and components
Building laser turret requires laser rifle, which is hidden behind much higher tech, see screenshots.
Playing with bobs and angels mods, overhauled tech and components
Building laser turret requires laser rifle, which is hidden behind much higher tech, see screenshots.
- Attachments
-
- Factorio 1.1.41 2021-10-11 23_57_43.png (4.01 MiB) Viewed 7113 times
-
- Factorio 1.1.41 2021-10-11 23_57_33.png (4.14 MiB) Viewed 7113 times
- lovely_santa
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 502
- Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 9:41 pm
- Contact:
Re: Laser turret tech
I fixed this for the next release. It didn't seem logical folowing the flow of the gun -> turret tiers either. It should've been the plasma turret that required a laser riffle (similarly how the sniper turret does not depend on the sniper riffle). Thanks for the report.
- micromario
- Fast Inserter
- Posts: 114
- Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2018 11:53 am
- Contact:
Re: Bugs & FAQ
Crash when starting a new game in a void world
Re: Bugs & FAQ
What is a void world?
How do I reproduce this?
- micromario
- Fast Inserter
- Posts: 114
- Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2018 11:53 am
- Contact:
Re: Bugs & FAQ
Code: Select all
script.on_event(defines.events.on_chunk_generated, function(event)
local surface = event.surface
if surface.name ~= 'nauvis' then return end
surface.map_gen_settings = {width = 1, height = 1}
end)
Re: Bugs & FAQ
The more information that you can provide, the easier (and faster) we can get your issue resolved. Is void world a mod? Doesn't look like a scenario (by the error message).
Dev for Bob's mods, Angel's mods, Helmod, Sea Block, Circuit Processing, Science Cost Tweaker.
Buy me a coffee
Buy me a coffee
Re: Bugs & FAQ
I'm still not exactly sure how you use that script – is it part of a mod? Do you execute it after the game started?micromario wrote: ↑Wed Oct 27, 2021 1:55 pmCode: Select all
script.on_event(defines.events.on_chunk_generated, function(event) local surface = event.surface if surface.name ~= 'nauvis' then return end surface.map_gen_settings = {width = 1, height = 1} end)
In any case, there is a github issue now where you can track progress of this issue. Any additional information is appreciated.
https://github.com/Arch666Angel/mods/issues/713